Trailer Rental & Towing in Oshawa, ON at Munchies Gift & Variety

Moving to or from Oshawa, ON? U-Haul cargo and enclosed trailers are intelligently designed to protect and secure your precious belongings, while our open utility trailers are perfect for hauling building supplies, landscaping materials or bulky items. U-Haul car trailers have EZ load ramps for effortless loading of vehicles while our motorcycle trailers are lightweight and easy to tow. Get FREE trailer rental rate quotes in Oshawa ON L1J2L5 today.

Get FREE trailer rental quotes on car trailers, utility trailers, cargo trailers, and motorcycle trailer rentals in Oshawa, ON

Cargo Trailers

Cargo trailers in Oshawa, ON are lightweight, aerodynamic, and engineered for better fuel economy which makes it easy to tow behind any vehicle. Millions of families use our enclosed cargo trailers to move every year. U-Haul has a large selection of enclosed trailers to rent in-town or one way, review our cargo trailer sizes and reserve a trailer rental online at Munchies Gift & Variety!

Utility Trailers

Utility trailers are perfect for towing large or oversize cargo in Oshawa ON L1J2L5. Many utility trailer rentals come equipped with a loading ramp for easy convenience. The utility trailer selection at Munchies Gift & Variety provides an affordable solution for home improvement projects, furniture delivery and for towing recreational vehicles. Utility trailer rentals are also popular with businesses for deliveries and trade-show events. Utility trailers come in a wide range of sizes and styles so that any car can tow.

Car Trailers

Moving cross-country with your vehicle on a car trailer is a smart way to save gas and eliminate miles of wear and tear on your vehicle. Our Tow Dolly is a low-cost option for towing front wheel drive vehicles, while auto transports are ideal for long distance moves. Both car haulers fit most sized vehicles in Oshawa, ON and are also an economical alternative to calling a tow truck in the case of a break-down. Whether towing behind a U-Haul moving van or your own personal vehicle, you can rent a car hauler for both in-town and one way moves.

Motorcycle Trailers

Motorcycle trailers in are lightweight, easy to tow and have an easy-access loading ramp. Each motorcycle trailer also comes equipped with an integrated chock for the front wheel and with heavy-duty tie-down rings to support even the heaviest of motorcycles. Reserve your motorcycle trailer rental in Oshawa, ON online today!

Trailer and Towing Supplies

U-Haul trailer hitches

Enter your vehicle information and we'll help you find the right trailer hitch.

Hitch balls and mounts

Buy standard and specialty hitch balls and mounts.

Wiring and lights

Everything you need to hook up your vehicle to your trailer.

More trailer and towing supplies

Customer Reviews

stephen f. on

Rating:

Vehicle performed as expected and store staff covered check-out and check-in efficiently

Cindy L. on

Rating:

First experience with UHAUL and is was excellent and the store owner treated us wonderful. 10 out of 10

Patrick M. on

Rating:

A well maintained trailer that pulled well and was clean. I'll be back for it again. Customer service was polite and professional. Perfect local.

Steph V. on

Rating:

Maybe have more than 1 person working there at a time. The wait time wasn't bad but the u haul stuff takes a few minutes to do but most people just want to go in and out of a convenience store.

Ilyas m. on

Rating:

Hi The u hual truck had a bad odour - looks like somebody earlier had transported raw meat products. The shopkeeper was courteous & very prompt to provide a Febreeze freshner - but smell was rather strong. I expect a clean truck next time. Usually I always have good experience at U Hual.

Carmen P. on

Rating:

Very annoyed with U Haul's online service as well as Customer Service on the phone. Was put on hold several times for so long that I hung up and went to live chat. There I got an agent that was helpful. Day before moving, I never got a call to inform me that my Pick Up Location had been changed .... came online, checked, saw the change and phoned the new location to see if they had my reservation and they did. I checked my emails moments ago to find that I actually had 2 different pick up locations for Sunday ... who knew. On a positive note, reps at both pick up & drop off locations were very friendly and helpful.

barry t. on

Rating:

Nice people to deal with , no problems at all

chris m. on

Rating:

Truck was junk... Was leaking oil and sounded like it was going to have a heart attack everytime you hit the accelerator. Cargo bay lights were burnt out as well.. I was told I had the truck till midnight by uhaul but then told they close at 10 pm at the store and had no drop box for keys. The one positive thing is that they were fine with me leaving the keys in the cargo hold so that I did not have drive the truck over at 8am. Was not given the deal I was promised by the uhaul cs supervisor I spoke to on the previous day. After getting transferred 6x.. By far the worst uhaul experience I have had and rent from uhaul several times a year

Amy I. on

Rating:

The cab was dirty and needed an oil change.

