Customer Reviews for Shakopee Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,112 reviews

1885 Eagle Creek Blvd   Shakopee, MN 55379

(952) 445-9427

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/17/2022 - 10/21/2022: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 10/25/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 11/25/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(952) 445-9427

1885 Eagle Creek Blvd
Shakopee, MN 55379

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/17/2022 - 10/21/2022: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 10/25/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 11/25/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

This trailer was great. wood sides to strap cabs to. trailer was very clean. customer service was perfect. will do again. Thanks

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph P. 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend using them.

Timothy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott N. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast check in and courteous service

Paul O. 
Rating:
5.0

They are always helping me making it so easy to rent the trailer

Karrye F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley O. 
Rating:
5.0

Top notch operation. Everything went well. The owner came out and helped me connect trailer to my Vehicle and I was able to assist my daughter during her move. Brought trailer back to where I picked it up from and Everything went well! I have used U-Haul for 60 plus years now. Only thing that has changed was the Model Year of the Vehicle!

Mark T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff -- thanks for the help!

Clint V. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used the Shakopee location twice and I have been very pleased with the service both times.

Donald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan P. 
Rating:
1.0

This location in Shakopee told me one lie after another. When I was in the hospital on the day I was supposed to return the truck they didn't care. Even though I had 4 IVs running in me they basically demanded I leave the hospital and return the truck. When I wanted to pay part cash and part debit card they wouldn't let me. I ended up paying over $40 to rent a pickup truck from them to drive to the bank and deposit cash. They charged me 2 1/2 times to go home what it cost to go to Shakopee. They lied about the twin cities having no 15' trucks but when I went on Monday, there were at least 10 trucks in their lot. They were the rudest people I've ever met. They lie coming and going and I still feel the president Satan from being around them. This review is on the Uhaul place on Eagle Creek in Shakopee, Minnesota. I don't recommend anyone else being their victim.

peggy B. 
Rating:
5.0

I love the electronic pick up feature

Patrick S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john G. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff here, especially Christina, go above and beyond to make sure everything runs smoothly. Highly recommend this location . Friendly, supportive, and top shelf operation.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

The young at the front is awesome. Thank you so much honey for helping me

Lilrita M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emmanuel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AZIZ A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and pleasant customer service!

Craig G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful service and trailer in great condition.

edward M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Always friendly!

Karen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome workers there! Favorite rental & storage unit

Allison G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONICA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lillie O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T. 
Rating:
5.0

They help you with everything

Karrye F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was friendly and helpful, we'll definitely come back if we need to rent a uhaul in the future.

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly folks in a great facility renting great equipment at great prices. I will definitely come back and recommend to anyone needing rental moving equipment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was amazing! So helpful, polite and friendly.

Leanne G. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service!

Dawn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people on from desk

VICENTE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful staff, relaxing atmosphere, easy to drive around on property and trucks were very dependable and in supply.

JONATHAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall D. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented equipment here several times. The staff is very friendly, helpful and the trailers are in great shape.

Kyle G. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy with great equipment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
2.0

The van I reserved was there but they wouldn't rent it to me. Got a pickup instead . Van was still there when I got back, never rented. Whatever. Your company only does well cuz it is cheap but service is terrible.

elizabeth D. 
Rating:
5.0

I lakeing uhaul is a good campening.

AWALE M. 
Rating:
2.0

I had ordered 2 utility dollies and 2 furniture dollies, but only one utility dolly was included with the truck. The key for the lock on the back of the truck also did not work, but it worked on the truck next to mine, so it seemed the people working at this location had mixed the locks up. As a result, I could not lock the back of my truck. I tried contacting the workers at this location but they could not be contacted.

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Ryan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Was excellent service

susan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

todd G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly & helpful. Professionalism to the fullest.

Jay H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

All good thanks

Evelyne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

Mahat A. 
Rating:
4.0

Loose ball-hitch, needs adjustment to tighten clamp..

KURT A. 
Rating:
3.0

Personnel and onsite staff were friendly and helpful. The customer service telephone line and Uhaul website, however, leave much to be desired. Uhaul's website software is glitchy, frustrating, inaccurate, and completely unhelpful. When calling customer service for assistance with an order, I was given a much higher quote for no apparent reason. The telephone operator did not listen to the customer needs. Rather than assisting in adjusting a current order, a completely new order was started with little explanation or description pertaining to correct trailer details, cost hike clarifications, and pick up timeline management. Uhaul's equipment and onsite personnel are wonderful, however the entire order placement process largely dissuades me from future moving assistance needs. The trailer was very useful and worth every cent I paid for the rental, but the company customer service and website created a frustrating experience and need an entirely new design.

Caymon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient

Randy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yuliya S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was great especially the customer service rep on the phone that helped me find my trailer for the days I needed it!

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Dwayne and Christina were excellent and very professional. So easy to work with and pleasant. Highly recommend this location to anyone.

Easow T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer W. 
Rating:
2.0

After hours pick up and was missing the dolly which I reserved.

Ralph K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people and great service! Return customer for third time.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

I went to the apple valley location to rent from there and I assumed that's where I would pick it up until I got a text saying it was in Shakopee it would have been nice to know this before I was out the door in AV Shakopee was out of the way for me maybe give the people working in the store the ability to schedule those reservations so the customer knows the plan before they leave maybe a different location would have worked better for me your transportation department doesn't know my plans and they didn't call to ask

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff here are just terrific.

Jeffrey Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic crew of people working here. Had a little issue with my trailer connection on the car, but staff was super patient with me while I went and switched out vehicles. Couldnt ask for a better experience. Highly recommend over other local options. Most places treat you like an inconvenience or are painfully slow at getting you on your way. Not here. The ladies in the main office are super friendly. Will always try to come here first.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Everybody was friendly and very helpful I would use that location again

ken S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toni B. 
Rating:
5.0

Operators and help are gracious people. Ran into a bit of a snag with my connection and they literally bent over backwards to help me address. Nice family run business!! Thank you.

Bradley T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jake W. 
Rating:
1.0

Trailer we rented should not have been put on the road, the worker at uhaul did not inspect the trailer at all when it came on the lot, even to see if it was clean. Trailer had 2 bald tires, one blew 20 minutes on the interstate, one was cracked and would have blown within 10 minutes and bad wheel bearings on the tires. Your people could not find a service provider for 2 hours when one was 10 minutes away and we had to arrange that ourselves.

Dylan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service, thanks. I'll remember you for the future. Brian

Brain G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent! very friendly

Chad J. 
Rating:
5.0

Enrique was a lot of help!

Abraham S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was in and out in perfect time It was great

karrye F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garland E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Domingo G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top