Customer Reviews for Trexler Hardware
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1035 reviews

412 Village Rd NE   Leland, NC 28451

(910) 371-2164

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4:45 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/9/2021 - 5/15/2021: 8:15 am - 4:45 pm
  • 5/16/2021: Closed
  • 5/17/2021 - 9/4/2021: 8:15 am - 4:45 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(910) 371-2164

412 Village Rd NE
Leland, NC 28451

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4:45 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/9/2021 - 5/15/2021: 8:15 am - 4:45 pm
  • 5/16/2021: Closed
  • 5/17/2021 - 9/4/2021: 8:15 am - 4:45 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory H. 
Rating:
5.0

don't release a vehicle with the check engine light on, vehicle would not restart, and had to be taken out of service. made a 3 hour move 8 hours.

daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

These folks are great. My third rental from Trexler and could not be more pleased. Hate that they are closing

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
3.0

The online check-in process was a nightmare. We completed all necessary steps two days prior to pick up and we're still required to go through all steps again with added frustration of being approved to get the keys.

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

Process was quick to get a truck and the e-mail status of the truck with pictures was great .

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Get the 15' truck not the 9' truck it has a realy nice slide out ramp makes it easey to load

Cary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STANLEY K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Traci S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this end All's well The other end not so good

Ramon A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHENW R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AZIZ J. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to drive to 3 different locations to rent my truck because the 1st location said I could pick up at 7 but they didn't open until 1. Then, to make matters worse, the 2nd location said they had a truck and it WASN'T THERE. I had to drive 20 minutes to a 3rd location. That is ridiculous

Gregory B. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service!!!

Joanna B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jenny R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience

DANNY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't lie about what you're going to charge for renting the dolly/furniture pads in the truck

Jacob L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

clarence W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service, I made my reservation prior to flying out to move my son back home. 18 hr 44 min (1,226.3 mi) . Was very disappointed on what I had to deal with apron arriving to pick up the truck and transporter, horrible experience in Des Moines, IA.

MARCELL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Explain my horror story, they said it worst they have ever heard. I made my reservation via this location prior to flying to Iowa to move my son back home. They said they were sorry for my inconvenience.

Marcell H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AILEEN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deangela C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD E. 
Rating:
5.0

I like to rent from village road they are alway's nice and helpful.

Niqua L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith M. 
Rating:
5.0

Love this location

JoAhne P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaitlyn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGE N. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing, I had no problem at all, I would rent again.

Anthony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elise Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer was old with broken slats inside. It should be retired or rebuilt. It wasn't the hardwares stores fault. Just old equipment delivered to them. Very helpful staff.

John H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, it was outstanding customer service

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was polite, friendly, and professional. Easy in - easy out ! Will use again and recommend highly to others.

Joe C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great

Scott W. 
Rating:
4.0

It rained hard and the trucked leaked and my couch & some other things got wet.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory G. 
Rating:
5.0

Ricky took care of everything. Explained the truck well and what was expected of me. Would highly recommend picking up a rental from Ricky.

Paul C. 
Rating:
3.0

This is a "Mom/Pop" Hardware store. Surprisingly, despite notices on the front door referring to the Governor's order to wear face masks and advising wearing face masks in the store due to COVID-19, neither of the owners/clerks at the desk wore face masks. Does this show disregard for their customers or a nonchalant attitude about the risks. As a partner in a small business, we cannot afford such behavior on the part of our employees. Only reason recommending this location is due to convenience.

ANDREW C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale G. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was clean and mechanically sound. We had heavy rain and there was a leak. Several boxes were soaked. Thankfully it was items that were able to get wet and be alright. I let the return person know about the leak and they did see some water still in the cargo area.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Fine Service provided

Barbara G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job on the trailer setup and return.

Todd F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis R. 
Rating:
5.0

All is well

Barbara G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellen L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur S. 
Rating:
4.0

The on line RSVP process said if I filled out info/answered questions it would speed up the process when I got to the location. However, it seemed I had to answer many of the same questions and provide the same information as I did on line. Otherwise a very good experience, a great value. Was surprised how hard it was to find an open trailer in the area. Had to drive quite a ways to get one. U-Haul very much in demand! Maybe I should buy some stock!

Stephen S. 
Rating:
3.0

It seemed to take a long time To get truck that had a reservation

Nancy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer experience. Thank you.

JOSE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Great

Patricia S. 
Rating:
5.0

A++! Quick easy and excellent!

Erik T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

You can improve the app experience. Even though I signed up for "easy pickup" the contact still called my wife and the business owner to complete the transaction. If I had to pick up the vehicle outside of business hours, I would have been royally screwed. If things are required (pics of driver's license, alternate contact info, etc) that should be requested and sent BEFORE the actual pickup time.

Daniel E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy rental experience. Friendly and accommodating.

Alan J. 
Rating:
4.0

The personnel were friendly and professional. Verified trailer was properly hooked up.

Ciro M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful!

Nicholas T. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly and professional.Will definitely recommend

Kathy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

Gregory B. 
Rating:
5.0

On both ends the employees were helpful and polite. I was Very pleased with the way it was all handled.

Catherine L. R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sammie W. 
Rating:
5.0

UHaul credit card was down which made it inconvenient to us. The dealer was helpful and gave excellent service

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Well this was the only location that will take the truck back.I call seven location and they would not take the truck so sad.I rented the 26ft and i road around for two hours trying to get rid of the truck same on yall.

Romaine V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shane J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was pleasant and very helpful . Thank you

rOLAND T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean the blankets ghe are dirty got all over my stuff

Chelsea S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim G. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental was very easy and excellent service.

Barbara G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian R. 
Rating:
4.0

These folks spotted the worn chain, and described how it should have been looped, not just twisted. Also friendly and helpful.

KIRBY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marvin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cynthia P. 
Rating:
3.0

Your online system needs work. Apparantly all the info I provided prior to pick up wasn't received. Also the confirmation print out was illegible.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abrunderlo B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top