Customer Reviews for JA Tran Auto Glass
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1555 reviews

3004 NE Goldie St   Oak Harbor, WA 98277
(NE Goldie St & 24th Ln - 1/2 Mi South of Naval Air Station)

(360) 679-5084

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/10/2021: Closed
  • 4/12/2021 - 4/16/2021: 4:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 4/19/2021 - 4/23/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 4/26/2021 - 4/30/2021: 4:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(360) 679-5084

3004 NE Goldie St
Oak Harbor, WA 98277
(NE Goldie St & 24th Ln - 1/2 Mi South of Naval Air Station)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/10/2021: Closed
  • 4/12/2021 - 4/16/2021: 4:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 4/19/2021 - 4/23/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 4/26/2021 - 4/30/2021: 4:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Avoid this location!!! There have been several reports of the 9' cargo van key being too large for the orange key drop box... and nothing is being done about it! And of course it is impossible to get help online.

thierry T. 
Rating:
4.0

The key for the 9 foot van 1334 would not fit in the 24/7 self return key slot at 3004 NE Goldie St, Oak Harbor, 98277

Glenn B. 
Rating:
4.0

The key did not fit in the dropbox. Luckily, the locker we got the key from was unlocked and we placed them back in the locker and ensured it was locked.

Elizabeth G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chrstine W. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure doing business with this location. 5 stars

Lance T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and great service.

Lance T. 
Rating:
4.0

The pick up easy and clear. The drop off directions were a little vague and could be made clearer.

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
1.0

This was an awful experience. We showed up at 1pm to pick up and check-in said our truck was in Anacortes, 10 miles away from our expected location. Waited on hold - multiple phone numbers, multiple cell-phones trying to get ahold of a live person. Our entire moving crew was sitting there waiting. After about 20 minutes, I figured what the heck, I'll just check out the Anacortes truck online. And bingo, the truck was actually at the location where I was. Then the truck number disappeared off the screen, and I had to go around trying my key on every single truck in the lot. A woman finally answered the phone but couldn't help me. What a JOKE the remote check-in service is! Truck was creaky and felt like it was going to fall apart, but perhaps I'm just used to our personal vehicle. This was WAAAY more stressful than it needed to be.

Meredith G. 
Rating:
1.0

The address was poorly indicated, the truck was not refueled nor clean inside the cab, and the damage to the truck did not match the pictures on the website. Overall very poor service

Antoine D. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems with picking up the trail (very helpful) . The problem arose with the return of the trailer....a night mare

Steve F. 
Rating:
1.0

The worst experience ever trying to rent from a location where there's no one to help you, except a phone number to call and they tell you to log on to there app and follow there steps, and if your military have your LES paperwork handy because with a military drivers license you have to show proof of when it expires, you will have to submit a picture. We reserved a Dolly 2 days in advance but when we went to pick up there was none available, just overall when your in the process of moving its no fun to have to deal with such Hassel, please put a real person at this location instead of a storage box and a sign.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John O. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service!

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process. Gentleman checking me in was very helpful. Truck was very easy to drive.

Lisa G. 
Rating:
1.0

Actually have a location where a human being helps. Trying to close out a contract 7when cell service goes down was less Ryan pleasant with Theo lay number getting me to uhaul employees that say not my department. I would never use this again until you have a location where I can interact with a human face to face.

Dustin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Awesome!

Gail G. 
Rating:
5.0

The 20' truck we reserved 5 weeks ago was not available and we were notified the day before. Only a 15 foot truck was available which caused us to make three trips moving and pay our laborers an extra $900. I will not use Uhaul again.

Jeff H. 
Rating:
5.0

it was a good experience

wayne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Live customer service from 4:30 to 5:30 pm is a plus

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nole S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

leon F. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no personnel or clear instructions for a trailer return! WORST U-Haul experience in my life! Original pick location was in Sedro-Woolley and had to go to elsewhere for trailer. Guy at Woolley location was horribly slow and could barely operate the computer!

Sabarina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and courteous.

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John Z. 
Rating:
3.0

get a real store there

Susan B. 
Rating:
3.0

I know it's a satelite location, but having someone on call to man the location at any time during business hours would go a long way I think. But other than that the app and website pick up and drop off procedures are great, with one exception... the amount of photos able to be upload during the process should be increased for more in depth identification of issues.

Christopher G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan R. 
Rating:
5.0

I think the video on how to navigate the check in-check out procedure should be mandatory and maybe consider expanding it as it was very confusing to me (I'm not that tech savvy, sorry). It took me almost an hour to check in due to my lack of understanding and constantly losing the signal.

