Customer Reviews for New Image Collision Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

34 reviews

6651 Tribble St   Lithonia, GA 30058

(678) 367-4065

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–6 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(678) 367-4065

6651 Tribble St
Lithonia, GA 30058

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–6 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

To begin with, the truck was back so far up into thorny bushes that we had a really hard time getting it open to check the back of the truck. Then, there was trash in the back and cab of the truck. We had to clean it before we even started because there were a whole bunch of pens, hair ties, hair clips, etc that had clearly spilled out of a box and weren't cleaned up. Then, the equipment we were supposed to have (2 furniture dollies and a hand truck) weren't there. Additionally the location was closed the next day and we were sent on a wild goose chase to try to get the equipment before finally calling it quits and getting a refund and renting the necessary equipment we paid for and expected to get from Home Depot. When we discovered the missing equipment, we called the 24 hour number who said we would need to call the traffic decision when they open at 7 am. I called the traffic decision at 7 am and they said I needed to go to a local corporate office. We get to the corporate office and they say that customer service told us wrong and that they would need to refund us and then we would have to do a whole separate rental and even though our move was supposed to be one way we would have to bring the equipment back there. So this location totally screwed up our move. It was also frustrating that I selected a preferred location, we were told it would be a different location, and then the day of we got moved to this location last minute. Who then proceeded to mess it up and also was 15 miles from where we live so we had to drive the truck 15 miles to where we were even starting our move and (unsurprisingly) ended up paying for 13 extra miles. Of course we went over mileage, they sent us to a location 15 miles away from our preferred location.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lamonika W. 
Rating:
1.0

You didn't have the truck that I rented online. Not sure why it's an option to go inside to check in because there is not an actual location for that. I asked for a pickup truck and there were none available. Checking in was a hassle and required verification… something I could've done/completed prior to pick up. The chassis smelled disgusting and still had glass scattered across the floor and seat from the previous break in. Horrible experience with uhaul across the board and i will not be coming back.

Devonna I. 
Rating:
1.0

We had to call around to get to someone to assist. The business was not open as their hours posted stated. Then, the person assisting was not very helpful and just told me to call 800 number. It took us 1 1/2 to get into the actual truck. Key was not in slot, that they assumed it was. We requested a furniture Dolly and it was not on the truck and the people didn't mention, they didn't put one.

Victoria N. 
Rating:
1.0

Vehicle was not checked in and days later I was called asking when I would turn the Vehicle in. I was charged in excess for gas when in reality the vehicle was returned on time now I am having to send multiple emails to prove that I did as I was supposed to as a customer.

MARQUITA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YOLUNDRA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgann W. 
Rating:
4.0

I made by reservation by phone and did not know that I needed a 4 digit code for the key, however I was not inconvenienced the customer service was truly above average, I had my key in less than 10 minutes. Your reservation office need a description of things to be expected upon arriving to pick up your rental.

Lovit G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vanessa G. 
Rating:
1.0

Unprofessional and ill equip to provide professional services. Should not be allowed to maintain this contract with UHAUL.

SCOTT D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felica B. 
Rating:
1.0

This was the worst customer experience I've ever had.. The final pickup location was only a minor issue. Other issues... 1) Pickup location changed 3 times in the last 24 hours - so 4 pickup locations in 24 hours just prior to pickup 2) After 2 changes due to trucks not being returned, you guys told me on the phone the night before pickup, that my truck was already at location #3 - thus no more changes 3) App/Online consistently showed my pickup location as the original pickup location. 4) In the middle of picking up at location #3, the app prompted me for a drop off location which had been set a month ago. 5) U-Haul rep at location #3 advises both 26' trucks were rented to other people, so had to send me to pickup location #4 6) At pickup location #4, for some reason credit card #1 became an issues and had to provide credit card #2. 7) Credit card #1 ends up getting charged (more than the original agreement) according to the receipt 8) While I received an email saying I had received $50 refund promised on the phone after I called u-haul after leaving pickup location #3, said refund has not been received. Perhaps it was credited to credit card #2 that was never used. In summary, pretty much a complete failure in terms of logistics, communication, execution, customer service, and IT systems. Needless to say, my only suggestion to friends would be to avoid U-Haul at all costs.

John O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TARRAINE S. 
Rating:
1.0

I used the mobile U-Haul app so I was expecting a smooth experience. It wasn't smooth. I reserved a truck for 7 am. I got a message the night before that I could not pick the truck up til 9 am and that ruined my schedule. On the mobile APP, the portion to get the keys wasn't available. The keys had to be picked up from the business. I found this out after chatting with a Uhaul agent online. No directions to obtain the keys from the box. The place that rented the trucks was supposed to open at 9 but no one was there. A nice gentleman that worked at the business next door came out to help, but he couldn't. The truck was on empty. No gas. The right -side view mirror was duct taped together, so it could not be used and it swung out away from the truck the entire time. In addition, my credit card was charged four times and I am trying to get this cleared up. I will never rent from this location again. The only reason I chose this location is because the search told me that I could get a 7am truck. I really deserve a refund for the entire ordeal.

Venecia T. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible experience. We finally had to go to 4 different locations to get a truck even though we made reservations

Joshua D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Celeste P. 
Rating:
5.0

Keta was great! I got held up in Atlanta traffic, but she stuck around for me to deliver the Auto Transport to their shop. Very customer centric!

Charles B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

darrell P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david B. 
Rating:
2.0

Ensure pick up and drop off location are closer to clients home.

marisel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Rayquel was very friendly and had excellent customer service.

Nicole M. 
Rating:
1.0

Kita was rude, I didnt get an invoice or any paperwork. I had to wait almost 30 minutes b4 they even acknowledge that I even had a reservation. Just VERY VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!! I will NEVER go there to pick up anything!!!!

Victoria Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service!

AKILA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENVILLE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jameka P. 
Rating:
5.0

NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!!

Shakira D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

morris C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service very nice

TRENTON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very excellent customer service

Angela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very professional & timely. It was a very enjoyable experience. I would use U-HAUL again.

GRADY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for the Great customer service. I will continue to do business with you in the future when needed.

Angelo H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top