Customer Reviews for Guardian Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

478 reviews

106 Washington St   Foxboro, MA 02035

(508) 543-1815

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/25/2021: Closed
  • 5/2/2021: Closed
  • 5/9/2021: Closed
  • 5/16/2021: Closed
  • 5/23/2021: Closed
  • 5/30/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(508) 543-1815

106 Washington St
Foxboro, MA 02035

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/25/2021: Closed
  • 5/2/2021: Closed
  • 5/9/2021: Closed
  • 5/16/2021: Closed
  • 5/23/2021: Closed
  • 5/30/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lincoln P. 
Rating:
4.0

Quick in easy out perfect

JOHN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron L. 
Rating:
5.0

I was given the wrong pick up and drop off location in an email.

Anne Marie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and staff - easy in/out

Ron K. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW C. 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't have gone more smoothly

WILLIAMJOSEPH M. 
Rating:
3.0

i don't see why you can't put a truck at a more full service place for pickup, such as Norwood. Renting in Foxboro forced extra mileage and gas costs, and the on-line sign in was not smooth at all.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
3.0

When bringing the vehicle back I was not able to complete the return because your web site was not working. And no one would puck up my call to the 800 number. Poor customer service

HAROLD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cassie W. 
Rating:
5.0

I drop the truck off full of gas, which was over the limit in which i pick it up,, but they charged me $5.00 for extra mileage, which I'm not mad but they could of took that in consideration and made it equal value

DESMOND C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service every time..

emileo M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff, great experience.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pierribia P. 
Rating:
4.0

The space was a little small compared to others, but the service was excellent and more than made up for size. "Good things come in small packages" comes to mind! Thanks!

Russell W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything ran smoothly and the associates were friendly and very helpful/knowledgeable.

Joan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentlemen was very nice and location was easy to find. Would recommend both locations to other renters. Awesome service!!!

BARBARA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTOR L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

liz G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

We received a call prior to us dropping off the unit and it was very much appreciated as they closed at 4 and we didn't know that and otherwise could have been stuck for more charges.

GUNTHER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Process was easy

chris P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry K. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience. I rented 2 trucks for a move and Al, Pat and Rick were all great guys that were a pleasure to deal with!

bob M. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything. The three guys I dealt with on the two occasions I rented a uhaul this week were great guys. Al, Pat and Rick all had great attitudes and were very congenial. Everything I needed was there. Nothing but good things to say.

bob M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and helpful staff. Easy in/out process

Ron K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michala R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADFORD P. 
Rating:
4.0

There was limited parking, we were lucky to find a spot for the drop off. Another person came in after us and had to park awkwardly. It was also hard to find the key drop off box.

ANDREW N. 
Rating:
4.0

Let people change drop off location at any point or make sure you tell the customer the closest available. Keep a spare tire on your trailers, why waste 3 hours waiting for roadside

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cynthia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARLENE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth easy and easy drop off

Karen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck rented sounds very unhealthy under light loads at road speed. Otherwise truck was clean and presentable.

bart M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

reem O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake L. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, friendly service. Very easy to schedule pick up and return

brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wilmer M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly service

RAMI R. 
Rating:
4.0

Code to open the gate did not work. No response when I called the number given

Stephen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vanessa P. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall a great experience. Pickup was fast and friendly and after hours drop off was clear and easy.

Daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for the manager of that branch, he was so friendly and helpful.

Abdulmajeed S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reem O. 
Rating:
5.0

Richard was very helpful. Was happy with the rental and everything went very smoothly.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Patrick was extremely accommodating. A very nice gentleman. He went out of his way to call and make sure my reservation was correct - it wasn't. He helped me adjust it and was so pleasant to work with. Highly recommend this location

john M. 
Rating:
5.0

Please don't double-book your reservations. I initially scheduled my truck for 12:00 PM pick up, and a week later was called and told that wasn't possible and it would only be available at 4:00 PM. It luckily worked out, but make sure all the dates and times on the UHaul system are actually available. Thanks.

Mary Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pattie O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY G. 
Rating:
3.0

Kind of deceiving when you rent a van for the stated $19.95/day, put just under 100 miles on it and it costs over $100 (incl collision waiver)

scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was clean, though made some troublesome noises. Barely got to 60mph with your foot on the gas to the floor. Loud clanging when you put your foot on the gas. Needs new shocks, and tires def should be balanced. Otherwise...ok.

DEBRA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up and drop off were quick and easy. Owner was very nice and accomodating.

Douglas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location / easy access / lockbox is clearly marked / reps at office were very kind and respectful - great rental experience!

Eileen R. 
Rating:
3.0

I'm very happy renting on this place. Very satisfied 👏👏

Lucia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott G. 
Rating:
4.0

Van was parked in a way that made it very difficult to get it out and onto Route 1. For the van parked on the end, maybe don't back it in so you can pull onto Route one without having to turn around first. There were other people picking up at the same time so there were a few cars in the lot and there wasn't much room.

debbie F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nils N. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off key box was confusing as not what the picture showed at checkout. I dropped into a lockbox w/a key drop which I found out was not the right place when I called the next day. I would suggest labeling with night drop to avoid confusion for others. Other then that all else great. Thanks

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica G. 
Rating:
5.0

Just a great experience all around. Fast and efficient

peggy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHERINE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

julius O. 
Rating:
5.0

FAST & grate sevice from the first phone call ,pre reservations, pick up and drop off !!!!

Kenneth V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very prompt service. The vehicle I rented was available, and in great condition.

clara Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff R. 
Rating:
5.0

Patrick was great! Very efficient and friendly.

MARIANNE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sean M. 
Rating:
5.0

The steps to obtain key was too time consuming. Wait time after a 10 min process to complete all steps on line then took an additional 5min waiting for the approval piece. I think the process needs some streamling. All the preorder information when making reservation should be ample.

Carol S. 
Rating:
5.0

its very important to be serviced by a pleasant person i was accommodated last minute which was great YES i will definitely deal with them again

steve D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Baolin L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maura R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great overall experience! We will definitely rent from you again!

scott S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick D. 
Rating:
5.0

The process was super easy and efficient

Todd C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck smelled like cigarette smoke. I am currently expecting, so I would have chosen a smoke free vehicle. Having the option to know if I was getting a smoking vs smoke free vehicle would have been helpful.

Crisandra G. 
Rating:
3.0

Drop off was easy.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
4.0

Not only will I recommend this U-Haul location to family and friends but its the only location I will go to from here on in. Thank You!

Rita M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience all around 5 STARS!

gary P. 
Rating:
2.0

Be up front w/ additional charges which could be incurred

STACEY N. 
Rating:
4.0

No issues with drop-off, but all I did was park and have the guy tell me he'd email me the receipt, so virtually no interaction there.

Greig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy transaction, manager was great.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bob R. 
Rating:
3.0

Your website kept crashing, reporting low memory (have not had any issues with any other app or website), when trying to add pictures during the return process, very frustrating and not the first time this has happened. It took over 20mins for what should have been less than 5.

John M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top