Customer Reviews for Richmond Geeks
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

54 reviews

1206 Azalea Ave   Richmond, VA 23227

(804) 477-1645

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 8 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(804) 477-1645

1206 Azalea Ave
Richmond, VA 23227

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 8 pm
  • Sun: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Very unprofessional would not recommend go to actual uhaul dealership

Unique L. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff was nice, professional and responsive to the problem with the vehicle cleanliness problem. I would just recommend they do a better job checking the trucks before someone picks one up.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience

James W. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a ten foot truck for 9/9/22 my pick up time was for 10am on 9/10/22. The first problem was that some how the location where I reserved the truck and was supposed to pick up the truck was changed without my knowledge. I received a call and was told this is where you will pick up the truck. I told the sales person No please put my pick up spot back to the original place that was convenient for me. It was changed. The next problem was I'm a very prompt person I don't waste my time and I won't waste anyone else's time! I was sitting outside the store waiting for an employee to open the store which I waited for ten minutes. This caused myself and others who was assisting me late to start on what I had to do. The next problem was I asked the sales person is he coming out to the truck so We both could inspect it together and I was turned down. I had to take a video of he truck for documentation of what the truck looked like. I was able to finish my move and returned the truck back the same day 9/10/22. I also put the gas back in the truck. I took videos of the returned truck and the same day my card even before I returned the truck my debit card was charged the total amount. That Monday 9/13/22 I received a call from a young lady named Jessica asking me if I was going to return the truck? I informed her that the truck was back the same day the evening of 9/10/22. She said oh ok maybe because the store were I got it from wasn't opened yet that's why she thought it wasn't returned. I called the store and the same employee I originally did this entire transaction with stated “No worries everything's ok”. Now today 9/15/22 I received a alert on my phone from my bank stating that my card was charged $15.29!!!! For What!!!!! I called the store my card was already charged and money taken out my account on 9/10/22 for $33. 52 Now here on 9/15/22 your going to try to charge me again and say mileage No you're NOT!!!!! I Hope and Pray something is done about this to say I'm livid is an understatement. I'm confused why am I being charged five day later about mileage? Why wasn't I charged the next day? If it was mileage!!! But five days later? No I will never use this company again!!!!!

LAVTTE B. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck is old and had bugs crawling in it. It was difficult to get up to speed. The young man working at the counter was very nice.

Jacqueline W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Have shorter waiting times for customer service. Had to wait over 40 minutes twice when I needed to get in contact with customer service. Both over the phone and over messaging.

Danielle P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelica I. 
Rating:
3.0

I personally think if you're going to tell someone the total online before they get there to pay, please state it's an estimated total and you'll be paying Double once you arrive for pickup.

Tyler L. 
Rating:
2.0

Goodmorning, I am a customer that uses your services very often, I am always pleased with the services rendered on all occasions,with that being said, my last rental was not up to the usual standards that I know to be Uhaul. As a Uhaul customer I feel I need to point out some of the unusual practices that were noticed at this particular location. First off, the representative did not do there part to ensure that the information on the rental vehicle was correct before it was rented out to me. I was told to take pictures of milage and fuel level before leaving with vehicle, which I did do. When I returned there was a discrepancy in the fuel level, and that was ok because I took pictures. The problem was that the representative would not look at the pictures, or listen to any reasoning. Resulting in an over charge for my rental. I just feel no consideration, or understanding on part of representative. Thank you

WAYNE E W. 
Rating:
2.0

The location is part of a computer repair shop that looks abandoned; half the space is empty and full of clothing racks that seem to have come from a bankrupt Ross Dress for Less. The vehicle itself was clean, but rode like a refrigerator on wheels. I've worked as a truck driver and as a bus driver, and I never felt a ride like that - I genuinely though I had a flat tire or terribly bad alignment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
2.0

The guy to tell us we damaged the truck & we didn't . We returned it just as we found it . When I picked up the truck there was dirty Men underwear , bottles & it was filthy. The lady was nice & cleaned it . The guy on the return was ehhh!

Kimberly L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pRINCE k Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANETTEG S. 
Rating:
1.0

pick up time was at 7 and nobody was around until 10am. No contact prior to pick up. Uhaul it self was not maintained well.

