Customer Reviews for The Worm Bookstore
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,166 reviews

95 Airport Rd Ste A   Sedona, AZ 86336

(928) 239-9001

Location Hours

  • Mon: 12 pm - 4 pm
  • Tue-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/13/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(928) 239-9001

95 Airport Rd Ste A
Sedona, AZ 86336

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 12 pm - 4 pm
  • Tue-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/13/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

This is an excellent location, awesome service, perfect customer relations!!!

JOHN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was terrific. It was a wonderful experience.

THOMAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was easy as in and out. Made our day easier. Thanks

FREDINA L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GABRIEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

The Gentleman that helped me was great to work with and so very friendly and thorough.

THOMAS RAY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony S. 
Rating:
5.0

The service at The Worm was fantastic and friendly. Very helpful with my decision on equipment and on the return. Very convenient and well run.

Arthur B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DHANYA F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIANA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Most friendly helpful Uhual I have ever been to!

ALEXANDER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Michael was so helpful. It made our move so much better.

SABRINA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA E. 
Rating:
5.0

My first experience with uhaul and I drove only 9 miles. The gas tank wasn't full, but was tiny less than 1/4th, while returning it was between 1/8th and 1/4th. For such a tiny overall usage I was billed 45usd for 3 gallons of gas. Feel like absurd and rip off, they could have made that very clear and I would have easily filled the tiny gas, and wouldn't have to end up with a big slap like that. It is not an honest business practice, I would say.

Suvarna G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHERINE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at the Worm Store Sedona. AZ are fantastic.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRONISLAW G. 
Rating:
5.0

the same

ANTHONY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was easy to work with prices were fair and the location was great too

GREGORY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Micheal is always Great! Customer service, items available for rent and communication! Great experience as always!

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE WALTER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Micheal is Awesome. Great experience with all my rentals over the last couple months.. I'll continue to do business with this place. The only thing I would suggest is, I wish you offered a LIFT GATE vehicle, Thank you!

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BONNIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to rent and the owner is very friendly. The cab part was quite smelly. We had to disinfect it for the odor and drive with windows open in 100 degree weather. Would rent from here again.

Keleena M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great work and friendly. Would have loved to use the restroom before the next leg of the trip.

ERIC C. 
Rating:
5.0

Loading ramp on the truck was broken. "Reservation" was rescheduled by UHaul at one point. There is no point having "reservations" if UHaul isn't going to honor them.

Terry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike is excellent, considerate, and professional, thank you very much!

HOLLY H. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment was fully functional but really filthy, can't you get organized to have these equipments clean occasionally? Does not give a good/caring impression

ALAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice place

SUZANNE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRY Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is really nice and helpful!

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

DILIPBHAI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy location terrific service highly recommend it…

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

India P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANCE S. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer had a film of motor oil on the floor. No fun trying to load into without slipping, and certialy no good for my belongings. I had to mop the whoole thing out with solvent in order to use it. UHaul charges a fee if you leave the trailer dirty. Do I get to charge UHaul for the same?

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.. price, vehicle was wonderful, pick up and drop off super easy Thank you!!

Jen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! I had changes in my schedule and they extending flexibility.

WHITNEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

All great.

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything went very well.

PETER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Worked with me on the rental and helped me get exactly what I needed for my haul. I'll be back.

CHRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

The Worm rocks!

MARK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great guy to work with and took care of us really well. Rental was easy and no issues with anything. A great experience!

BRUCE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Most friendly and helpful uhaul location that I have ever dealt with.

GERALD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy, super friendly

ROSALIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and courteous service. Easy location to get around for pickup and drop off.

JASON T. 
Rating:
5.0

This location and the gentleman who helped us was great! However, your website was an unpleasant experience to say the least! I requested a location near me (across the street!) and the truck was unavailable so I received a call telling me to pick up at a different location. Only to receive a call the day of, telling me to pick up at yet another location. Which was further away yet! Funny thing, after being told there simply was not a truck available at the second location and I had to pick up and return to the third location, we drive past the second location on our way home and saw three trucks parked at the second location! So my overall bill was much higher than it would have been and that was pretty disappointing, because of the extra miles involved. Next time, I'll consider a different company based on this experience alone.

RHONDA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GAIL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and clean vehicle. Will use again and will recommend to others.

JOSHUA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
3.0

Drop off was assisted by telephone, all questions were well answered and advice helped greatly.

STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile check in was a disaster and we will never do that again. The app would not take and upload a photo as required. Call cust service and was on hole for over 30 minutes and then took her another 20 minutes to assist us and send a different link to complete the return of the truck. A complete waist of time. We will only rent from here when Mike is available.

BRADLEY C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
5.0

Will return

CURTIS E. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner is super wonderful. He is knowledgeable and helpful. He is always pleasant and friendly. Michael cares about his customer and his equipment. Thank you for having the best owner.

MICHELE I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was great and so was the truck! Heartily recommend this Uhaul location.

LARRY JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wilbur B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN E. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is a great man very help full to my needs, I'm the owner of Reliable hauling llc, when My trailers are having maintenance done and I need a trailer thier is always one thier at my disposal!

FRANK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne F. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from here before. Mike is a great guy and always helpful.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kearney S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Truck was ready, attendant was friendly and had good customer service!

BONNIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing specifically but I do suggest that that location gets more trucks actual trucks just regular pick up trucks I think it would be a good thing because they only have a couple and they're always gone and I think that that location it's at least another three but then again that's just my opinion thank you very much

FRANK D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kearney S. 
Rating:
4.0

I had made my reservation to pickup a truck in Flagstaff, AZ. I was then told a few days before I was to pickup the rental that I had to drive an hour away to get it in Sedona. This was very unfortunate for me and cost me a lot of extra time. I was not pleased to say the least. The person I dealt with in Sedona was helpful

COLIN K. 
Rating:
4.0

Dismounting the trailer hitch took some doing. The latch stayed put, I guess it has to be that way to stay on the ball, a good kick dislodged it. There is no spring release.

STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

The Worm Bookstore location was terrific. Fast, Clean, helpful, good customer service, friendly and attentive.

Jason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience in every way.

GREGORY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Micheal was very helpful, patient and was very transparent about his service, no surprises. Thank you

ALEX R. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman running this location is very knowledgeable and helpful. We were able to pick the equipment up at his site, even though U-Hauls are in high demand and this is a smaller location. He made a trip to another location to pick up the trailer for us. Recommend renting here!

SANDRA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike's great!

CHRISTOPHER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Add a couple more chairs for when there's already a customer being served and a person has to wait. As is there's only one. :)

BRIAN W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc S. 
Rating:
5.0

UHaul was old and had patched roof damage and other old damage. That said the trailer was solid and performed well on our 1100 mile trip.

JAMES H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top