Customer Reviews for Treasure Chest Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

418 reviews

1588 Hwy 71 W   Cedar Creek, TX 78612

(512) 629-4077

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/27/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021: Closed
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/14/2021: Closed
  • 8/21/2021: Closed
  • 8/28/2021: Closed
  • 9/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/11/2021: Closed
  • 9/18/2021: Closed
  • 9/25/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(512) 629-4077

1588 Hwy 71 W
Cedar Creek, TX 78612

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/27/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021: Closed
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/14/2021: Closed
  • 8/21/2021: Closed
  • 8/28/2021: Closed
  • 9/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/11/2021: Closed
  • 9/18/2021: Closed
  • 9/25/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis D. 
Rating:
2.0

There was nobody on-site and no uhaul equipment. Before I dropped it, I called the property manager who confirmed it was ok to drop. There was limited parking on a sloped area. To prevent the trailer from rolling, had to put rocks under the wheels.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter L. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good and the price was excellent

charles D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing needs to be fixed - Treasure Chest is an excellent location with fabulous sand friendly service!

ANITA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kanealoha L. 
Rating:
5.0

I have 2 units at treasure chest and have always had good experiences with them for the past 10 years. Would most certaintly recommend this place!! Thank you

Linda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment worked great, great service at the desk.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't have any recommendations, but the customer service from Rick was absolutely outstanding. He was courteous and was extremely professional. This location has my business again for sure!

Justin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick is very professional. He explains everything on the contract. We were very with our experience. Thank you for a very pleasant service. That made our task so much easier.

Alberto M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, with great customer service

Rick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave B. 
Rating:
1.0

Explain to the customer's especially the one's that hasn't use a company like this before I was not aware of the video that takes time 2 watch and few other things I wasn't aware of plus the stated some stuff wrong and I was 2 pay a total different amount which I voiced I got 2 different text messages of when 2 bring the truck back not GOOD BSD EXPERIENCE

Jerleen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
2.0

I made my reservation a week in advance. When I got to my location they didn't have me on file, the guy couldn't find me on his computer. I got a quote for a 10ft and all he had was a 15ft. He called headquarters and they tried charging me 500$ more than my original quote and stated since it was a weekend pickup charges were different, while that would've been fine I was never told that it would change. U haul changed my location of pick up and NEVER told me they were doing so even though I called twice prior to pick up to insure about other things. I was at my pick up location 2 and a half hours due to uhauls mess up and the system went down. According to the gentleman I picked the truck up from that happens a lot, that is incredibly inconsiderate for your clients. 2 and a half hours is insane for any customer service business. The drive was fine, but the windshield wiper blades were complete crap. We hit a storm in Tampa Bay Florida which isn't unusual but the blades were so bad I had to slow to 30 mph on a main highway cause they just skidded across the windshield without wiping the rain off that is incredibly unsafe and thank God my wife and I don't have children!! The entire experience was absolutely awful and I am doubtful I will ever use u haul again due to all of this. The only good part was the gentleman who worked for hours trying to help us out at our pickup location in Cedar creek texas, y'all are lucky to have him cause the rest of the system is beyond unorganized.

Holly G. 
Rating:
3.0

the pick up and drop off services were average. The customer service, however, was among the worst in my experience. It's interesting that your review doesn't even touch on the subject. The culture is clearly not only tolerated and condoned, but encouraged. We will not be using UHaul again.

Nicole S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Becky B. 
Rating:
5.0

Stop whomever from doing matienance on the website during operating hours. Either do it early in the morning or right after Uhaul closes. Thanks

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick at Treasure Chest Storage went out of his way to accommodate! Customer service top notch.

Bruce K. 
Rating:
5.0

This guy was great. No complaints.

Charles B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful front clerk! Helped me hook up the trailer!

Jonathan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah B. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly service *****

JOSEPH F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick D. 
Rating:
2.0

Opened at 10am. I had scheduled pick up at 9am. Did not correctly hook up. Only two chains connected. Third chain left on trailer. When I checked in they said this was dangerous. No photo taken at checkout.

Earl E. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful experience, could not have been more helpful or friendlier.

Bonnie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodrigo G. 
Rating:
5.0

Both gentlemen we dealt with (picking up and dropping off) were very friendly and helpful.

Richard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christi H. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing Rick was great!

