Customer Reviews for James Snow North Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

372 reviews

3015 Southorn Rd   Coldwater, ON L0K1E0

(705) 835-5345

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/30/2021 - 7/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/1/2021 - 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 8/3/2021 - 8/7/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(705) 835-5345

3015 Southorn Rd
Coldwater, ON L0K1E0

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/30/2021 - 7/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/1/2021 - 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 8/3/2021 - 8/7/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Trailers need a jack stand, lifting them by hand is difficult and could be dangerous.

Jordan F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Amazing customer service. They went above and beyond helping us out in a pinch as we had to move out in a week with a weeks notice and they accommodated us no questions asked

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole process was easy and affordable. Thank you.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that runs this location is fantastic! She helped us with all our needs going above and beyond for us. I would recommend this location to everyone!

Tracey T. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful & friendly people. Thank you

Leonel M. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who assisted us at the store was excellent. She was helpful, efficient and very personable. We called last minute and I dealt with I believe the owner and son, and they also went above and beyond, even calling the person who was returning the trailer so I wouldn't have to wait too long. Great overall experience!

GLENA G. 
Rating:
5.0

The clerk was excellent.

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was excellent. Very accommodating. Truck not very well maintained.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTC T. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is a great location. The service is top-notch. She went out of her way to provide assistance when needed. Would definitely use this location again.

Debbie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great.

brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

No way to improve. The service and friendly staff were great. Thank you

RYAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Check to see if the tail lights are working.

DAVID W C. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer needed to be cleaned.

Lawrence R. 
Rating:
4.0

The agent was extremely helpful and accommodating.

KENNETH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Viive K. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service from a very knowledgeable staff member.

Karin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denyse D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raeanne B. 
Rating:
3.0

Again: nothing wrong with the locations. The company overall is extremely stressful to work with and you don't get any specific information about your truck until the last possible minute. U-Haul changed my 26 ft truck to 15 ft without any advance warning, almost turning my long distance move into a total disaster.

william kim M. 
Rating:
3.0

Have more trailers available.

Gary C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, thank you!

Jan-Mathias P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sheryl D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leanne M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jozef Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service

Michael M. 
Rating:
1.0

The location and manager were amazing, however my experience with the location on younge st was not. I was supposed to pick up a 26 truck which was never going to be there. We wasted 2 hours and gas in the unhaul truck driving from coldwater to Midland to only move a few blocks in midland. It took us 3 times as long with a small 15 foot truck and then we had to drive back to coldwater the next day, also using gas in my car. There was no call from Uhaul explaining the mix up. The younge st location is horrible. I don't feel I should have had to pay the $70 ( truck is only $29 and insurance $15) plus the gas in both vehicles. This caused a huge fight between myself and my husband. Unhaul needs to get organized. Every time I use this service there is a mix up of some sort or the trucks are empty, dirty, we have to clean them ourselves etc. Disgraceful. I will be asking for a full refund for my time and troubles. Unacceptable

Jason H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice and very helpful staff.

Simon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady who manages this location is a gem. She's thoughtful, helpful, and very hard working. I've been to this location 3 times. It's not the closest location for me, but I choose this site for the excellent service.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin W. 
Rating:
5.0

I was guaranteed a truck would be available in Wasaga Beach where I reserved it. I was made to go to Coldwater to pick it up. That is not guaranteed! I had an Excellent experience with the representative at this location and I am promised a 50 dollar credit that I have not received yet. So that helps but I would have thought you would make arrangements to get the truck to Wasaga as guaranteed. It added over 2 hours extra driving time and extra miles that I had to pay. Other than that I would rent from you again and would recommend you to friends. Have a great day. Stay safe from covid!!

Ron R. 
Rating:
2.0

Vehicle and office smelled of cigarette smoke, the vehicle was somewhat clean, but upon closer inspection there were items left in the vehicle from the rental prior to ours and was obviously not rented in "swept clean" condition. It was evident that the vehicle was not properly processed with quality controls between rentals

JUSTIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service from start to finish. Was impressed at the level of professionalism and customer service the lady agent showed us. Will surely recommend to friends & family. Will go back again for future needs. Thanks, Mary

MAry A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken P. 
Rating:
5.0

everything went smooth. without a HITCH. Lol

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODNEYDARREN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neal C. 
Rating:
5.0

Willa was super!

Vince C. 
Rating:
5.0

The pricing is confusing and complicated. When you book A vehicle there is no guarantee of actually getting the vehicle on that precise date. You should change the system so that there are significant penalties if the vehicle is not returned on time to reduce thus uncertainty.

gordon A. 
Rating:
4.0

Willa was very helpful and thorough. Good rental experience.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLYNGAIL L. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was very nice and helpful

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gord G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug A. 
Rating:
1.0

The front gate is one big puddle that you have to walk through to open the gate. Especially having after hours start at 3pm that is not the type of think you want to trudge through

Gregory R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Willa is always so very organized! Thanks

anne-marie D. 
Rating:
5.0

I was more than satisfied with the customer service provided by this firm. Would certainly go back again.

Kristine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shayne V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEROLD B. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Rob T. 
Rating:
5.0

None, great service from Willa. Equipment was ready for me when asked for and paperwork was quick & efficiently handled

DAVE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

glen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary L. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service

steve F. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service.!

