Customer Reviews for Means Food Mart
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

38 reviews

6033 W Hwy 460   Frenchburg, KY 40322

(606) 768-4520

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(606) 768-4520

6033 W Hwy 460
Frenchburg, KY 40322

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Drew S. 
Rating:
1.0

We were scheduled for pick up at the location we had requested. Once we arrived we were informed the pick up location had changed and we were now to drive an additional 45 minutes. After arriving to the new location we went through the prompts but with no success. It was not until we had waited an another 45 minutes on hold that our reservation had been cancelled. Eventually after several hours we finally got the truck but severely delayed our timeline. The scheduling and customer service is not at par with the experience I have with Uhaul in the past. Definitely wouldn't recommend until some modifications are made.

Ryan G. 
Rating:
3.0

Used app. No real interaction

Noah H. 
Rating:
4.0

Online check-in is a joke. Exactly what I needed on the day that I'm moving. I had to wait for 2 hours to check in with a live person.

SAMUEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

danielle S. 
Rating:
5.0

As far as means food Mart goes I couldn't ask for a better place they were very friendly very helpful. But the location in Jeffersonville was I joke first they sent me to Mount Sterling and they didn't have my equipment so I came back to Jeffersonville and they had me wait there three hours just to tell me that that wasn't the correct location either I was supposed to be in means. So I went means I got my truck and they were very friendly are very helpful. When I return my truck to miss ps Mount Sterling she took several days I still never checked my truck in I had to call and have it done so with that being said our experience with you all was not great.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tamiko T. 
Rating:
3.0

Give more mileage, didn't get enough miles to cover trip

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice P. 
Rating:
4.0

They were closed and we dropped car dolly off with contract and left.

Noah H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Friendly staff

Kennith S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
4.0

I told them that I did not want the insurance for the time period I had the truck, but was still charged an extra $28.00.

Stephen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby B. 
Rating:
1.0

This was the worst experience I've had in renting from UHaul. I would like to speak to someone from customer service to discuss my experience and my charges. Please contact me at 606-336-1430

Doug M. 
Rating:
1.0

Rate was not what it said online.wasn't location I chose

Charles K. 
Rating:
5.0

Replace windshield wipers more frequently

teresa S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell D. 
Rating:
5.0

All went percect.

Rating:
3.0

The only problem was the place is closed late at night and you can't fill up the fuel you used when you get back. Not close to any that are opened. I thought I coud do that when I went in the next day. No.. "So was charged 4.00 a gallon. - In the small print". I had not rented before. I'll put fuel in first now that I've learned the hard way. Printer was very slow and not centered, it cut part of reciept off. Took 30 minutes to pick up the truck. Thx!

Darlene C. 
Rating:
5.0

The internet was running slow, which means it took a little longer than I would've liked, but everyone was very nice and friendly.

Raymond B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOIS ANN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, efficient service. Will definitely us again.

JOHNNY R. 
Rating:
3.0

Have a truck at the location you reserved it at. I had to go to two different locations after being told my first location didn't have a truck for me.

Angela C. 
Rating:
1.0

Had to pick up in frenchburg ky and wanted to pickup in campton ky was told I could drop off in campton instead of bringing it back to frenchburg burg. Now I'm being charged $350 for a lie

Jesse R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyla C. 
Rating:
1.0

It's out in the middle of no where. They were so slow doing the paper work. they waited on me while pumping gas and waiting on people coming in this country store. It took every bit of 1hour to get the paper work done.

kenny H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matt S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul E. 
Rating:
5.0

Renting here was a great experience.

Robin J. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager at that location was excellent. Very helpful. Went out of her way to ensure I was taken care of

jason G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top