Customer Reviews for Royal Food Mart
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

59 reviews

5480 College St   Beaumont, TX 77707

(409) 225-9858

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 6 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 7 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/30/2022 - 7/8/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(409) 225-9858

5480 College St
Beaumont, TX 77707

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 6 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 7 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/30/2022 - 7/8/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Could have been a cleaner vehicle and now i'm getting stuck with cleaning charges.

Andrew A. 
Rating:
1.0

Lady at the store was feeding her baby and stated she would finish my return later. She failed to complete my return with caused me to have to pay more than I was required.

SHELDON A. 
Rating:
5.0

Royal Mart was great. My reservation for a 20-foot truck to be located at the Milam location in Beaumont Texas, was canceled because I was late because I was standing in line for over an hour. When I got to the counter they didn't even have a 20-foot truck on the property. I had to scramble to find the one at Royal Mart. I will not use the Milam location in Beaumont Texas again. Horrible customer service. The man at Royal Mart was professional and efficient and I will always rent through them.

Kara W. 
Rating:
3.0

The cashier was more interested in the soccer game that was on than helping me close out my rental.

Tia A. 
Rating:
2.0

This location was not clean and well organized. There were blankets and dolly left in the back from another renter and the passenger seat belt was jammed. They didn't have anything else to switch me to.

Stanley S. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't even want to relive the moment

Justin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gloria G. 
Rating:
4.0

Try and automate the process as long as the customer has made a reservation before coming to pick up the equipment so that he does not have to waste 10mins maximum.

john kennedy O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aurelia B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dyshyne P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marquita A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALDINE M. 
Rating:
2.0

The salesperson opened the rear door of the trailer and closed it; He said it was clean. While hooking up the trailer, we noticed the wire used for the trailers back break lights was not available. The salesperson told us to go to an AutoZone or Walmart to purchase the wire and upon returning the trailer, he would reimburse foe the wire. We drove to an alternate UHaul location on Eastex Fwy, Beaumont Tx - opened for business. This young lady assisted by providing a wire, blankets and upon opening the rear door of the trailer, saw the excessive dirt & cleaned the trailer. To improve, have all required attachments and equipment to properly use the the trailer before road use and clean the trailer before renting to the customer.

DWanda J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul International needs to do a better job of being transparent with all charges during the reservation and pick up of the equipment. I felt that didn't happen. I thought my total changes would have been less than they were.

Antonio M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marilan J. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the back of the truck is cleaned out. It had dirt and grass all in it. Also, I was given 67 miles and the map showed a different location for my home address for some reason. I went “10 miles over” even though I went straight to my home and then to drop the uhaul off. Then had to pay for mileage.

Quinn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Camil P. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

SHERIKA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nolton J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elnora W. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck when dr

john M. 
Rating:
2.0

I was expecting to be at the U Haul main location not some sub sub location

FRANKIE L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

glen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Santos C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy B. 
Rating:
3.0

N/A

Catherine B. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman at this location was MOST HELPFUL. I had been hunting a place to drop off the trailer (LONG STORY THERE). When I called him I explained my situation and he said he was NOT supposed to take trailers but due to my circumstance he would help me. I HIGHLY recommend this man for going out of his way to help me. My apologies that I did not get his name.

Charles G. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged me from Feb 2nd through Feb 17th, even though the Uhaul truck was returned and sitting in their parking lot since Feb 5th.

Samuel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davis M. 
Rating:
1.0

Better customer service. When i got to the rental place, my truck had been rented to someone else. I had to wait over an hour for someone to return their rental, once the rental got there the rep didn't not know how to get through the computer system, so i waited over an hour again for him to figure out how to complete the transaction. The process to get the truck was flat out ridiculous and time consuming.

Brittany G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeanette L. 
Rating:
2.0

Better customer service

Brittany O. 
Rating:
1.0

There was one person working two businesses at this location. It took me an hour and a half to go through paperwork to rent the truck because the worker had to keep checking out other customers for his food mart business. Extremely unprofessional. I will never use this location ever again.

