Moving Truck Rental in Manhattan, KS at Reid Plumbing Heating and Air

Moving to or from Manhattan, KS 66502? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at Reid Plumbing Heating and Air. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in Manhattan, KS will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at Reid Plumbing Heating and Air

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from Manhattan, KS.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in Manhattan, KS

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in Manhattan, KS are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in Manhattan, KS 66502. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in Manhattan, KS, reserve a van for your moving needs from Reid Plumbing Heating and Air!

$19.95 Pickup truck and cargo van rentals


  • Interior rub rails in cargo vans
  • Automatic transmission
  • Air conditioning
  • Gentle-Ride suspension
  • Fuel-efficient V-8
  • SRS/air bags

Customer Reviews

Jeffrey C.

Great customer service and extremely accommodating

Richard T.

The staff was helpful and the pickup/drop off was easy.

Alan M.

Very polite and helpful

David R.

The reason i give it a below average is because i reserved the truck 6 weeks prior to moving my son. The day before i move i am told to drive 27 miles further to get the truck and drive back home to load. I was told i can drop it off anywhere but when i try, they tell me that i'll get charged a fee to drop it elsewhere. i drove another 25 miles to drop this off at a place way out of the way.

Stephen Lance L.

I reserved our usual online, just happened to look at my emails the evening before we were to pick it up and realized our pickup location was changed. Went back online to edit my order and was able to change to another location I preferred. Called Uhaul customer service the next morning on my way to p/u to make sure my order was valid (I had a conf #) talked to Nicki the regional manager for KS, she was extremely rude, not helpful at all, talked to me like I was an idiot, told me my confirmation number was not real she showed no signs of such an order on her end. I finally got irritated talking to her and dealing with her rudeness, I decided to call the pickup location business to verify my order and they did have my Uhaul reserved and told me they've have numerous complaints about Niki. I would advise someone check into this manager. She's extremely rude!

William N.

Friendly staff, equipment in good condition.

Alan A.

I didn't appreciate the pick-up location being changed. I reserved the equipment almost a month ahead of time so felt it should have been at the requested location. The more distant location did not matter as much as the pick-up time. My requested location opened at 8:00 am and the assigned one at 9:00. This made our entire move an hour later. I also had to clear ice off of the mirrors and windshield of the vehicle which I really thought should have been done prior to my arrival. However, the young lady who did the check-in was very efficient and quick.


staff very friendly

Ma Nanz Nicole C.

Dropped off after hours

Melissa S.

The tail lights did not work on this trailer. We left at 4am and had to drive with the park lights on our towed vehicle until the sun was completely up and then pull over and turn them off. If only towing during daytime hours, not a big deal, but kind of a pain in the dark. Otherwise, no issues.

Rebecca H.

The truck we rented had an issue with the back door and it wouldn't close once it was up. While this was missed at the outset, I don't blame anyone specifically, but it was a huge inconvenience to our day. The response from Uhaul to get it fixed was very disappointing. I was on hold/put back on hold for 50 minutes before I even got a person who began making contact with roadside assistance. We weren't on the road as we hadn't even left the parking lot of the location where we loaded. We were inconvenienced by 2 hours most of which was the response time from Uhaul.


I had to go to multiple locations to get what I reserved. The fact that the mileage is figured from where you pick up the truck and not where you are actually moving from sucks.

Corey M.

People working there did not even want the UHAUL rentals there. It got in the way of their other trucks for work. Auto transport and applince dolly not available at the Ried location, was told that I could get an appliance dolly at the Auto hauler location. There was not appliance dolly available there. The second location put the wrong return address in the system and had me returning the truck and auto hauler to different locations. I was told to call the 800 number and fix it myself


I came in never was greeted people running in-and-out of the office because it's a different business as well stood there forever. Employees wore more important about making a Taco Bell worker and other jobs they had lined out for their business. The girl who does the you haul had her back to the door never bothered to turn around. I was ignored for so long all the employees had left and then the 2 people that were there were unable to unscrew the hitch on my trailer. I had to sit and wait for someone to come back it's as simple as turning a wrench very disgusting that the 2 women that are there are not capable of turning a wrench. If had I had a wrench I would have done it myself employee comes back racing into the parking lot and Says where you putting it. I replied where do you want me to put it it's not my it's not my lot or business I don't know what I'm doing was very rude and unfriendly went back to report to the office that my experience was poor with them and with the person that came back to undo my trailer and they didn't care. I will never go to the site again and will recommend to everyone not to use this facility! Clearly they need to stick to the job that they are doing doing you haul.

No reviews have been submitted for this location.

View more reviews

To Top