Customer Reviews for The Worm Bookstore
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,348 reviews

6101 E Coury Dr   Camp Verde, AZ 86322

(928) 239-9001

Hours

  • Monday
    12 pm–4 pm
  • Tue–Sat
    8 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/12/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 1/9/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(928) 239-9001

6101 E Coury Dr
Camp Verde, AZ 86322

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday
    12 pm–4 pm
  • Tue–Sat
    8 am–4 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/12/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 1/9/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

We had a wonderful experience and have already recommended this U-haul to a friend. Very satisfied.

Paul J. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was nearly an hour from where I lived and requested to book from. It was very inconvenient to be moved to a location so far away. I would have preferred better planning or accommodations from UHaul in this instance.

Geoffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

well managed

Raymond G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Advise that after hours pickup/return require a fully charged cell phone and the cellular connection there (no WiFi) was slow to upload. If it is your first time doing after hours you may need additional documentation, Passport, friends phone number... It works but is a little clunky. Mr. Subjective

Robert C. 
Rating:
4.0

The proprietor is a very nice guy. I've yet to have any bad experience with any aspect of UHaul. Great people, and great service. Thank you!

Julie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marshall P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley D. 
Rating:
3.0

The address on the email confirmation for the pickup location was wrong. It was a home 20 miles away from the correct location. The dealer says this happens all the time and Uhaul can't correct it . Except foe this I would have gave a 5 star rating

Jerry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jami G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
1.0

First of all, I booked a reservation almost a full month in advance for a truck to be available at a Surprise AZ location. I get a call one day before, informing me there was not a truck available and that I had to pick one up roughly 60 miles out of town. Then, when we get the truck, it was not clean. The windshield and front end were completely splattered with bugs. The gas tank was only half full, knowing that we were driving out of the area. We had to load the blankets and dolly into the truck ourselves. The truck cab/interior was dusty.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service

steve F. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was great the best thanks

JONATHAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beryl G. 
Rating:
5.0

Michael was excellent. He went above and beyond to help me with my reservation.

STEVEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Check the seats on a 10ft truck for tall drivers.

Ron W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Mike is the Man! He hooked us up!

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin D. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best uhaul location I've ever been too - seriously the best. I'd never go anywhere else in this area.

Michael M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lee M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene K. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged a wrong drop off fee from one of the locations even though I have a text indicating the change to the Camp Verde location. This is unacceptable.

Marjorie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca H. 
Rating:
5.0

Again, as near as perfect as you could be

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was most professional, courteous and personable. Couldn't recommend Michael more highly.

don K. 
Rating:
2.0

Location was closing and moving ,had to drive to a further location.No one on site for check in.A notification would have been nice.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. The off-hours pickup was a huge benefit. People were very helpful and friendly.

James V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wilbur B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great guy, he is always helpful.

Samuel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and helpful UHaul agent at this location. The entire experience was great.

DANIEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly owner

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jashan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter N. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure to work with. The proprietor goes over and above regards to communication and customer service!

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Right turn indicator light was not working. The equipment was otherwise well maintained and clean. The manager/owner is EXCELLENT by all accounts!!! Always a pleasure to work with.

Steve W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill M. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is the best!!!!

Steven P. 
Rating:
5.0

We have been to the drop off location before. The gentleman who runs this location is always helpful, kind and courteous. We will always use his facility whenever we are in need of a rental, even if one is closer.

Garrett V. 
Rating:
3.0

We originally had the truck reserved for pick up in Flagstaff, was told they didn't have the truck after receiving confirmation, made us drive 30 miles away to get the truck in Sedona. We drove by the Flagstaff location and they had tons of trucks. Returned the truck, which when we picked it up in Sedona, it was dirty on the outside. I cleaned out the truck before returning it and had cleaned out the cab and the back of the truck and then get charged $25 for cleaning from the Antioch location. Poor service and as far as I'm concerned Uhaul owes me not only my $25 dollars back but also money for having to go to Sedona to get the truck. Very poor customer service all in all.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nate C. 
Rating:
5.0

8 wouldn't improve anything! Staff was wonderful. Cost was great. Location PHENOMENAL

Michele C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process. Did it all via my phone

Daniel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott V. 
Rating:
5.0

the 24/7 pick up is great, fast, and easy,

wanda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JamesD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amorena C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yancey D. 
Rating:
5.0

Michael was extremely helpful!

Eric N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman at this location went above and beyond the call of duty. Wonderful customer service!!!!

Sandra T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

Michael V. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was extremely helpful in explaining truck and reassuring me the ride would be fine.

Patricia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lachelle E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andreas P. 
Rating:
5.0

This place is great and very friendly. I highly recommend using this place for all your uhaul needs.

Earl N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Henry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberto L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
4.0

The return location was helpful: The manager agreed that many locations, such as the Gilbert Uhaul, don't answer their phones. He also agreed that most Uhaul locations do not check the tire pressure on the rear inner tires. This location manager was helpful. He understood my concerns and agreed with most of them.

Paul G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROB S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank You.

GARRETT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect

Tom B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service at this l

wolfgang M. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike is Excellent. His long established bookstore/UHaul business & location are very important & needed in Sedona. Give Mike All the support he needs to continue successfully in his family business and providing his excellent Uhaul service to Sedona. Thank You.

Robin J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Great customer service. Thanks

Will N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! Would recommend to any and all!

Joseph E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phoung L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top