Stuart H. 
Rating:
3.0

Drop-off was fine, but annoying because I was charged for gas which is nonsense because it was filled to exactly the place it was picked up at. I was also charged for additional mileage AFTER Uhaul made me drive 14 miles out of my way to get the truck rental that was not what I reserved and not in the area that I requested. I don't know why Uhaul's truck availability became my problem and was made to chase a truck around the entire region.

JOHNWILLIAM L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

powell S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abraham G. 
Rating:
5.0

No Dollie in the truck! But the Customer service was nice!

Lozell D. 
Rating:
5.0

Offer discounts - senior citizen, lower rates for extended rental periods, etc.

JEANETTEG S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANETTEG S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin M. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was very pleasant

Janet J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was good

Christopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

The clerk was very friendly and helpful.

YUKIEVIELKA G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANYALYNETTE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIARENEE H. 
Rating:
5.0

The payment deductions are a bit confusing in that I had two $67 payments deducted plus a $42 payment. My total bill was $110, so it seems as though I have been overcharged. If not, hopefully they will refund $60-$70. Other than that, it was a great experience.

Charmaine D. 
Rating:
5.0

The van smelled a bit like pee. But I'm not picky but the next customer might complain.

ARISTOT V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABRAHAMABDZAID C. 
Rating:
5.0

no problem with service.

ANNETTEB H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohammed M. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible section of Richmond...do not go there after dark.

Michael R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONIQUEPLESHETTE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Please make sure that the inside of the vehicle is clean.

CLARENCEEDWARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service, van ready and clean, check-in/check-out were quick and painless. Adam runs a great business!

JOHNSIDNEY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was outstanding, He went out of his way to satisfy me as a customer.

SULLIVANIAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

ANTOINETTEJEFFER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SILAS O. 
Rating:
3.0

Our truck was not delivered to our original location, but to this one. This location put us further out of the way. The truck inside was dirty and full of what appeared to be grit and sand. The truck only had a 1/4 tank of gas in it.

David L. 
Rating:
3.0

My equipment was trashed inside, the vehicle had so many damages to it. Customer service at 1-800-Uhaul was not Customer Friendly when I called about the unit I rented . I informed them I did not have the keys because I never used online check out. I did not know the extra check out steps. I wanted to document I had the unit for 2 hours instead of the 6 hours time rental. The Customer Service both times I called was not informative in assisting with my ordeal. Then I was charged extra for the next day. I will not be using uhaul or referring this location or any locations again. This was a RIP OFF

Shamara Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The site did not have the furniture pads I requested and prepaid for, but made sure the cost was removed from my total.

Duane S. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy was new and was so polite and went well beyond for me!

CHERI C. 
Rating:
2.0

I've been dealing with uhaul for years without any problems! This location swipes your CARD for a Ridiculous amount from the start; Eventhough you end up getting your money back; (if you are smart enough to know you've been overchanged?) This location would rather GAMBLE on a customer's Stupidity cause for the most part IT might work?But like I said earlier I rent trucks all the time;& it wasn't Uhaul that tried to beat me out of my money;IT was the People at THIS LOCATION Representing UHAUL; thank GOD for Uhaul that I KNOW THE DIFFERENCE!

ALONZOMYRON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

MARKALEXANDER M. 
Rating:
1.0

This location was not customer friendly at all. It did not have the equipment I requested, and was messy. He charged me for 2 days on a 1 day rental, the truck had a dead roach in the cup holder, a large folded cardboard sign in the cab and it was not swept out. I had to get the double charges explained and fixed by calling the 1800 number. Then, when I returned the truck there was no one there well within business hours. Two other customers were also waiting outside for someone to open the location. I would not recommend this location to anyone due to the overall poor service.

Demetrick J. 
Rating:
2.0

Uhaul employee helping me had no experience with trailer hook up and took 40 minutes for paperwork after I provided information online. Would not recommend this location.

Lynn L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUDREYDEBORAH S. 
Rating:
3.0

Have everything ready when a reservation is made

REGINALDM P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTLEE G. 
Rating:
5.0

can't think of anything, they went above and beyond.

marian A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top