Larry R. 
Rating:
4.0

The location where we picked up our rental was great, The lady running the place Called me ahead of time and agreed to come in early because apparently we were able to book a truck pickup time before they were open? Also and most importantly, we booked online & paid for a 20' truck.. when we arrived at the pickup location there was only a 15' Truck waiting for us.. when my wife called to see what was going on, she had to argue the fact that she in fact booked and paid for 20' and not 15'... after some time we were eventually offered a discount and told we could keep the truck longer then we paid for, so that was fine. However it really seems like there needs to be some kind of Tracking technology incorporated into the trucks.. it's a great Thing to be able to book online.. but there needs to be more accountability. With everything that's been going on With the times lately it's understandable That unforeseen things happen, especially when it comes to moving.. but this isn't the first time we have had A problem with online booking.

Chris J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Friendly staff

Steve O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc N. 
Rating:
5.0

The ratchet mechanism did not work as well as it should. Had a hard time releasing the straps the ratcheting mechanism needs to be cleaned up and maybe even putting white grease to loosen up the ratchet.

jim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service and experience

AMANDA S. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a motorcycle trailer in Orillia. When I hooked up the trailer the light did not work. I spent about 30minutes trying to fix the lights with the guy there, it was an internal issue (not a quick fix). Then, the guy called to find me another trailer, he found me one in Coldwater. He assured me that the trailer had ramps and would be great for a motorcycle. So, I drove all the way to Coldwater which was the complete opposite direction that I needed to go. When I arrived, the trailer did not have ramps and the doors opened to the side instead of up and down. I had to drive 1.5 hrs to pick up a motorcycle and I was forced to use an old detached wooden door as a ramp. While driving back to Orillia, I was pulled over by the police because the running lights apparently did not work on that trailer. When I finally arrived to my destination, I had to use the wooden door again as a ramp. Then, after all day and night, I had to drive the trailer back all the way to Coldwater because dropping it off in Orillia was refused/denied to me and I was even threatened with a $150+ fine. This experience was absolutely ridiculous. Not only was it tiring, unnecessary, and expensive. It was unsafe. I can not believe that U-Haul offered me and have me trailers without proper lights. Unless I am compensated, I will never use U-Hail ever again and I will encourage and ensure that my friends and family do the same.

Conner S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was perfect

Alexandre B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Merv B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward S. 
Rating:
5.0

Willa was amazing...so helpful. Would definitely rent from this location again!

Douglas G. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Stephen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEV M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck did not have appropriate tires for winter which made driving dangerous and scary. Took twice as long to move due to the tires not being safe. Spun out and got stuck few times. The truck was not ready with rental items when we arrived in the morning.

Jill W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen W. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was extremely dirty. It was covered with hey and smelled terrible. The tires were balled, so I was sliding all over the road in the snow. Had trouble even getting going. The truck also smelled terrible of cigarette smoke. It was a terrible experience.

chris S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people good customer service

Jason S. 
Rating:
4.0

Original drop off point was a disaster... could not locate... did not answer phone... uhaul 800 line help could not locate drop off point either. This drop off point should be discontinued or looked into. Had to drive 40 km to different drop off point. Wasted about 3 hours in this drop off activity. I will be calling for a partial refund on this one. I have used uhaul about 5 times in the last 1.5 years.... so dissatisfied!!!

DON R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john G. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was a mess in the back Fuel tank was empty Fairly in professional staff

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE W. 
Rating:
4.0

My problem isn't with this location, the manager there actually saved the day for me.... The problem was in relation to your reservation system. I arrived on time at the original location your reservation folks arranged for me to pick up the rental trailer only to find out that this location doesn't deal with trailers (only rental vans) and didn't have the trailer I had reserved. The manager called the James Snow North location to advocate for me and, luckily enough they had just received a trailer in the size I needed from a customer who had returned it (one day early) which solved my problem. Not impressed by your reservation system. My need for the trailer was very time sensitive and would have been disastrous for my plans had I not been able to pick up the trailer I had reserved (approximately a month earlier, so it's not like it was last minute either?) Now I'm left with low confidence in making future reservations going forward next time I need a trailer.... I appreciate that keeping track of thousands of pieces of equipment that are constantly being moved around is a very daunting task.... but that is your business, and you need to do better at it because that is what your customers expect when we use your service. As for this customer, I wasn't impressed with the reservation part of system... Luckily, your representatives I dealt with face-to-face, were able to help me out and solve my problem which your reservation system caused.

Pierre C. 
Rating:
4.0

While the location was excellent I had to drive 24km to pick the trailer up. There are 3 locations in my community of Orillia. How is it that none of them had a trailer available?

Ed C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tony L. 
Rating:
4.0

This rental would have been excellent if the trailer had been available for pickup at the 9 AM reservation time. However, the location kept us notified of the late trailer availability and we were able to complete the rental at 9:42 AM Saturday. Keith

Keith W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob T. 
Rating:
5.0

You should have all your employees visit this location and see how to take care of people [[ the customer ]] This was the best service i have had .When i rented in toronto it turned out to be a disaster and i would not recommend any of them to any one

Eric R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael O. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Had everything ready to go and no problems whatsoever. Would rent there again.

Penny P. 
Rating:
4.0

trailer interior was dirty, shoud be cleaned and checked between customers

Tim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pema H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great experience.

Fred F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLENE T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top