Customer Reviews for Pacific Gasoline
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,017 reviews

1479 Hwy 395 N   Gardnerville, NV 89410
(On Main St)

(775) 782-7927

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 7:30 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/26/2022 - 5/27/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/29/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 5/31/2022 - 6/3/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(775) 782-7927

1479 Hwy 395 N
Gardnerville, NV 89410
(On Main St)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 7:30 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/26/2022 - 5/27/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/29/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 5/31/2022 - 6/3/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Jimmy and the rest of the folks at Pacific Gasoline were professional, personal, and efficient. I've use them for three moves and each time was treated like I was their most important customer. I would recommend them to anyone needing U-Haul services in the Reno / Lake Tahoe area.

DONALD D. G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmy is the best. Great service. In and Out in less than 10 minutes

JAMES J. T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael O. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was thoughtful and considerate. I will definitely use this location for all my rental needs.

DANIEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmy is outstanding. Not only professional and efficient but honest and caeing!

Bruce K. 
Rating:
5.0

I scheduled movers through your site and they didn't show up. I don't have any way to write a review because the transaction wasn't completed. This was Travis Scott movers. You should remove them from your site.

BRENDA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD L. P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN J. H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI A. G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM K. N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARYL L. W. 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints here!

KATHRYN L. B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY S. F. 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmy is awesome

ANTHONY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH P. M. 
Rating:
5.0

Always fast and easy great dealer

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS E. M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location were terrific. Friendly, efficient, and very quick with processing my rental. I would highly recommend to anyone to use this location.

WILLIAM L. F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN R. R. 
Rating:
5.0

As good as they come with customer services, communication, quality of their vehicles and customer empathy! Uhaul should be proud!

KC K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN W. S. 
Rating:
5.0

It's people like these that renew my faith in small business.. Tks for your kindness..

CLAUD W. A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERNESTO P. 
Rating:
4.0

All went well except that the tow dolly we ordered was not available so we had to use a larger trailer.

DONALD J. P. 
Rating:
5.0

Pacific Gas is very helpful and accommodating every time I go in for an U haul.

RONALD M. E. 
Rating:
4.0

Do a better assessment of the trailer when checking it in and also before renting it out. Missing the forward lashing chain is an obvious deficiency, and that ought not be on me, the customer, to find out. Better attention to detail is what uhaul can improve. The Redding agent was kind about it and promptly installed a replacement chain.

GEORGE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmy is awesome and remember me after a years time. Always professional

MARK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service great!

AMANDA F. C. 
Rating:
5.0

I believe the manager's name is Jimmy. He's great. Gave me options and was very helpful. I highly recommend Pacific Gasoline U-Haul

STEPHEN R. S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

The person that recieved the trailer was helpful, friendly and informative. I will definitely rent from there again.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service, good prices and clean equipment

JAMES L. C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERRY R. M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient friendly. Great expierence

KAY M. A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH M B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK R G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PERRY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Over the years I have rented many uhaul trucks/trailers and this location is by far the best service I have received. This is the second time I've used this location. If I find myself needing to rent another trailer this is where I will go.

SHAYNE C A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARREN C M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmy is hands down the friendliest Uhaul person I've ever met and I REALLY like the guy in South Lake Tahoe. THANK YOU JIMMY!

Susannah T. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding, Jimmy, got me out. Easy enough and truck was in great condition… just under 1k miles, travelled… no issues

NICHOLAS S S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH M C. 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmy at Pacific Gasoline/Uhaul is professional and a pleasure to work with. I'll be back. Leo

LEO R C. 
Rating:
5.0

I rent alot from the family and is always an excellent experience!

RANDY A W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Great truck. Very comfortable.

SCOTT T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK K J. 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmy was great help. First rate

RODNEY L M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmy was excellent in every way!

DAVID M L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNA MARIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

The tires are a little thin .still legal but wore very low . kept me looking at them the whole time .

RAUL R R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY L M. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect. This location was helpful, professional, and honest. Definitely recommend.

CHRISTA L S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caroline G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Donald A. 
Rating:
1.0

Get rid of the old man who works there. In a matter of 5 minutes he managed to tell us we were liberals who needed to go back to California (not from California) and that we are racist (completely unfounded) all with customers standing there listening. If he had known anything about us, he would know that there is no truth to any of his accusations but I guess this is what we get for doing business in "his" town. The old man is clearly off his rocker and should not be allowed to work there as he is a clear threat to the business and it's customers.

CHRISTOPHER P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing this place is off the charts for customer service

GARY M L. 
Rating:
5.0

This family works very hard! Always friendly and helpful

DREW A. 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmy was GREAT! So friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this Uhaul center.

RICKY D H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADLEY D H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff! Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Lise D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFFORD A J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing exceptional service. Thank you JImmy u da man

DANIEL E R. 
Rating:
5.0

Always recommend this location to friends!

DEWAYNE EVAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. This location is the best! Always friendly and helpful!

DEWAYNE E A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service all around , trailer well.maintained and clean I would highly recommend uhaul

BLYTHE KIYOMI A. 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmy was the man after the event was canceled he said that he would not charge me for the trailer a real Stan up guy

RODNEY RAY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the service was excellent!

STEPHEN BERNARD J. 
Rating:
5.0

Much MUCH better customer service than the Carson City location. We felt like we were ripped off on the fuel charge. Upon returning the truck to Carson City they said the fuel was a “little” low. I offered to take it across the street to add a couple of gallons and was told “ don't worry, I'll take care of you. When we got our bill I saw that we were charged $60 for a couple of gallons. Being retired every dollar is important. We will NEVER use Carson City again. The folks at Gardnerville were the perfect 10 in customer service.

NORMAN CURTIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmie and crew always do their best to fulfill my hauling requirements!!!

BROOK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmy was awesome and the entire experience was very smooth. This made our move that much less miserable.

SUSAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

The employees make this a good spot, the building is old and hard to get equipment into but I still like it.

james S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VANESSA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmy and staff are the epitome of service and prompt handling. Incredibly easy and flexible to work with. It is why I drive further and ensure my needs coordinate with their availability because I won't deal with anyone else. Cheers! Mike

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRACE ELISABETH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic location, super efficient and friendly people. I would go out of my way to rent from them again. They also have the cheapest gas in town. Highly, highly recommended!

ELLA C. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was clean and ran well. The air conditioning was top notch. The staff was friendly, courteous and competent! U-Haul / Pacific Gasoline is a terrific business!

LAKE TAHOE V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DWIGHT ANTHONY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AKANE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely the best service 100% in an emergency the best help

DANIEL GERRARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY BRADLEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD SCOTT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Clean vehicle Very affordable

ELIZABETH FLORES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Jimmy was excellent. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly.

VICKIE JEAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott G. 
Rating:
5.0

This guy was great actually. Very nice and helpful.

RACHEL MARIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GASPAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

SAM JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID WILLIAM C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top