Customer Reviews for KD Sand & Gravel

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of KD Sand & Gravel

Overall rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Dennis K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura B. on

Rating:

Fast, in and out, customer service is great! Thank you..

taylor B. on

Rating:

Awesome Customer Service, and the trailer was in excellent condition. Very smooth process, would recommend to anyone.

robert B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim N. on

Rating:

Fast and easy pick-up and drop-off

Jeff L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

karen S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marshall B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra M. on

Rating:

the representatives were wonderful.

Roger B. on

Rating:

The lady behind desk was extremely rude and had no customer service skills. They didn't calculate enough miles so the charged me at the end. They could have routed me to Ashton Idaho which was closer and could have saved me money.

Lelani F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

beverly E. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana U. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas A R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

daryl A. on

Rating:

Your online procurement and turn in programs suck and didn't work on my phone.

lyle J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aubrey R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriel S. on

Rating:

Thanks much! Everything went great and your staff were great to work with as well. Great day to you!! Gabe

Kathryn V. on

Rating:

it's inconveniently located

Robert E. on

Rating:

Julie is very friendly and process's the paper very quickly, what is amazing is she ensures your safety using the rental and goes over all aspects of usage. Check in was easy and Kim is very polite and asked if the rental went off without a hitch. Both seem to be very interested in your rental business.

Robert S. on

Rating:

This was not my first rental truck from u haul but the lady that helped me at the hey 22 lot was the best friendliness experience I ever had I will recommend there lot to all my friends thank you Rob Shanley

Fred C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

harvey B. on

Rating:

Could us a big sign to be more visible other than that good service and open area.

Jill T. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob E. on

Rating:

Julie is very helpful person. No issues.

Alan J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe O. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenda P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

William F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky E. on

Rating:

Experience was good

eric J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle L. on

Rating:

Better signage on the road would be helpful. The person running it was wonderful!

Margo P. on

Rating:

The lady working at this location was very rude from the moment we walked in the door. We showed up 10 minutes early for our trailer pick up and she said "it's not even fucking 8:00 yet". She was rude throughout the entire interaction. She was explaining U'Haul's policy about self check out for returns and rolled her eyes about it. I hope I never have to see this woman again.

Sebastian F. on

Rating:

Rude lady. Did not have appliance dolly even though it was supposed to be guaranteed. She simply took it off the contract without my knowledge and did not issue an apology. Simply told me to go to another U-Haul location and rent the dolly there (which I did). Now I’m having issues because the other location where I dropped off the dolly did not check it in, so they are saying I did not return the equipment. Worst experience, still ongoing. I paid extra miles to rent the dolly because I had to drive the truck to the other location, and now it looks like they can’t even find the damn dolly.

Kristin W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hagen L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mich K. on

Rating:

You need to greatly improve your reservation process. I was given misinformation, limited or wrong information and the only thing that saved the whole process was the actual rental folks at the location itself.

Crystal W. on

Rating:

The location is a little hidden, it makes it harder to find.

Steve G. on

Rating:

Wonderful friendly dealer and service! I can’t say enough good things about the.

dermac M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

cynthia B. on

Rating:

The man that helped me there was nice and helpful. It is one of the best U-Haul sites I have every been too. Thank you

Betty R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah L. on

Rating:

We tried to checkout using the uhaul online checkout and it was awful. My husband dropped off the truck and so I sent him my link to check out but it didn’t work so he locked up the truck and came home. I went down to try the link and it said I had tot ale a picture of the odometer but the truck was locked and the key in the lockbox. My husband had already taken a picture before he left but I couldn’t use that. I couldn’t complete the checkout process. If you’d make it available so a couple different phones/people could use the checkout process that’d be better.

Frank S. on

Rating:

Better signage, a few hundred yards down the road. Hwy 22 is a death road and making left turns is tough. Let us know you are coming up.

lalo D. on

Rating:

Nothing. I felt that the lady that helped as at the site of pick up was very friendly and helpful.

Scott P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

dermac M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELWOOD O. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah M. on

Rating:

I love that she gave me some tips on checking the hookup. The place is easy to miss on a busy street so it might be good to get a bigger/taller sign.

George R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie A. on

Rating:

Once loaded, we tried to start the truck to commence our journey and it wouldn't start; the battery needed a jump. We were fortunate that a neighbor offered to help, otherwise we would have been in big trouble. I expect vehicles to be in good working order when I rent.

Bennett B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. on

Rating:

The person that helped me was friendly and very helpful.

Shane F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Muriel K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kemon B. on

Rating:

The only problem I had was the air conditioning didn't work as well as his should have other than that it was a great experience

Carl S. on

Rating:

Nothing. Julie was perfect!

Evan M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

marvin V. on

Rating:

Easy transaction

dermac M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE O. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin B. on

Rating:

Thank you for the assistance hooking up and detaching the trailer! Also, with advice on how to maneuver.

Justin H. on

Rating:

Excellent service!

Xtreme T. on

Rating:

Keep Kim and Julie on board as one of your locations. Their customer service is second to none.

John W. on

Rating:

none

Kristen B. on

Rating:

We were charged a cleaning fee after literally wiping out the back of the truck with towels and sweeping it out as well. It was pouring down rain while we moved and I cannot for the life of me figure out why we were charged an extra cleaning fee other than their just wanting to squeeze every dime out of people. This is about the tenth uhaul truck I've rented in my life and the first time being charged this fee... very upsetting.

Julie G. on

Rating:

Great location to get your Uhaul.

Leroy Z. on

Rating:

super easy in and out, no hassle everything worked like a charm fast effective and I was able to move all my precious cargo with tranquility and peace of mind. Will definitely continue to use this location for all my future needs.

Kevin C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan T. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

patty R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel C. on

Rating:

This location is somewhat out of the way, but that means no crowds at the counter. Great personnel, ready to help out, knowledgeable. The U-Haul kitty cat is nice, but only knows meowing, not moving, so you can't ask her any questions!

Sherley D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan L. on

Rating:

The truck was clean and ready to go when I arrived to picked it up. It ran fine and was easy to drive.

Jimmy V. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. on

Rating:

Super nice people that are so helpful with rental and returns. I've dealt with Julie twice, both times were great!

VERNON M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

dermac M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rex E. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

HANNAH J. on

Rating:

Thw staff at this location was GREAT. However, we planned to pick up our rental on time, at 8:30am. This was what we scheduled for. The person who had the trailer before us was an hour late getting back and that put us an hour behind on a day that we didn’t have an hour to spare. We lost business due to this and were late to an event. As a customers Input here, don’t schedule people back to back TO THE MINUTE, as it results in everyone being delayed. We had no other option but to wait for them to leisurely return their rental late. We had to take the hit for this and that was unfortunate. Consider that people run late, we don’t, but lots of people do, and maybe adjust the way you schedule or call and remind people the day before to return on time so it doesn’t effect people like us. The staff here handled everything excellently, and we will rent here again. Thanks, Hannah

daryl A. on

Rating:

Top notch

John K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

daryl A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

carl H. on

Rating:

truck was ready, counter person very helpful

Keith K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Porsha M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. on

Rating:

Everything was great!

Stephen S. on

Rating:

I had to redo without getting in trouble"turn the vehicle with a full fuel tank. I drove exactly 14 miles and it took 4 gallons of gas to fill the rig at 3.00 per gallon. The truck was not full when I picked it up and all I got was "there's nothing I can do without getting in trouble". Never again uhaul.

Karen H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.