Customer Reviews for Krupa Food Mart
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

206 reviews

13001 Memorial Pkwy SE   Huntsville, AL 35803

(256) 217-9310

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am–7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(256) 217-9310

13001 Memorial Pkwy SE
Huntsville, AL 35803

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am–7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

I did not receive any of my dolly's or moving equipment.

Jayden M 
Rating:
1.0

Arrived at the location and clerk said I needed to complete my rental and pay online. I had reserved online and done everything requested. I demanded she call a manager (who was in some remote location) and he completed the rental using the information I had completed online. I paid for hookup assistance, but had to drag the trailer over and hook it up myself. The young lady came out and was friendly. The trailer was full of junk (clothes, coffee grounds, and other stuff) so she got a broom and swept it out -- but there was still some there when I turned it in in Mobile.

Donald K 
Rating:
3.0

I rated this location average only because the nice lady in the Food Mart really tried to help me navigate the very complicated pickup and drop off process. U Haul needs to ensure that the people at these locations are knowledgeable about the process of getting the keys. Automation is good, but 100% automation rarely works well. I really didn't want to download the U Haul app for a one-time rental. When one shows up with a confirmed reservation and is told that I should have a code to open the lockbox, and the people onsite don't know how to find the code, there is a problem. A little training would go a long way towards customer satisfaction.

Charles F 
Rating:
1.0

Not sure what the relationship is between the Food Mart and U-Haul, but they were very hands-off. After telling me to park the truck and turn in the keys to a secure box, I found out that I needed to return the truck using the app. Luckily, I had forgotten to lock the vehicle so I could retrieve critical information. A guy was trying to use the app to pick up a rental who I felt sorry for. He couldn't figure out how to do it and the mart personnel either did not know how to help or they were unwilling to help. After I figured it out, he had already left in frustration. I would not recommend it other than it was a close location for me.

David L 
Rating:
1.0

Clerk was unable to communicate due to language barrier, Did not give us correct truck, 26’ instead of 20’ which compromised our load. Truck was extremely beaten up and driver side mirror was broken and unusable.

Angela W 
Rating:
1.0

Employees were not helpful with the rental process. The online check-in was not working properly & employee inside store said he could not help with check-in. Truck was not taken off the lot until one hour past scheduled pick-up time because the online process was so buggy. Truck was dirty & low on gas upon pick-up. Find a different pick-up location if you have to use U-Haul.

Caleb B 
Rating:
5.0

Easy transaction. Guy that met us was so friendly and helpful.

Chanda T 
Rating:
5.0

The battery died when I was trying to take it back but the road side person was very good and changed the battery at my house.

Christopher D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard S 
Rating:
3.0

Truck should have been available at my preferred location instead of me having to drive twice as far to a different location. I couldn't understand the person physically at the location so they had to call someone and I had to complete pickup process over the phone. When I returned the truck there was no one to check milage, fuel level and condition. I just dropped off the keys and hoped that whoever inspected it a later date found things as I left them. I would have preferred someone to confirm these items before I left the location.

Paul G 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marsha D 
Rating:
3.0

Newer trucks

Lashonya K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOPE F 
Rating:
5.0

The only concern was the tire pressure sensor for the passenger side front tire. Present when the rental started. I aired it up with my equipment but it was on again by the time I returned the vehicle.

Mark D 
Rating:
2.0

After I remote check in was completed, I was handed different truck key. They insist that use different truck because it's better. Then why didn't they assigned the truck before hand and insist truck they assigned later. No detailed explanation why they change after check in was completed. Also truck was not smooth and comfortable to drive. Representative was rude and does not want to explain. I would not recommend this location.

joe h 
Rating:
1.0

They didn’t look at my paperwork or sign off on my return and they didn’t check the unit in. I was reported as a late/missing unit!! I had to be stressed out trying to get someone to understand that I returned the unit a day earlier than due in!!!

ROD R 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex A 
Rating:
3.0

This is a gas station so the attendant was busy with other customers, even so she was very pleasant and made it go smoothly.

JOHN P 
Rating:
5.0

Sam was very personable and I enjoyed renting through him.

Stephen W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was amazing. They were very polite and courteous. I would definitely use them again.

