Founders Plaza Sunoco (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Founders Plaza Sunoco (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

131 Darlin St
East Hartford, CT 06108

(860) 967-3666

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Founders Plaza Sunoco

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Founders Plaza Sunoco

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Tad D. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the location was very nice and even helped fix a trailer light problem with my car at no charge. Great team!

BETSY P. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Having the proper truck avaible that been reserve. Which surprisely wasn't avaible ! We had to take a van that made us make 3 trips to location which was far.

Wallace S. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was about what I expected given it's location. Gas station attendant was helpful. They had the equipment I needed.

Jack O. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Took over an hour to get my trailer. The personnel (Bob) was very helpful however and did everything possible to help.

Denise H. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First and foremost, adding clearer signage at the location so that customers are aware that they U-Haul vendor is actually part of the gas station. There was no walk-through to mark off existing damage like I am accustomed to doing, which left me concerned that I would get hit with a balance at drop off. Unfortunately, the gentleman who assisted seemed more concerned with getting out of work on time.

chris c. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They helped me.

chris c. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attempted to return trailer and truck to original location in Manchester. They would not accept trailer. What a disaster after long week.

Kristy R. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service, damaged truck

Susan S. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly.

colleen m. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

EVERYTHING WAS QUICK AND EASY AND I WAS ON MY WAY ~ THANK YOU U-HAUL :)

SCOTT O. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good people working there.

penny d. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was closed.but it had a lock box.

Vanesa H. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck had an awful odor... it was filthy inside the drivers area and the guy who assisted me was terribly rude and unprofessional. Never use this uhaul location again.

yara m. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the location was fine. the truck was not broom clean. but that wasn't a big deal. The HUGE problem was that they had system problems that took over 90 minutes to finish and we left with hand written paperwork since they couldn't get system to print. It was on the first of a month so busy time but the system problems were terrible. The staff at the pick up location were very service oriented and did the best they could but the system prevented them from doing things that they needed to. Because of this, I will look at other providers for my next job (I have always gone to uhaul for both moving and storage up until now).

Vivian F. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was very nice and explained everything well but the place was very small and crowded and i had to wait a while before i was helped. But it wasn't the worst experience i would use this location again.

Nichole B. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man working at this location was very rude. He didn't offer any help and was annoyed that I asked him where we should put the trailer. He told me to "put the damn thing over there"

renaldo c. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster service

JOHN W. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More trucks

MARK C. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who rented us the truck was very professional. Also very quick

JOSE D. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice people at work their

Theresa G. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not very professional at all not focused on one thing all over the place needs improvement.

SARAH H. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The packing items i requested were not available, the check out time was very long and the store was quite dirty.

JOANN C. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The owner or worker at station dis not want to do a walk around....!!!The gas tank paper said full when I drove off and actual looked..it was 1/4 down from full!! Mess up my storage reservation, has furniture in one city, drop off truck in another..bad vad experience!!

Jeremaine B. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just make sure u always have truks.

Susan M. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in process could be streamlined to make it quicker.

Ellen S. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice transaction.Will use them again.

JOHN S. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I would recommend.

NAGI N. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice people.

James F. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is an older, dirty location. Equipment was clean and in good shape.

JAMES M. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wanted to rent from west Hartford had to go to east Hartford this brought my mileage over. Not happy having to pay extra for mileage. Should be reimbursed for this!!! Jim

LYDIA S. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the store was very professional, prompt and courteous could not ask for better service. Thank you Lydia

RAY A. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me today was very, very slow. I got there at 11:00 and was out by 11:45? I was getting very upset towards the end. She kept saying sorry. She did not know what she was doing. I guess it was her 1st time but I had to meet a deadline for some furniture delivery and this kind of screwed things up for me. She asked for help and the other guys ignored her. I couldn't understand why. Anyway I would go back but hopefully she will know what she is doing next time.

MICHAEL T. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a full soda can in the cab when I got the truck. It was frozen from being left outside, and exploded while I was driving.

Scott O. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person I worked with had a good sense of humor.

ERIC D. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing went wrong. Place is a hole in the wall. Guy was super helpful and funny. Truck was fine. He extended the time without us even asking. I had no issue, but I could see how some my not like the pick up place. I'm a guys guy, so I thought it was fine. No complaints, great service.....

ANDRE B. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was quick and easy and the people were a pleasure to deal with I would definitely use them again in the future. The ruck was clean and ran great for a 14 box truck it got pretty decent gas mileage as well

DEXTER D. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue doing what your doing it's working.

CYNTHIA FERGUSON F. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the invoice does not include the daily rate. On 1 side of the trailer the max speed is 45PMH; on another side of the same trailer the max speed is 55MPH. The ME Tpk posted speed limit is 70. Not sure if rquipment was OK on ME Tpke. Should have been covered when leaving with equipment.

John B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly and the van I rented was ready to go and clean inside. Good experience.

Patrick G. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was an overall good experience and I would recommend the location to anyone moving to or from the Hartford area.

DIANE M. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the most wonderful people in the world very helpful and Greg was very professional ....I would refer every one to that location to anyone....

JON D. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary was awesome with service

AMY G. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tow dolly was damaged and had to stop several times because it did not secure the tire the way that it was suppose to

Shirley J. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in was a bit long, because this is also a gas station and a convenience store with only one clerk working.