Michael W. 
Rating:
1.0

Very sketchy area. Was approached by druggie asking for money (several of us were approached) seemed like a big transient area but not sure. Parking lot was undesirable due to large Pot holes and holding water from slight rainfall.

Brandy B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JHAJUAN S. 
Rating:
1.0

Very unprofessional. Clerk in the store asked a random customer to go and inspect the truck. A person who didn't work for Royal Food Mart or U-haul. I would not use that location again.

Alexandria C. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was filthy and had been smoked in. Nothing on the truck was cleaned out from the previous people. The place I originally reserved a truck from that was supposed to be open was closed when we got there. Went to the second place and the service was beyond horrible. It took an hour if not longer to get me a truck from them due to guy being distracted by other people and stopping with me to go handle them. If there were a negative rating this place would get it

Kristin S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobbi S. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop of location is very good helpful people there

Mitchell H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

martina L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

omar M. 
Rating:
3.0

Was helpful and explained things the other store didn't.

jeanette B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gwendolyn gail B. 
Rating:
1.0

I returned the rental the same day I picked it up on Friday (1/11/19). Although I followed all necessary drop off procedures, the uhaul dealer did not log my drop off until (2/1/19). I was charged $40 for each additional day. My bank account was debited $1,070 which wiped away all of my funds. Being that the charge happened on a Saturday morning (2/9/19), I was not able to speak with the area field supervisor until Monday (2/11/19). And although disputed the charges with my bank, a temporary credit could not be issued until one business day after the uhaul charges cleared. The chargers pended all weekend. This is the only bank account I have, therefore I spent the entire weekend without a dime. The dealer would not answer his phone when the uhaul customer service representative called him to get a statement. I had to drive to the physical location. After explaining to him the situation, he claims he did not realize he didn't have a key for the vehicle until someone came to rent it on February 1st. That's when he checked the box and logged the return. He then proceeds to place blame on me claiming that I should have called uhaul and told them that I was dropping it off or come into the store Becca they were open. I explained that the store was closed at the time, and the pickup location was aware that I would be dropping it off. They advised me to visit a website, and complete a checklist of drop off procedures; none of which said to contact a uhaul representative. I asked if they had surveillance. He said yes, but it only goes back up to 7 days. I then say “You mean to tell me that an unfamiliar uhaul truck is sitting outside of your establishment for 3 weeks, and the thought doesn't cross your mind to investigate? The least you could've done was check the key drop box.” He then says that the uhaul company makes drop offs in the middle of the night all the time, and the. Comes in the next day with the keys. So I say, “but it's been 3 weeks!” He then advises me to call customer service, make a claim, and ask for a refund because there's nothing he can do to reverse the transaction. This review is being written on Tuesday (2/12/19), and my refund was just approved, but it could take 5 business days for it to be processed and cleared according to the uhaul refund email. Also, the field manager claims there were extra miles which he waved the charge for, yet I'm still being charged $170. I am currently awaiting my receipt to examine all charges. This was a horrible experience, and I will not be renting from uhaul in the future.

David S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
1.0

This is a convient store with one person working. I had to wait in between him waiting on customer. He needs more training on the uhaul system. He added extra stuff to my cost that I had already decided I didn't want when I reserved the uhaul online. I had to call 1-800 number and pay her over the phone with my credit card. The gas was not what the contract said. And the truck had dried mud all over the floor. When I showed him. He said he had nothing to do with that. I told him I was going to call uhaul. He said “call them”, and went back in the store. The whole process took me 2 hours! I didn't origanally pick this location, uhaul changed my pickup location and sent me a text.

freda J. 
Rating:
5.0

My drop off location was Freeport Texas

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason D. 
Rating:
4.0

Put a sign up that says UHaul rental because I passed it. The customer service representatives were excellent!!

Darlene B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peyton T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ursula S. 
Rating:
4.0

The location doesnt have any UHual sign so it was kind of difficult to know that was the drop off place.

Alexis H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top