Customer Reviews for Federal Highway Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

985 reviews

415 S Federal Hwy   Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
(2 Blks S Hillsboro Blvd)

(954) 596-2759

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(954) 596-2759

415 S Federal Hwy
Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
(2 Blks S Hillsboro Blvd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

keep doing what you're doing ☺️

JOSEPH J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOB P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The unit was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly!

Andrea M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADRIENNE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy everyone is very nice truck was perfect thanks u haul

THERESA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon T. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasant and no hassle experience with Uhaul. Thank you

Curt M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice staff

james C. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy helping us was great helpful and very courteous. Thanks you!!

KEITH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Tessa was very nice and knowledgeable

Bari H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEDONE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, appreciate all the options that you offer in any situation. I recommend this service 100%.

Fanny G. 
Rating:
5.0

John was very nice over the phone and made easier for us to rent a truck.

MAURICIO A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect! Staff & facility very professional.

Dana G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Driver F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary D. 
Rating:
5.0

Giving two weeks notice is ludicrous! Paying for two weeks on an empty unit is insane. We told them we were vacating it several days ahead of time but they said we never told them. So we paid for the unit. Giving two weeks on a job is crucial. This is a storage unit.

Mary D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

They were great

RONALD H. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was exceptionally helpful!

Joseph M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Mary and John are always professional and cheerful and this is our favorite Uhaul rental center - they always meet our expectations and go above and beyond to make sure to earn our business time and time again.

Alan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place for storage. Staff is very helpful, and the facility is very clean. I think you did a super job housing some very precious times.

SUZANNE M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosemary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional, quick and friendly staff. Just the treatment you expect from highly skilled professionals.

daniela B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norberti C. 
Rating:
4.0

I didn't realize they don't open up at a Particular time however he was there and helped me a hour early before the place even opened. Just to help and get me going with my day.

Jay P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Thx

Brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

We were extremely satisfied with this facility. The employees could not have been any better. Tessa and John in the office were helpful, friendly, and made our experience there a positive one. (Mary is very nice, too, though we did not work with her as much.) They were of great assistance when we needed to organize our move of things from our storage unit to our new home across the state. The location is great and easy and the outside units are very clean, safe, and easy to access. 5 stars!!

andrea h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl R. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely pleased with the location and staff!

Gladys R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

John and staff have always been excellent. Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable

Brenda W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I will recommend your facility to anyone :)

Carlos C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer representatives were great. Very helpful & made the process easy

Justin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Went above and beyond will go back everytime I can. Great establishment great people great service A++++++

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Both Mary & Jeff were super helpful. They made my stressful move smooth & easy. Very professional & accomodating. Thank you both.

Karen S. 
Rating:
5.0

It's working don't change anything

melanie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rex H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis D. 
Rating:
5.0

None. Great service, excellent truck condition.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

great service from the team there who even opened up earlier to accommodate me and get me on my way. Really friendly. the truck was beaten up and in a rather worrisome technical stage but glad enough I only drove 25 miles and thus it was OK.

Ralf S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

atlan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STUART E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicolle D. 
Rating:
3.0

Fix your 24/7 service. This put me behind for 2 hours. My official pick up time was 10am and I didn't get a vehicle until 12 20pm. I had to drive 11 miles away from my original pick up site to get a truck. Th a t is after calling customer service that was no help.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Tessa was great!!! Thank you.

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff in the office were extremely nice, friendly and helpful. The office space was clean, it smelled great and it was free of clutter, very well organized.

Jessica H. 
Rating:
3.0

The lady on 800 number was in rush and a little impatient to answer my questions It was my first experience with uhaul and no body told me milage would be added to the final cost so I thought total price would be $ 27.95 but they charged me$61.00 at the end

royaaghee R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan B. 
Rating:
5.0

I had the best experience at this location Kind, courteous and wanting to do whatever they could to help me. From the first phone to the renting the van and unit, everything was top notch service

Brenda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mustapha K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mustapha K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwain V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SERGEY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was great. Regional office terrible. the regional office called me the day before. The girl was very rude and told me I couldn't pick up the van after hours which made no sense because I just talked to the actual location. I called the customer service and the location and they confirmed I could pick it up after hours at the time I requested. Do not know why anyone from the regional office needs to get involved and call giving me misinformation including being rude about the entire situation. Aggravated me for no reason before I even started moving.

