Customer Reviews for Hunter Road Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

173 reviews

7070 Luther Trail   Ooltewah, TN 37363

(423) 899-9445

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/18/2021: Closed
  • 6/19/2021: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 6/21/2021 - 6/22/2021: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(423) 899-9445

7070 Luther Trail
Ooltewah, TN 37363

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/18/2021: Closed
  • 6/19/2021: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 6/21/2021 - 6/22/2021: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA K. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the equipment is clean and that the truck has received proper maintenance before you send someone on a long distance trip with it. The truck had a miss so it used a lot more gas than it should have. There was major hesitation upon incline while driving. This trip cost me a lot more money than it should have because of this.

Lee D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

Partner Property M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

There was a huge mud puddle beside the truck that made it difficult to access the driver side door without sloshing in mud. That is all I would change. The person who helped us was efficient and helpful. She was very nice and made the experience very pleasant.

Barbara Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffry N. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with the service.

JUDY S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Location close before hours of operation listed on door. Had to check in on-line.

JUAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Two comments: 1) The Uhaul app doesn't allow me to check in and obtain the key. I have to go into the office each time which is very inconvenient. This office isn't always staffed full-time. All I am given on the app is a summary of my reservation as to the time of pick up and the location. It does not give the prompt to start the process of picking up the truck. I can return the truck with no problems using the app. 2) Truck inventory is not reflected correctly online for this location. When reserving a 15 foot truck online, it never shows this location as having any availability. It always sends me to what is termed the ‘nearest location' which is 10 miles away for me. When I speak with the franchise owner, she tells me that they always have trucks available. So now I will have to contact her directly when making a reservation for accurate inventory availability. A correction needs to be made within the system.

Jeffry N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and ease of access. Trucks are well-maintained and clean.

Jeffry N. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was easy to find, the staff at the office was helpful and friendly. The truck requested was available on-site and ready for pick-up.

Kelly G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffry N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffry N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COREY T. 
Rating:
5.0

WOW Very easy to find and a great staff

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

The only part of the vehicle that was not clean was the windshield. There were so many bug splats that it made it hard to see, especially when driving with the sun on the front of the vehicle. The windshield wipers would not clean them off and only made it worse. Other than that, the vehicle was in good shape.

Jeffry N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffry N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald H. 
Rating:
3.0

We got duped with our $100 deposit. Had to do a split payment because not enough money on my card. Was told $439.79 was taken from my card and needed to pay a balance of $34 with a $100 cash deposit. Was told we would get the deposit back when we turned

Joshua D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenton C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Montana B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffry N. 
Rating:
5.0

Hooking up the 12 ft trailer was quite a chore for me by myself. While there were two very nice ladies working there it would have been nice to have had a younger man to assist. I am 63 and not what I once was.

john M. 
Rating:
1.0

When I picked up the truck, The U-Haul agent arranged the drop off point to be UNDETERMINED, & wherever was most convenient for me, which was literally right around the corner, less than 1 mile from where I emptied the truck. However, the email I received from U-Haul gave a specific drop off point address that was MILES out of the way, in a strange, illogical location on a road that was dangerous to travel late at night! (Many hills, curves, no shoulder, etc!!) Very distressing late at night after driving all day, unloading heavy furniture, & generally worn out! If the mileage limit was exceeded, I would certainly appreciate U-Haul omitting extra charges due to the drop off point agreement not following the Original agreement & so unnecessarily out of the way. Otherwise, U-Haul & their equipment served us well once again! I appreciate the 24/7 drop off arrangements! That is very convenient, especially for after-hour drop offs. Overall, I have had no complaints & have been very satisfied with U-Haul equipment & services, but on this particular move, honoring the most convenient drop off point arrangement would have made all the difference in our experience! I am hopeful for the usually more positive experience next time! Thank you, U-Haul!

Melissa M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was outstanding, polite, responsive. they caught the error of the overcharge for NO PAD provided yet charged $10.00 against my account.

RICHARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Your business is very close where I live and I would recommend it to a friend

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEOFFREY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service - no recommendations for improvement.

AMIE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARMANDO S. 
Rating:
4.0

Check out process on the app was confusing.

Kristopher L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very good.

Douglas S. 
Rating:
1.0

Filled a claim, trailer was rusted and employee insisted everything was connected good, trailer came disconnected and crashed into median resulting in most furniture being broken.

WILLIAM T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERI D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. 
Rating:
3.0

Make your app or website capable of uploading a picture!!!!! It took me an hour to the and get the website to work and then try and get to a rep who suggested trying the app which only partialy worked, would not upload a picture I took before a downpour started so I had to get soaked in the rain to take another picture because of an inept app that was only marginally functional.

