VC Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

VC Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

236 Dawson Dr
Camarillo, CA 93012

(805) 384-8430

(Lewis Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for VC Box Brothers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of VC Box Brothers

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

rodney w. on 12/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Colleen R. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hello, It would help if you had a sign for your business. It was a pleasure doing business with you. I am curious about the gas charge. $22.53 for gas means we used 5.3 gallons at $4.25 a gallon for a 15 mile trip. Is that accurate? If so it would be good to know upfront that the truck only gets about three miles to the gallon at your rate. Thanks.

Rodney W. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, fast, friendly !!

KEITH R. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim was a fantastic help! We rented a 5'x9' trailer with ramp, to transport a motorcycle from Port Hueneme to Las Vegas. The Box Brothers location is a bit small, but has plenty of room outside to maneuver. Tim (the owner I assume) helped/showed us how to connect our trailer securely, and even allowed us to safely store it on-site overnight, when we were unable to pickup our freight in time! He saved us the massive headache of trying to find a hotel with trailer/RV parking...the guy even showed up early the next day to help us reconnect everything. Tim is a great example of how all U-Haul locations/reps should run, would rent from him again!

EDUARD N. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In over 30 rentals I never had unsatisfactory experience u-haul is the best thank you

EDUARD N. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul is excelent

David J. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide an hourly rate. We used the u-haul truck for a day an a couple hours but had to pay the two-day rate.

CHRISTOPHER J. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Some signage on Dawson drive to indicate entrance.

RAFAEL B. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service , 100 % recommend

MARIOI T. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They are closed on Sunday. I called several times on Saturday and all I got was an answering machine telling me to call uhaul.

JIM F. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Limited selection of equipment at this location when I am not able to reserve in advance.

henry v. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was going to drop off truck at golden state storage U-Haul dealership, but the manager there was extremely rude and said, "U-Haul doesn't know what the F*** they were doing and I should have rented a Penske instead", so I took the truck to Box Brothers instead. I wish U-Haul would be more selective on who they choose to represent the U-Haul name.

Chris S. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The original location set up for the drop off at Golden State Self storage was the worst customer service experience I have had the displeasure to endure. The location would not receive my drop off, despite it being the location on my contract, and worse the employee was beyond rude and unhelpful. Luckily when I called over to Box Brothers, the employee there made my moving experience, went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of and overall was a great guy. Would recommend it again and again.

Michael T. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

rodney w. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was perfect !!

SHANA W. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy in the store was very odd and very rude. He made me and the other customers feel awkward. The location also looks really sketchy. I would never go back here.

JOHN K. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When ordering through website uhaul reassigned pickup location without notifying me at time of purchase. 2nd time this happened. New sites 25+ miles from original. Let customer know at time of purchase.

britt d. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were great.

kevin h. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't like that U-Haul double dips with customers. If I pay for a 1 day rental, the truck should be mine for one day, not that it has to be back at a certain time because someone else is renting it. And if I bring it back past the 6 hour mark, I will be extra charged??? How am I extra charged when it's mine for 24 hours. It's not an hourly rental????

PATRICK M. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and very accommodating

Lance R. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the second time I dropped off at this location. The guy was awesome as usual and very friendly.

Lance R. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy with the person checking me in and I plan on going back to him next week.

Pamela W. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Loved the way I could reserve online and pick whether I wanted text, email or phone confirmation. Process was quick and painless. Got exactly the size we needed at the closest location possible and were very happy with the whole rental experience.

Terry B. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very friendly and answered all my questions. Showed me how to use equipment thoroughly

john g. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used the after hour drop off which worked great.

Greegory L. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location looks like a junk yard. The staff was actually quite friendly and professional but the yard and office area were a big turn off.

GABRIEL V. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for 9:00am, checked in-online, I was there at 8:45am when the store was supposed to be open. 1) The manager did not show up until after 9:15am to unlock the door for the employees. 2) When I delivered the truck; the same manager "had system issues" and could not check me out immediately. He said he would check the truck & e-mail me the bill later. 3) After I left; he added a surcharge for fuel because he claimed the truck was an 1/8 of a tank less than when I picked it up. I have a receipt for the gas I added; close to 7 gallons for 66 miles. That equates to 10miles per gallon. Also, the truck does not have a fuel gauge that reads in 1/8 increments, so the 1/8 discrepancy is subjective. -Gabe

KEVIN H. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and very helpful.

rodney w. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed everything was perfect

KEVIN S. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More open trailers

Steven E. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Robert W. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude and inexperienced. I had time constraints and was accused of stealing the trailer I was having to hookup myself because the staff basically had their heads up their butts.

Kathleen G. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It looked abandoned. A better sign would be good. I didn't know it was there and passed it when looking for it.

LARRY C. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation and went and put a hitch on my vehicle while that was being done I received a call and was told that I didn't have a reservation even thou I had conformation then I had to run for a trailer give you a F-

cynthia S. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor and unprofessional management. Not sensitive to customer needs and disrespectful. Unclear and untold costs. Not recommending to anyone. See our ratings on social media including Yelp and Facebook.

rodney w. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, efficient and very helpful, recommend to anyone who needs U-Haul equipment to go to Box Brothers in Camarillo

Cynthia W. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient and easy drop off.

Cynthia W. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop off, convenient.

Robert H. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Difinitely quick service. Friendly. 4 Out of 5. Had my rental out front waiting for me. Great. Bob, Camarillo, Ca.

Roy W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

limited front access

Kenneth E H. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clarify how rental time is calculated and the effect if the item is kept more than an exact number of days: for example cost for just less than 7 full days versus 7 days + 2 hours. I turned it in a bit early, so this didn't affect me, but it might have if I had been a bit slower to turn it in.

barbarba b. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is easy to get to and the staff was very friendly and professional. The question of whether it was clean and inviting isn't really fair, it's a tiny cramped office, but that did not matter to me, the ease of drop off and the employees are what matter most.

kendall w. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comment at this time

jose m. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

charge for cleaning the trailer. 15 dollars. but the trailer was clean

rodney w. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have the best staff I have ever met .keep up the good work!!

Larry W. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and effecient,Gary was very friendly and helpfull.check in could not have been better.!!!

Kevin G. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Will try express checkout next time. Even without I got our pretty quickly.

Steve B. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

quick and easy .

Mark J. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Forgot to test turn signals and brake lights. Safety

April D. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The owner was a little nasty on the day of return, but he did everything he could to fix my charges that were applied wrong to my account. He did everything he could and fixed the problem and his attitude was what I wanted to see on the day I returned the keys to the truck.

OCTAVIO S. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service...been using them for three years??????????

GERARDO V. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it the same

Tracy J. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It looked like a junk yard lot with U-Haul trucks.

Jenna L. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my best uhaul rental experience! The Box Bros location was quick and easy to rent from, unlike other locations in the area. I will def be back

Gary B. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING

John C. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and super helpful! A+ Job!! /JC/

CHRISTINE V. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is pretty tucked away in the middle of an industrial area. Don't think I'd recommend as it may be a little too hard to find. We're it not for the fact that another truck was parked there I wouldn't have known it was a Uhaul store.

anthony t. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please with overall.

mike c. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great as usual, will use them again