Moving Truck Rental in Athens, OH at C&E Hardware Athens

Moving to or from Athens OH 45701? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at C&E Hardware Athens. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in Athens, OH will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at C&E Hardware Athens

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from Athens, OH.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in Athens, OH

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in Athens, OH are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in Athens OH 45701. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in Athens, OH, reserve a van for your moving needs from C&E Hardware Athens!

$19.95 Pickup truck and cargo van rentals


  • Interior rub rails in cargo vans
  • Automatic transmission
  • Air conditioning
  • Gentle-Ride suspension
  • Fuel-efficient V-8
  • SRS/air bags

Customer Reviews

Nicholas M. on


Pick up process was easy and associate was knowledgeable. Made sure I understood how to operate vehicle and gave some tips on how to get the most from my rental.

Kenny B. on


Thank you Erin for providing excellent customer service and opening earlier than you had to so I could get an early start. That is one of the many things you do that make c and e hardware the best . Kenny

Sarah S. on


C&E Hardware was extremely helpful. The first rental I did was through the antique store in Athens and I had a terrible experience there, especially when compared to C&E.

Darcey A. on


Thank you for the great customer service!



We were never provided any original confirmation. We were promised over the phone to pick up the uhaul 5 minutes from our house at 9 am. When I finally called at 8pm the night before, we were told we Had to drive an hour out of our way to pick up a uhaul and At 4pm!!! After an hour on the phone with customer service, they finally found a U-Haul that we could pick up at 9am, but we still had to drive an hour away. After driving there, we were told they didn’t have a dolly for us to use (which we were promised) so we had to go out and buy one ($65 ). When we opened the back of the truck we saw that it was completely filthy. No one had cleaned it, so we had to clean it ourselves. Even after cleaning it, our boxes and furniture were carried in with dirt on them (now in my new house). I rented a truck from Penske last year and had no difficulty at all. Even the people we picked up the uhaul from told us horror stories. I will never ever rent from U-Haul again!!!

theresa w. on


I had an unacceptable experience with Uhaul at the C & E Hardware store in Athens, Ohio. Two months previously, I ordered a 15' truck and FHL Movers (through Uhaul, for both ends of our move). We needed the space of a 15' truck because we had to stop at another apartment and pick up additional furniture on our way to our destination in Columbus. I received a confirmation email on 6/28 saying the 15' truck would be at C & E Hardware for our pickup the next morning at 9:00 am. On Friday morning, 6/29, Greg from C & E Hardware called and said he didn't have our truck. He only had a 10' truck available. He had no other options for us, so I called your customer service number before leaving our hotel (and was on hold for 20 minutes) and talked to Mary. She offered us a $50 refund and passed us on to another agent, who also couldn't help us any further. We arrived C & E at about 9:40, and Greg used his "direct line" phone, where we waited, again, for another 15 minutes to talk to another agent. He authorized an extra 200 miles and to have Greg add it to our order. Greg was unable to do it on the computer because we had already cashed out. At this point, it was 10:15 and our movers had been at the apartment since 10:00. I was considerably stressed at this time, knowing we were late for the movers, knowing the truck was too small, and wondering what we were going to have to leave behind. I will say, our movers were wonderful and packed the truck, using every possible inch, and on time. But we did have to leave the Olympic weight bench set and a bike behind. The value of those items is in the $300-$500 range. And now we were unable to pickup the additional items along the way. We went straight to the new apartment where the FHL movers were waiting. They unloaded the truck efficiently and were very friendly and professional. By now, everyone was hot and tired and wanted to be done, but we had to get back in the truck and drive to the other location and load up again. All this in the 93 degree heat. And unloading the truck by ourselves was horrible. So my well orchestrated move, where I expected (and paid for) a pleasant, hands free, and maybe a 5-6 hour long experience from start to finish, was a sweaty, stress filled 11 hour nightmare. All because the 15' truck you confirmed was not in Athens, as promised.

Ebony G. on


Everyone was very helpful in the store and I had no hassle with pick up or return. My only issue was that I had to mop the inside of the truck before I could begin loading.

Joseph F. on


The dealership was very helpful and nice. I had to drive 90 miles round trip to get the truck that I reserved in Belpre Ohio and was not offered any credit by U-Haul Company. I am glad that they took care of me and think U-Haul should compensate me for the problem.

Emily C. on


Very helpful young lady. Thanks!

Athan V. on


Excellent customer service. Nice people. Thanks.



Convenient Location!

Averia W. on


There was a miscellaneous charge on my invoice and the staff was adamant to find out what that charge was for. They did not let me pay until they found out what it was I appreciate that they are stand up people! The charge was bogus and they got rid of it.



Very friendly service. Easy process.

Brian M. on


Helpful and efficient. Cheers.

James N. on


Great experience - very easy, friendly staff

Marjorie K. on


It was easy to reserve a truck, the staff were polite, professional and friendly, and the location worked well for me.

Krista D. on


Kenny was great! Thank you for all your help!

Taylor B. on


It was extremely difficult to get the keys to my rental, as it was not in the box outside. The staff was unaware of how to handle the U-Haul services and were rude when forced to assist me. I would not recommend the self service U-Haul service, or U-Haul in general for friends trying to quickly move things with little issues or problems with their reservation.

lesley J. on


I reserved a dolly which this location doesn’t have any, the associate said someone picking up that same day was really upset because they reserved 2 and had back issues; surely you should be able to connect the online reservation tool with the locations such that people aren’t able to reserve Dolly’s when the pickup location doesn’t have them; this confusion can be a big headache especially since you are planning on using a dolly and don’t know until it’s pick up time that one isn’t available, at this time u are using your limited mileage and considering driving extra to another place to possibly rent a dolly. Your online reservation system should indicate no Dolly’s available if that is the case.

Chris M. on


C&E Hardware personnel were very helpful, courteous and understanding of my frustrations

patrick m. on


the service here was great however U-Haul needs to upgrade or work on the mechanics of the truck.

Donna P. on


Even with a number of vehicles being returned to this location, there was ample parking and the after hours drop off easy.

Susan G. on


Great people and very accommodating! Thank you!

Marty V. on


Really helpful. Above and beyond, truly!

mike s. on


Nothing. Great job! Keep up the good work!!

View more reviews