Nathan C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben G 
Rating:
3.0

Not the locations fault, but the catalytic converters had been stolen off the truck so driving it with no muffler was rough. Only had a short trip and needed it that day or would have called corporate to remedy the issue. Also parking in a field was less than ideal but didn't have any problems. If it had been raining that field would have been a mud pit.

Bradley W 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

travis p 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan H 
Rating:
5.0

Yes they were very courteous and helpful I recommend you all for moving

Jerry Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN K 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

RUSS O 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was due on the 26th at 7am. I dropped off the truck at 9:20 pm, on the 25th. Put my key and contract in the box and tried to call the number as required, rang 4-5 times, then went to fax. On the 27th, I was notified on the 27th it was two days late and being charged. The bill had 5 addional charges adding up over $200. Filed a formal complaint, waiting for call from owner. Just to rent it and full insurance costs me $2,650, now feels like shady billing on the backend.

Clint M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald K 
Rating:
5.0

Owner is incredibly friendly and made sure I was taken care of. He helped me get a truck very last minute and it was in perfect shape.

Roy M 
Rating:
1.0

Refused to accept Uhaul return and person was very rude.

Donald A 
Rating:
5.0

Have MORE people like the owners of KRUPA FOOD MART in Huntsville, AL!! They bent over backwards to help in many ways - like exchanging cargo van for a 10 ft truck when I walked in, and noticed possible exchange. A different "dealer" closer to home had WEIRD hours he was open, AND when i FINALLY took off from the base i work on at an EARLY lunch, the guy was coming back from getting food, too busy stuffing his face, shouted "just go on website!!! I'm no good at computers, I couldn't help..just GO!!!" He was a terrible dealer ("salt&pepper" in huntsville!!!!!!!) I was discouraged. I was being transferred by the military, no time to fool with people like that!! I thought I'd take a chance on someone further away, and I am VERY, VERY happy I found the KRUPA FOOD MART on S Memorial Drive, Huntsville. Whatever I needed, they did it for me. When I returned the truck the SECOND time in week I rented, there was no spot for me to park BUT I was told to leave truck where I parked, THEY would find a place to park it!. Now, THATS service!! They were smiling, joking with me, making me feel welcome. Made sure I could review changes quickly. I am VERY happy with them!! I know a LOT of people on the base, and I will definitely highly recommend KRUPA FOOD MART, Huntsville!!! I will need the 10 ft truck one more time b4 I move in two weeks, I will be heading right back to KRUPA FOOD MART! Mr. and Mrs Krupa were awesome!! I will ask UHAUL to immediately dispatch a repair person if they call about a truck needing repairs!! The truck I was using wouldn't always show the mileage, they had to turn the truck on/off several times, back it up/back b4 the mileage would show up. I always take a picture of the milage b4 and after to verify mileage charge. I had a mileage app on phone to verify mileage to assist. They mentioned when asked that UHAUL had to be called several times to fix things. THAT should be #1 priority for UHAUL to IMMEDIATELY service their dealers, no matter what day/time it is. Cant rent vehicles if there a problems you dont fix asap!! Good business is to take care of business!! Thank you Mr. Mrs Krupa for taking good care of me! You R.O.C.K.!!

Tamber N 
Rating:
5.0

This is a great location. The people are extremely helpful and it’s great location.

Gabriel C 
Rating:
4.0

Owner of store came out to help while I was having problems securing the truck on a mobile check-in.

Tonya G 
Rating:
4.0

Truck needs a front end service for sure.

Robin L 
Rating:
3.0

They had plenty of equipment but minimal personnel

Roger S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RITA B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley T 
Rating:
5.0

Great location to rent from!!! Very helpful and friendly!!!

Shannon W 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the register was very nice. The interaction was wonderful in our new state and she was very helpful.

Alabama H 
Rating:
4.0

first time renter. very good management and I received what I wanted

key k 
Rating:
1.0

The person working did not know how to close the on trailer, my grandson and I had to disconnect and park the trailer.

Fritchie H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was super friendly and patient as well as helpful! The app was not terribly reliable. On the return it would reach the point where the customer takes the picture(s) to show mileage and fuel level, then would not proceed.

Kathy A 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing:)

Taylor W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C 
Rating:
5.0

keep up the great work 👍

cody g 
Rating:
4.0

More support personnel to help customers during hookup. There was no one dedicated to support rentals.