Mario S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Efficient and friendly! Will definitely recommend.

FERAAZ H. 
Rating:
5.0

These dudes were great. John we very helpful and had answers for all of my questions. I will Definitely be using this location again!

Dante C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great van at great price. Plus this affiliate location had excellent staff!

Andrew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing great service and quick

Mary A. 
Rating:
5.0

The team was very helpful and kind. John and Charles both made it a very easy transaction and I would absolutely recommend renting from them over the competition anytime you need a uHaul.

ISABELLE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pete S. 
Rating:
5.0

Charles did a great job. We will be back when we need a rental.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miriam P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rocio P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, excellent service, very friendly staff

Carlos C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GIANLUCA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dennis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

glenn S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was quick and easy

Kimberly L. 
Rating:
5.0

Samantha was excellent help and such a pleasant knowledgable person.

Julissa F. 
Rating:
5.0

I used this location in the past, glad I went there again. Will definitely use them every time!

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

.

Alan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latonya H. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is AWESOME ????

Stacey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Went to return truck prior to close and rep had the door closed. He did not open the door or even acknowledge that I was outside.

Kimischa R. 
Rating:
2.0

I drove the truck a total of 25 miles and before returning it stopped at a gas station and made sure to refill the tank to the same level I got it . Uhaul still charged me $8.00 for gas WTF ????

Winston R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great and the staff at this location is Stellar !! Thank you,

Stephen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan D. 
Rating:
4.0

..

Ralney G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix the return site. I returned the van after hours and tried to fill out the form and got to the photo section and it just freezes up. I spent at least a half hour trying to photo mileage for you. Not fun and left a bad taste in my mouth. Other then that no problem with the vehicle or the service I received.

Dana J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent as usual

randy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

German Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience for the service.

julio A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dexter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexei K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elaine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude D. 
Rating:
3.0

Last minute request for a truck, pick up at 10AM retrun at 5PM quick and easy, thank you

Willaim T. 
Rating:
5.0

Charles was very helpful with our uhaul reservation and getting the truck ready.

Jill H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Beyond exceptional customer service at this location!

Lisa W. 
Rating:
2.0

We rented the 10ft. Small box truck which gets 12mpg on Saturday, Oct. 26th We used a total of 17 miles. We filled up the gas passed the line shown and got a receipt for 1.655 gal. for a total of $3.90. We dropped it off Saturday evening after just getting the gas. Sunday morning we received an email showing a charge of an extra $8.00 for two more gallons of gas. This would mean that the truck got 4mpg instead of 12mpg. An obvious error that Charles at Fed. Hwy Self Storage refused to acknowledge. He even mentioned how energy efficient the trucks are. I need corporate to let me know how this could be charged with proof of our total miles and a receipt for the gas. This needs to be rectified asap. I am contacting my Chase credit card ti dispute this charge until the extra $8.00 is removed.

VINCENT A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - it was beyond excellent !

Dubois O. 
Rating:
5.0

The Gas wasn't full so I filled it upon return

bill S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Staff Extremely helpful!!!

Fred P. 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you Kim for allowing my husband to pick up the key. We thought we could get to the unit before the hurricane but our preparations for the hurricane took us longer. see you this week

Antonio F.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Clean, well regulated facility. Moving in was easy!

George D.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Kim was very friendly, informative and helpful. She made my move in very easy. Also, another customer came in to return a truck and she was great with him too!! She is a keeper!!

Patricia O.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Guilherme A.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Your computer system is not set up to service out of country clients and needs to be updated. Your staff was very helpful.

charles c.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

We arrived earlier than anticipated and Federal Highway storage accommodated is by allowing us to move in a day early which was great. The process was quick and easy and the unit was clean

danielle r.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Andrew S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

I really like the units i just could not find time to get down there I am so busy. Wveryone is so nice as well

Christopher S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff, clear explanations of contract, clear instructions on access to unit.

Lee L.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Premises: Very clean and well secured. Storage unit was spotless. Staff: Very friendly, thorough and efficient. We appreciated the personal escort to the storage unit.

Mark B.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff always there to help out.

PHILLIP S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you, very happy with the service.

CLARA B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

was there a couple of years, not one complaint

MICHAEL B.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top