Sumie N. on

Rating:

Nothing

Ron G. on

Rating:

Made a reservation for gaurantee pick in Oshawa. Truck was not there had to go to bomanville which is 20 minutes east only to find out my reserved truck was rented out to a walk-in customer. I then was told I would have to drive another 45 minutes east to pick up a truck. This was out of the question as I had friends and family waiting for my return with the truck to begin loading. A truck was then rented to me @ 3pm. 5 hours later then my guaranteed truck was suppose to be ready. It turned into a very stressful day given all the run around I received trying to get a truck. And I am not very impressed with my experience renting from uhaul.

Jeff S. on

Rating:

The location was fine. I mean, I am picking up a rental truck, I am not really expecting red carpet and vallet service. What was really wrong with my rental was my experience with U-Haul before and up to my rental date. I booked 3 weeks in advanced, the place I originally selected isn't even a dealer anymore, I didn't find that out until 2 days before I was suppose to move. I selected 9am for a pick up time and was given 4pm as a pick up time Friday afternoon, less than 24 hours before my originally selected time. Had to call this dealer to get him to change it back to 9am. Thankfully he was able to, but if not I would have been completely screwed with zero ability to change my moving plans with less than 24 hour notice. I have typed this all out in a complaint to U-Haul last Friday and have yet to receive a single reply from U-Haul with a way of compensating me for an unbelievably horrid customer experience. Within 4 days, I spent close to $700 at U-Haul (rental truck, mileage, gas, and storage unit), but since you already have my money, I guess you have zero incentive to actually treat me as a real person or customer. Better to just ignore me and pretend you didn't cause the most stressful moving experience possible for me.

james h. on

Rating:

Changed my drop of time. Didn't explain anything . Wouldn't let me drop at different location . Over all would never use u haul again .

Heather N. on

Rating:

Everything was good with the service and it was clean, but the engine on my U-Haul should probably be serviced. It would definitely not make it accross country by the sound of it. Luckily I didn't move very far. U-Haul should service the vehicles on a regular basis. It also needed an oil change as the light was on. It is definitely going to break down on somebody soon.

Andrea G. on

Rating:

Poor service

Jose G. on

Rating:

No problem at all, keep up the good work guys!

JOHNNY M. on

Rating:

Staff did NOT assist in hooking trailer up... was more interested in servicing store client buying lotto tickets... Staff did NOT check lights to make sure they were working... running light were NOT WORKING.. WAS PULLED OVER BY POLICE TWICE... MADE TO WAIT IN PARKING LOT TILL DAY LIGHT BEFORE ABLE TO MOVE TRAILOR AGAIN..tried to over change me for trailor rental... 29.95.. instead of 19.95.... Truly a VERY UNSATISFACTORY EXPERIENCE WITH THIS DEALER.... AND I RENT A LOT OF EQUIPMENT FROM U HAUL

david w. on

Rating:

Very friendly customer service

jordan c. on

Rating:

I purchased an extra 35 miles on top of the allowed 60 miles and told if I didn't use the extra I would get my money back, it was a lie.

Peter M. on

Rating:

Everything was smooth and easy. Would definitely use U Haul again

JESUS CARLOS M. on

Rating:

Keep the van a little cleaner. Didn't have a nice smell in the van

WAYNE G. on

Rating:

representatives were very thoughtful &gave a good impression.

Peter L. on

Rating:

The store opened a bit late, around 8:20 which didn't end up being an issue for me. But I was concerned while waiting.

Kevin K. on

Rating:

Very satisfied! Good friendly service.

Evan R. on

Rating:

I ordered a 6x12 cargo trailer and was assigned a 5x10 trailer by Uhaul. I should have been informed about availability of 6x12 trailer when I ordered. Trailer leaked water from roof onto my furniture when it rained.

View more reviews