Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Box Brothers (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

236 Dawson Dr
Camarillo, CA 93012

(805) 384-8430

(Lewis Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Box Brothers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Box Brothers

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

anthony t. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please with overall.

mike c. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great as usual, will use them again

DARYL W. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was off the beaten path, hard to find. The rep did not check the gas tank level, did not check to see if the hand truck or blankets were accounted for.

CINDY B. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is a bit shabby, but the young man who helped us was competent and pleasant to deal with.

DAMIAN P. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was met by the Supervisor. The day before I was told I could bring back the truck about 9. I brought the truck back 10 minutes prior to 9 o'clock. The Supervisor for about 1 minute tried to tell me how important I had to have a cell phone. He said I should have read the contract. His employee the day before gave me verbal instructions and that's what I followed. Your supervisor at that location has poor people skills. He needs to learn how to address people. I will never return to that location nor ever recommend it.

Scott S. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tim was the gentleman who helped me with a tow dolly. He didn't have to, but squeezed me in and let me rent it for the few hours I needed it before it was scheduled to be rented by someone else. Thanks!

george b. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really liked that 10 ft truck with a V8. Big mirrors made lane changes routine. Service was fine too.

steve d. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck bed was full of dirt and gravel from previous customer. One tire was a replacement and the indicator light was on the whole time.

Dean B. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your reservation website got my reservation wrong. I clicked on the trailer I wanted, found a local store, picked a time, and proceeded with the reservation. When I got to the store, it turns out that the website reserved a different trailer than I had originally clicked on. Perhaps your up-selling during the time selection and reservation process is a bit over the top? The pick up location manager was super helpful and got me the trailer that I originally wanted. I wish that the website hadn't complicated the process - there was a real risk that the trailer I wanted wasn't actually at this location.

Barry H. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Right rear turn signal inop along with brake light. I was told it was working after checking plug. Did not work for a 400 mile trip. Very aggravating and unsafe.

GILBERT C. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rodney on Saturday was slammed w people picking up. He was professional and professional. I set up another truck for the 17th. Thank you to the Dawson group. Edward Chell

GARY Y. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was disappointing at first to find that of the 3 facilities (sad number as it is) in my town advertised to offer 24 HR drop that traffic mgmnt was sending me to The next city over. From pushing the issue, Box Brothers agreed to accept my rented truck.

KELLI B. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside lights were not working so we had to unload in the dark.

MIKE. C. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely use Box Brothers in the future

ROBERT B. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a thing I have used box brothers twice before and have always been happy with my experience !

BILL P. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told when I made my reservation that I would only be charge for 1 day (picked up trailer at 5pm Friday 11/6/15) if I returned the trailer on Saturday 11/7, even if it were after hours (the location closed at noon). I returned the trailer Saturday evening. I only used the trailer 1 day, yet I was charged for 2 days. I have requested a refund on 1 day but have not received notification of a refund of 1 day. Please help me recify this issue. Thank you

REXFORD B. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sign was hard to see. Need a bigger sign I drove by it twice before I knew there was a u haul dealer at that location.

CHRIS H. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick Friendly service will use again as the need arrises.

DONNA M. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Super easy pickup and drop off...would have been nice to know in advance that the main U-Haul would be calling the next day to confirm drop off since the place is not open on Sundays to check it in themselves.

MIKE N. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off after normal work hours

EDUARDO D. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing to comment.