Richard U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn S. 
Rating:
2.0

I would not recommend this location to a friend only because it's a satellite spot. The mobile and online experience was terrible. I could not find the reservation for the first truck, then the second one we were told to drive to Anacortes to pick up a truck if it wouldn't load onto the mobile app. That's 40 minutes round trip. We already had people waiting for us to load the trucks because it took us about 45 minutes each day to get the trucks. Thankfully I was there with my uncle when he went to pick up the trucks as no one told him it was a satellite spot. I ended up helping him get the trucks because he didn't have is phone. I am also the one writing this comment/review. Thank you for reading this. Jonathan Miller at jonny1880.jm@gmail.com

richard B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veronica M. 
Rating:
3.0

Little earlier. 8am was the earliest offered.

thomas A. 
Rating:
4.0

The Self Help Drop-Off is great, just ensure you read all the directions ahead of time.

D'ARCY M. 
Rating:
2.0

The self serve idea is OK with me, but when you cant get anyone on the phone number provided. The address is not posted. Its address is 3401 and the crate sits in the 2400 block it leads to questions. Then I received notice that my equipment return was OVERDUE. NO ONE FROM THE LOCATION HAS EVER CALLED TO SAY THAT THEY HAVE TAKEN THE TIME TO CHECK IN THE TRAILER THAT WAS CHECKED IN ON TIME ON LOCATION. I was a U-Haul dealer myself for two and a half years and I found this unacceptable. Sorry. I expected better. The previous U-Haul dealer in Oak Harbor represented the company much better.

David H W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla M. 
Rating:
2.0

The Supervisor try but is really part time

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

The off hours pick up using the smartphone was easy and quick.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald C. 
Rating:
1.0

At 0530 in the morning when I was taking my tool box into work, I discovered that the running tail lights of the trailer did not work. Not a good way to start my day.

Francisco C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

taylor S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Skye S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yukiko P. 
Rating:
5.0

I dont.known of any improvements necessary. the pick up was ready when I got there. and I like the point.he makes about my going to the dump. they only take cash and checks. that's really good customer care. also he made sure that for safety concern to leave a window open a little because if you accidentally lock yourself in a slim him won't work so it would certainly be costly. I know not every.businessman would even care about that. I'm sorry to hear he's going on to another business venture.

greg W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne D. 
Rating:
5.0

David is very nice and friendly.

Neal H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure to deal with, will miss Dave.

ron P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlie M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Sorry to hear that they will be closing this location in Oak Harbor, WA. Hopefully you will find another operator as god as this one. Thank you and I look forward to using UHaul again in the future.

David H W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne D. 
Rating:
5.0

He was very helpful, both with the 5x8 trailer I was turning in, and with rental of an open trailer to get mattresses from Costco. The trailers made our move possible, and we really appreciate it.

Norman S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

Donald A. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was awesome and easy to work with.

Samantha A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very knowledgeable and personable staff, easy to work with and very helpful.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding and friendly service each time I've used the Oak Harbor location. Matter of fact, if I could go to another location I wouldn't. Again, friendly excellent and outstanding service every time. Mr. Kim Smith

KIM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Free coffee

caesar P. 
Rating:
4.0

Was charge for fuel when ibreturn it with the same amount of fuel

Juan V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven H. 
Rating:
5.0

Really great service, has been in same location for 20 years and would highly recommend.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcus G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sharolette S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Was perfect..thank you!

Joel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rogers D. 
Rating:
5.0

After hours drop off but, they've always been helpful and courteous.

SHAWN E. 
Rating:
5.0

They are always very helpful.

Vincent Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

curtis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian Z. 
Rating:
5.0

When you have a line of customers in front of you, it's better to help them rather than be on the phone for 10 minutes working the same problem with someone else. I was just dropping off and needed to go. The other person working did not look up from her computer.

Sally M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nancy G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work! Appreciate it very much!!

Randall H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobbe W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Kind, knowledgeable, and professional. Thank you!

Arnie O. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Good people.

REX N. 
Rating:
5.0

The experience with Dave at JA Tran was lovely, my overall experience with UHaul was absolutely HORRIBLE. I will NEVER recommend U-Haul to a friend and will instead share my horror story of being left high and dry without a truck when I'd made a reservation and gotten the confirmation. Luckily we called Dave and he was able to help us out. I'd actually like to talk to someone at UHaul about my experience. Please call me at 206 4321212

Kathrine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Dave Jasman is great!

Efren E. 
Rating:
5.0

Cab was too small. Could not conveniently reach emergency supplies.

MAry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice person

JAMES T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin T. 
Rating:
2.0

Overcharged, trucks check engine light came on. Dealer lied about how much gas was left in the truck, I filled it to the level he requested, still charged me for fueling costs. Never use this Uhaul dealer again.

RYAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a few odd phone calls from uhaul national that didn't match up with what was actually available at our local vendor.

Joe S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

abby drinen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top