Customer Reviews for Coops Tire Shop
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

47 reviews

1006 E Cameron Ave   Rockdale, TX 76567

(737) 225-4311

Location Hours

  • Mon: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Thur: Closed
  • Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/24/2022 - 1/29/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/31/2022 - 2/4/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(737) 225-4311

1006 E Cameron Ave
Rockdale, TX 76567

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Thur: Closed
  • Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/24/2022 - 1/29/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/31/2022 - 2/4/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very pleased with helpful and friendly service

Elaine H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGELIO V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERNEST A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAX T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES EDWARD J P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful!!

Amber R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lola T. 
Rating:
5.0

:))

AARON H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLIE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rita P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service. The young man that was helping me (Fred) was very polite and professional. I will recommend this place of business to friends.

Mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

They did a great job

JOSEPH B. 
Rating:
3.0

Rockdale personnel were very helpful! We were scheduled to drop off in College Station but they weren't taking drop offs. It was a 2 hour round trip to drop off the unit. Also customer service 1-800 number was unreachable on Sunday to find the alternate drop off location. We were disconnected 6 times. Big thanks to the College Station employee who finally found us an alternate drop off site. Won't U haul again.

KELLY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVERETT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis D. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was astounding. Keep up the great work!

Sharri S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure some one is there , when your appointment time is set. I waited several hours for them to get me a truck.

Shirley F. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing people! Definitely would recommend this location.

Fredrick H. 
Rating:
4.0

The location was fantastic. However, your customer service reps are very very unprofessional and rude. I needed to change drop off locations (granted I understand that this is a private dealer) and the representative I spoke with spoke to me as it I was an idiot. I needed to change locations because I was going to have troubles with driving it myself to Rockdale. I was able to find someone to get it there for me but the charges and rudeness was more than I bargained for. I most likely will not use U-Haul again for this reason. I'll go with Penske.

CRYSTAL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANKLIN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

The person that helped me was Fred.. he was very helpful in trying to find me a trailer. Went out of his way and called me several times to make sure all was well. He was very courteous and eager to help .. Thank you Fred !!!

KAREN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job!

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANUEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ed M. 
Rating:
3.0

more convenient business hours.

LYNN H. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer was dirty Tires under inflated Running lights not functioning properly Person who rented trailer was not present. Other people at the location acted like they knew nothing or couldn't help

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terral D. 
Rating:
1.0

Parking lot had mud holes. Tires had mud all over them. Hitch on the trailer was bent.

alden C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service

Jeff P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pete R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry B. 
Rating:
2.0

The first time I use this location everything went well, this last time I dropped off the equipment I was unable to get ahold of the right person to check the equipment it. The building is small and needs work done to it as I see it. The person's there are nice when you can contact the one that handles all uhaul contacts.

EVERETT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Fred was awesome..polite..well mannered. Funny disposition..very helpful..We liked him A lot.. I will definitely use them again if so needed.. 5 stars!!

Rene R. 
Rating:
4.0

Had only one auto transporter, need more equipment.

EVERETT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Same as previous comment.

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

The young gentleman Fred was very helpful and got us in and out

Bryan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people! Very helpful! Would definitely use again.

Juana C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa A. 
Rating:
1.0

After having a very stern conversation with the Uhaul assistant on the phone, who was adamant that no Rockdale location existed, and told me, I now had to drop off the trailer in Giddings Texas, another 25-30 miles out of my way. I was not agreeable to this instruction. The assistant put me on hold, she came back to tell me to take the trailer to 1006 Cameron Ave, and drop it there at a tyre place called Coopers. I drove to Coopers to find no-one there, but several other UHaul drive vans and trailers were parked in the lot. What the HELL ? I had no assistance in unhitching the trailer or given any ok the trailers back. I took my own precautions and took photos of the trailer, inside and out, I also delivered the trailer back in the next day, Saturday 19th. On my email this morning from Coopers tyre says I delivered the trailer back this morning, September 21st. However I do not see an additional charge so that's good. My suggestion is that all your assistants be aware of drop off locations and all be on the same page about what to expect should you be dropping off on a weekend. Otherwise, I had no problems at all.

Bj P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top