Joe F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Remy C 
Rating:
5.0

I made the reservation on line but had trouble with the "pick up" portion. The lady at the store was very helpful. She helped me, explained everything to me, was polite and friendly. It was a pleasure doing business there. Also appreciated the U-Haul being open on Sunday.

George F 
Rating:
2.0

Your mobile return website is broken. I have been unable to complete the process the last two times I checked it in. The last two times I rented I also did not receive the extra equipment I requested (blankets and dolly) and was still charged for them even though I told customer service about it. I was additionally charged a clean up fee even though I returned the vehicle spotless.

Austin K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul d 
Rating:
5.0

Not sure you can improve on the service provided by this facility. We have been there twice and were waited on right away. The person helping us knew exactly what she was doing. Fast, efficient, friendly, asked us if we had any questions, and was extremely helpful. It's hard to improve on service with smile like this. It's exactly what we needed in this world of chaos we find ourselves in at this moment. Provided us with smile. Thank you.

SHWETANG P 
Rating:
3.0

The truck smelled like someone had smoked inside it. Probably needs to be cleaned better.

Tracy W 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly

JOSEPH B 
Rating:
3.0

Trucks are parked on a lawn. Didn't have any issues but can see somebody get stuck if group is wet.

David T 
Rating:
5.0

It’s a small family run business which has added uhaul rentals as a service to their customers. Even though the store was busy I didn’t wait more than 10 minutes to pick up or drop off the trailer. Staff was very kind and friendly.

Jared H 
Rating:
2.0

This location is a convenience store. When we returned the van, the store was busy, so we were told to return it online. They did not say we needed to do this while still there. We got home and realized we needed to be at the store with the van keys to complete the return.

Leslie M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH B 
Rating:
4.0

The pick up experience was not great. The guy working the morning shift did not know a lot about Uhaul rentals and assisted store customers before checking out the Uhaul although I was there first and waiting at the counter. Rated the overall experience above average because the lady that worked that evening when I returned was excellent. Very friendly and knowledgeable. I'll rent from this location again based on her customer service skills.

PATRICIA D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mohammad m 
Rating:
5.0

The website had me going to two pickup points. The one from the initial response proved to be true. Much work is need in the online process.

Glen J 
Rating:
5.0

They were quick and easy to get my rental from and drop off with

Donovan S 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Definitely would rent from this location again.

Jamie C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAYTON A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great at pick up to assist me with scheduling conflicts( my mistake not U-Haul’s)

CRAIG G 
Rating:
1.0

This was hands down, the SKETCHEST place i have EVER got a uhaul from. I have been cross-country with UHAUL twice and i would rather make 100 trips in my truck than rent from this place again. First, they are placed in a grass area where you have to drive off the ledge of a small hill to get on the road, i almost got stuck in the middle of 3 lane traffic because of this. Then when i returned the truck i was told to jump the curb between 2 car haulers to get it back into the same grass area. This was LITERALLY a gas station. Never again would i rent from this location again or recommend it. The guy that rented it was pretty cool, truck was battered but drove well.

BROCK N 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William A 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very helpful was having trouble with the app so he checked me in.

JOHN P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN I 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B 
Rating:
5.0

The owners are ver friendly and great to work with

Joseph H 
Rating:
5.0

All Patel’s family are amazing people . Please come here to rent your truck. You will find help and really people that want to help you

Zuset C 
Rating:
5.0

Great job you all!

Brian F 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged for 2 dollies and they were not in the truck.

Nikki G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN M 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, Easy, and Great customer service!!

MICHAEL P 
Rating:
5.0

I won't be using U haul again, uhaul discriminates based on year of towing vehicles, making it nearly impossible to rent equipment

AMANDA R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deward S 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly helpful service. Would definitely use again.

Gilluame D 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Very friendly and attentive staff. The location is also very convenient, which is a huge plus.

Kajetan G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT C 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful lady

GREGORY C 
Rating:
4.0

Available on short notice for a 4 day rental and alot cheaper than a storage room

anita g 
Rating:
5.0

Could not have been better. Very good service from friendly staff. I will go back to this location when I need to rent a truck again. I highly recommend this location.

Phillip F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM C 
Rating:
5.0

Man was very nice and helpful and I always love driving y'all's tricks .

Charles R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn W 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly support and simple and quick pick up and drop off.

Mark C 
Rating:
5.0

One tire had a slow leak.

Gabriel D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew H 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top