Dale C. 
Rating:
5.0

Really good experience. Would use again!

Kerre C. 
Rating:
3.0

After hours drop off went well.

Wendel A. 
Rating:
3.0

Very far out of way on roads barely suitable for large vehicles or trailers

Elana M. 
Rating:
1.0

Doesn't answer the phone, not there during working hours, charged for days rental, for one day use.

Sherri S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori W. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciated the quick check out! We tried to do the online paperwork and could only complete half of it. The UHaul website was not working well. (Tried numerous times) This is a wonderful idea for safety and efficiency. Great experience overall.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!

Stacey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler S. 
Rating:
4.0

I wish there was a weekly rate on trailers. Other than that service and value was great.

Lori W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jayson W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

doug C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANET C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANET C. 
Rating:
2.0

equipment dirty even after partial sweeping while we waited. trailer leaked. our cargo was wet on the bottom trailer beginning to rust, not well maintained.

Bob M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri B. 
Rating:
4.0

It was 12 miles or more from my home. The mileage just added up quickly.

Karen C. 
Rating:
1.0

It took about 30 minutes to get our uhaul once we got there to get the truck. I made the reservation online a week ahead and put all the DL info on the website for myself and all drivers. Apparently that started WW3 with your system. I was not happy with the wait.

Nathan M. 
Rating:
3.0

We had to use a different truck as when we self checked in we couldn't unlock the lock on the back to access the key. Your customer service representative was extremely helpful when we called and helped us out with getting the truck we could access. The code worked on a 26 foot instead of the 20 foot we wanted to rent. It all worked out finally, we were a little frustrated but she was great at getting the problem solved and us on our way.

Paul K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Check out process was demeaning and insulting. Charging a fee to talk to a human is ridiculous.

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped the truck off after hours, but have used them before. Was very pleased with them.

Jeffery M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe C. 
Rating:
1.0

Dropped off both rentals at this location. First time the lady never got off her ass and helped. Didn't go out and check drop-off! Second drop-off 11/30/2019 nobody was there, tried calling three times the rest of the day. Still haven't heard from them! Would not recommend nor will I be using 7070 Hunter Road self storage again!!!

Ronald P. 
Rating:
5.0

the original reservation was made at cannon's storage on hwy 58. when i got there the truck had not been returned so the manager quickly got me another truck from hunter road storage on hunter road. I really appreciate what he was able to do so i was able to stay on schedule and get the move completed. thank you very much.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Nels T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J. 
Rating:
3.0

Maintain vehicle better,have more than 1 employee at location.That being said,the woman who was working that day went above the call of duty! She is an asset to your company.

Gordon D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful

Clinton E. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was onsite even though I arrived during the posted hours of operation. Call number was noted on front door, but when I called the person could not give me a definite time when they would be at location.

Michael H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith M. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager of this location was very friendly and professional. He was able to answer all my questions about the equipment and I look forward to working with him again in the future.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

easy to find , very helpful lady !!!

ZIggy T. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly and helpful ..very impressed

ZIggy T. 
Rating:
5.0

We needed a truck at the last minute. They were very helpful in getting us the one we needed. I want to thank them for being so helpful and friendly.

Jerry P. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck we rented was the best driving truck ever from U-Haul...clean and in great running order So different from my experience with you all in the past And this truck had mileage in the mid 4o's I looked and ran like it was brand new. Love the great fitting seats too The receptionist Stacy was fantastic and made our experience very pleasant . What a personality!!!

Ken C. 
Rating:
5.0

Stacy is amazing

KENNETH S. 
Rating:
3.0

The owner is very hard to impossible to get ahold of. She is not in the office during office hours and has no answering machine to take calls. I would never use this location again because of the management!

Pam L. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay like you are !

Eddie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Stacey was very friendly and kept us updated on our rental via text. The pick up was fast and easy.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
2.0

Equipment not available where I tried to rent from. then location was closed when I needed to pick trailer up. Pick up by myself!

THOMAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great! I guess if I had to pick something you could do better that would be the driving and lifting that comes after picking up the truck! Just kidding that's what a moving company is for, you guys did a great job having the paperwork and equipment ready, quick pickup and easy turn in!

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

judy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth C. 
Rating:
4.0

It was very nice and they were very polite

MaryJane L. 
Rating:
5.0

equipment was older but in good shape... had no issues... super nice lady at counter

Jason G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chuck D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Taylor B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top