Customer Reviews for Self Storage World
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

25 reviews

10835 St Charles Rock Rd   Saint Ann, MO 63074

(314) 266-0714

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(314) 266-0714

10835 St Charles Rock Rd
Saint Ann, MO 63074

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALADDIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Kicked me out when I was moving my stuff to bigger crates didn't feel good sit down then as I continue to move a staff member and policeman came and told I had to move out immediately.i have a condition that I tried to explain to them they said iwas sleeping i have to go now asap I have narcolepsy something I don't appreciate being ruledly talked too and now uprooted I feel I need compensated for the unjust moving had to acure.urs truly Mark Hendricks

MARK H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who I spoke with at the location I picked the van up needs a raise! She was very sweet and has a wonderful personality!

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was fantastic!

GINA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great fast service checking in

MARK N. 
Rating:
5.0

A GREAT STORAGE FACILITY AND CONVIENT !!

WILLIAM F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady walk me through the whole process with simplicity. I tend to make things more complicated than they should be but, she was kind and patient. Very good employee. Great service.

MADELINE S. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck wasn't ready at 7:30 , I had to wait until 10am , for when the location opened. The check engine light was on. Uhaul customer service wait time was over 37min.

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a wonderful storage unit. I was only there less than 2 months but the employees were helpful and kind. The unit was convenient and the rates were reasonable.

ANITA M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Glad to see the former Wal-mart building be put to good use.

KELLI W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

I called a day prior to my reservation to make sure everything was set up correctly for pick up via mobile before the place opens. I wasn't given directions on how to do it, just to follow the steps listed on the email. My husband got to the location, and the steps did not line up with the website and he spent and hour trying to figure out how to pick up the U-Haul. When picking up the U-Haul, the U-Haul did not start right away, the brakes were poorly maintained, and the mirrors were not able to be moved. I will not recommend U-Haul to anyone I know. Good thing I was moving locally and not out of state. I am disappointed. For how much we paid, this is ridiculous. The U-Haul was supposed to make our move easier, not add more stress.

Zach W. 
Rating:
5.0

The location and the person hope that worked at the location was not the problem. The problem was Laurie Fitz who works as a customer service rep for U-Haul he was very unprofessional what are the attitude and the tone is used when she spoke to me. I recommended she goes back from customer service training and she realizes somewhere down the line that customers are important. Our situation was based off of me being able to reserve a truck at a location and a green that I understood if there was an a truck available I would get a call from customer service to tell me the nearest U-Haul location to go get the truck. Well I never received a call when I got to the location I reserved the truck for and I was spoke to a very rude tone about the situation no one apologized in regards to not receiving a call I was just told either I could pick the truck up or they can cancel the reservation for me and she kept repeating it in spite of she still never gave me a call to let me know that the truck wasn't available she stated will I text you I never received a text I showed my phone to the young lady that was working at the location and her name was hope. If I read and I agree to something do exactly what it says you're going to do she doesn't know my situation with my phone fixed up text or not so why did she call if she had a chance to text me? Again the location was okay hope he and lady to help me out was amazing it was a customer service rep over the phone that was horrible and very unprofessional. I would like someone to give me a call in regards to this matter my number is 314-749-1101

Jacqueline W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYROME P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH B. 
Rating:
4.0

I guess this was a busy time for moving. I was not notified of the location or pickup date change. Calling to find my location and date was not pleasant. On hold for 45 minutes, then transferred to several locations. The five staff on the other end were nice to talk to, however, none were able to answer my pick up questions Better trained and authorized Phone service could improve your client satisfaction

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep Hope and Ace; they are your most important assets.

PATRICIA P. 
Rating:
5.0

IDK

Patricia P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAUNDA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan B. 
Rating:
4.0

The doors were not working properly, the manager was not going to come From Belleville to do anything until Monday

CECELIA W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top