Larry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

I could have dropped at other sites but I chose this one for the staff there. Excellent people.

Darrin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian A. 
Rating:
5.0

Hire more people like The customer service representative “Gilly”. She was an absolute joy to interact with; knowledgeable, informative, courteous, and possesses the rare quality of attention to detail.... She clearly is a difference maker!

Jerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IRMALINDA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the desk was very friendly and ran a professional operation. I was very pleased and will recommend to others.

Douglas E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin V. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was readily available to help, assisted with correcting the wrong id number on the trailer and helped unhitch the trailer. extremely courteous, clean place, and well organized.

alonzo R. 
Rating:
5.0

This location has staff that is polite, professional and amazingly helpful and went beyond to make sure my pick-up was safe and easy. I was picking up a car hauler with a 30 ft Motor Home. The trailer was positioned so that it would have been very difficult to hook up to. The employee (forgot his name) moved that trailer with a dolly that had flat tires. Amazing. I want you to know he was Great. I was able to hook up no problem. That made me happy. Happy = Returning customer :-)

Melissa H. 
Rating:
5.0

I tried to upload my DL online and it didn't work multiple times. Other than that the process was seamless.

Darrin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Side marker and tail lights didn't work. Break lights and turn signals did work.

Senovia A. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and professional staff.

Timothy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!!!

Nella G. 
Rating:
2.0

I attempted to use the mobile service which was a compmete hassle!

Tonya C. 
Rating:
5.0

The merchant was kind enough to loan me a 2 wheel hand truck at time of rental since they did have on location an appliance hand truck. When online reservation, I then included rental of a appliance hand truck, yet when I arrive to pick-up truck, no appliance hand truck was available.

BRUCE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alessio A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa M. 
Rating:
5.0

My comment is for U-Haul in general. I had to rent a larger than needed trailer even though there were several in the greater Austin, TX area. If needed in the future I'll be looking at other companies.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service . Very helpful and responsible attendant .

Ruben A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg E. 
Rating:
5.0

This was not my original pick up spot. It was changed 10 minutes before I was supposed to pick it up. The new place was over an hour away. When I called into U-Haul to discuss this issue the first thing they did was tell me about their rights to do that. She also pretty much acted like she didn't care. I've been a regular U-Haul customer and have used no one else. Now that will be changing because me being a customer obviously is not important to U-Haul.

Frederick B. 
Rating:
4.0

If your service staff is like that of Treasure Chest Storage we feel you are on the right track. Thanks for the excellent experience we will highly recommend this particular UHAUL to those we know who need moving equipment.

Steve W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen N. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall excellent experience and great customer service!!!

Harold D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce C. 
Rating:
5.0

Location didn't have the trailer I requested

Andrew B. 
Rating:
4.0

They were extreme helpful in getting trailer hooked up and ready for the road.

Barbara D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant was very kind. She actually arranged for me to deliver the trailer there rather than in Austin. She really went out of her way to help me.

lucia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Machelle W. 
Rating:
5.0

I will recommend this place 100% professionals, sweet and make you feel like you are part of a family. I will see them back again!!! :) Love when someone give you a great service and care for Veterans

YAHAIRA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sis H. 
Rating:
4.0

Because of all the miscommunications with the uhaul site the lady at treasure chest went above and beyond to help, even with that I still had to pick up trailer from another loacation, no discounts were provided with all the inconvieances I went through

Stacy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Cost was higher than I anticipated. This one was twice as much as the tow dolly we had rented to go from Atlanta to Austin....

Todd S. 
Rating:
5.0

The original pickup location of Rocco's Hot Wings in Bastrop failed to meet my needs. A person from that location called me one hour before I was due to pick up the truck and told me, "We don't open till 11am." My pickup time was 0930 and had been scheduled 1-1/2 days in advance. I told him that I had already scheduled help for my move and was on my way to his location. He then stated that the truck I reserved was down for repairs. I was able to get another vehicle and the lady at the service center in Austin, as well as the lady at Treasure Chest went above and beyond. Without them, my whole day of moving would've been messed up. As for the first location, if they're going to serve people, they need to be a little more accommodating, especially when a customer has prepaid.

Clinton F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike D. 
Rating:
5.0

They were fantastic! I showed up an hour early and my trailer was ready and waiting for me. The paperwork was handled quickly and with cheer!

David H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top