Customer Reviews for Treading Water LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

83 reviews

6151 S Rehoboth Blvd   Milford, DE 19963

(302) 725-4525

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(302) 725-4525

6151 S Rehoboth Blvd
Milford, DE 19963

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

This is now our go-to spot for all Uhaul rentals from here on out!

Susan H. 
Rating:
5.0

From the moment I checked out the tow trailer with the super friendly Treading Water representative to returning the equipment, I felt completely comfortable with the entire experience. This was the second time in my life having used a tow trailer and the explanation of how to hook-up and use the equipment was thorough and professional. I am thankful I was able to rent equipment from this location and interact with Treading Water personnel.

Robin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAALYSSA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and informative as well as friendly

FRANCIS L. 
Rating:
3.0

The place was dirty and had a very foul odor.

Alexia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RALPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys saved my life (figuratively) by allowing me to find a truck and car tow dolly within 20 miles of my motel at 2pm on a Sunday in a beach town in Delaware so I could tow my disabled car from Maryland 230 miles back home to New Jersey in time for my wife could get to work on Monday morning. Using U-Haul instead of a towing company saved me $1000. The reservation representative Pat was so nice and helpful. It would have created a real hardship for me if I couldn't get my car home on Sunday. U-haul was my last chance and “U” came through big time! Thank you U-haul! Love you guys!

RALPH C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norberto E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service from the location

GARRETT A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric R. 
Rating:
3.0

Benny's was a kind and helpful person. The facility was simple. Definently can be updated. The truck needs new headlights. Poor visibility at night. Engine needs a tune up. I was still satisfied with the experience.

PERCYCHRISTOPHER T. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best experience I have ever had during the moving process. The people were great, knowledgeable and helpful. They were patient and answered all my questions. I will definitely recommend theTreading waters location for service!

JANELLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to return trailer to

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service

ELIZABETH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly!

Laurie J. 
Rating:
5.0

The person at the drop-off location in Milford, DE was very friendly and helpful. He un-hooked the trailer with a little help from me to get it lifted off the hitch. And he took care of all the paperwork supporting the return. And he gave us an excellent dinner recommendation at a local restaurant. Return of the U-Haul was a good experience. (And the trailer itself worked very will on the 5 hour drive from NY to DE; No issues with the trailer itself.)

RICHARDL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Dispatching was horrible. My truck was a 30 minute drive from my preferred location due to “no 15' trucks being available”. On the way to pick up my truck I drove past 6(!!) 15' trucks sitting at my originally preferred pickup location. Not sure if dispatcher was incompetent or just wanted to get a 20' to Boston, but either way this was aggravating and should be addressed.

Jack H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ibrahim F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James Y. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Dorian R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cedric W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Helped me to attach the auto transport to my car.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank D. 
Rating:
3.0

The gentleman at the location was very sweet to deal with. However, I was returning the truck to a different location than what was on the contract and asked him point-blank if that would result in an additional fee. He said it would not and yet $126 was charged to my credit card as an additional fee for dropping the truck at that location.

BARBARA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
4.0

Have the right information in your system as the paperwork receipt !

RAY T. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady Belinda tried inputting information to accept the return. and to charge me for delivering to wrong location . Good thing I had my paperwork that gave me the return instructions for the address ! So save your paperwork !

RAY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD J. 
Rating:
5.0

I do have to call them today for some reason I was charged almost $30 more yesterday I was not late and did no damage to it

PETER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged for 2 furniture dollies but this location. Didn't have any. The lady told me she wasn't able to give me a refund and to go online. I call U-HAUL and they said they weren't able to help either. And then the place charged me almost $4 more than agreed. So that's like $18 I need reimbursed.

Jason D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

luis G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taj M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wes E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Again no problems. Easy pick-up and return

Roger B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEYCAROLE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGELIO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRICE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madeline G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!! Availability was key and above and beyond !

Aaron M. 
Rating:
3.0

The bait and tackle shop is next to the liquor store with lots of bottles on the ground there. Dirt and mud driveway is not ideal for cleanliness of my car. Also my wife felt uncomfortable with clients from the liquor stare walking by. Maybe was safe but didn't feel sure it was.

Thomas Douglas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were wonderful to me at that location. The only problem I have is with the Uhaul company... why can't they allow the facilities to hold our trailer for us since we need it to go hone in a few days? Makes no sense.

PATRICIA H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARYL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen Q. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer J. 
Rating:
3.0

We were given a contract that did not match the truck. Ended up putting an extra quarter tank of gas at our expense. Please pay attention in the future.

Jason R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patty S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a really good experience

Bonnie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN A. 
Rating:
4.0

Check air pressure of tires and inflate as needed.

GARY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Brian V. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a.

Quinterra W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off. Friendly helpful service

Brian M. 
Rating:
3.0

How about having a person behind the desk able to know answers.Nothing worse then asking a person a question and answer is, I dont know have to call or go on web site.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Treading Waters staff were great. I couldn't check in online as suggested, but the staff took over and made the process easy.

Dawne E. 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup was easy. The staff was friendly. The truck was clean. Drop off was easy as well.

David E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard A. 
Rating:
5.0

Renting from this location was a great experience. They were nice, helpful and provided great customer service.

Jeffrey O. 
Rating:
5.0

only dropped off here didn't have any interaction with a person

MARQUISE DUSHONE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alex C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top