Tacoma Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tacoma Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5949 Firestone Bl
South Gate, CA 90280

(562) 372-8343

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Tacoma Auto Sales

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tacoma Auto Sales

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

marco d. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

maria a. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bigger sign

Matthew G. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prefer full tank of gas.

GREGORY S. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean and the service was excellent , got in and out fast and easy return . Would recommend this location to my friends .

cheylinel l. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Owner was very rude, not helpful at all. He didn't even bring the truck to us. He handed me the dolly, and the keys said go find the truck and went back in the office.

enrique c. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient!! Thanks!

Bonita Y. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Open on time. LoL. Thank you for fixing the upsetting mistake that that made on Vermont amd 110th. If I rent, in the future it will be from this location. Bonita.

Diego R. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I needed my truck at 815 am I got it till 1015 am and I was paying people to help me move I lost 200 dollars in thouse 2 hours thanks for causing me to lose money and time!

Migell A. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck for an 8am pickup but when I arrived at that time the facility was closed. There was a phone number taped to the door which I called and ended up having multiple arguments back and forth with the owner assuring me someone was there and that I should walk around the building and bang on all the doors and windows. An hour later, someone comes out, obviously just woken up, and complains about all the noise I made and asking why I did that. Another argument ensues because I'm so angry realizing he had been there the whole time. Never going back, don't recommend.

daniel m. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleased

CONNIE C. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved both Mannys, they were great.

ARMANDO M. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing you guys have great customer service

Jessica D. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Get a uhaul sign. So u can see it from the road, little confuseing

michael h. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are great,dont change nothing

VICTOR G. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner at this location was super friendly and very helpful. He's Costumer service was beyond my expectations. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and family for all their future moves. Thank you. ? Victor Garcia Downey Ca.

Robert A. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Friendly and very welcoming. I will recommend their company to all my friends and they'll be the first I call the next time I need a Uhaul. Actually, I wish I had more stuff to move!

Gabriela D. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My pick up reservation was at 10am. I wasn't helped until 10:30am. Made a reservation for a 10' truck but the rental place didn't have any available when I arrived so they offered a 15' truck and still wanted to charge me the full price for the 15' instead of the 10'. The 15' was way bigger than I needed so it was not convenient for me to reserve one that big. The customer service was terrible. When I asked the employee if I would be paying a lower price for the 15' truck because that is not the one I reserved or wanted, the employee said no and that if I didn't want the truck then there was nothing he could do. I relented and said yes since I had to move out of my apartment and needed a truck. The employee then started to check me in and left in the middle of the process. Another employee arrived and finished checking the 15' truck out to me. He didn't tell me this, but I did see that I was charged the original price for the 10' truck I had reserved. When I was going to take the truck, there was a cargo attached onto the 15' truck. The first employee that I spoke to sarcastically said that I wanted a discount, so there it was. I only wanted a discount because they wanted to charge me extra for a truck I didn't even request! The two employees the detached the cargo truck and I drove off with the car only to find out that neither one of the employees bothered to close the truck before I left. I had been driving with the back of the truck wide open! Terrible service. Would never recommend this place to anyone--not even my worst enemy. Even with the fact that my original problem was fixed, the customer service was one of the worst I have ever experienced. If it wasn't because I was visibly upset, Im sure I would've been charged the full price for a truck I did not want in the first place. Even with that, they didn't bother to make any amends for their taking a long time to check out my reservation. Awful experience. Those people do not know how to run a business.

Alberto A. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quickest rental ever Easy to work with No hassles

Shannon H. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me was rude and really rushed me out the door. He did not walk me around the vehicle to make sure there was no unmarked damage. It was the same with the return very short with greetings and just over all very unfriendly.

Trina N. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

JAVIER O. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

Cory W. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Very convenient. Excellent customer service.

shontrese d. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny was very personable.. It was a pleasure doing business with him!

AGUSTIN V. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much!! The process was smooth!

VANESSA B. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent customer service. Equipment clean and available. Affordable prices. First experience was awesome. Thank you u haul :)

Alfonso M. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service MR MEDINA WAS GREAT!!!!

WILLIAM H. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The place was dirty . The was dog poop in the front .The truck was dirty . I order a 17inch and received a 15 inch.

Dwight R. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They need to learn customer service one person was nice the man in charge was rude. WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN. OR EVEN TELL ANYBODY ABOUT THIS PLACE

henry p. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful, service

Leticia H. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place. I use it when I need it. I would use this U-haul again

Veronica r. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all the pick up location was over 25 minutes away from the pick up location I desired which was about 5 minutes from my house but I was informed that location did not have the 15 footer that I needed. The representative at my pickup location was very unprofessional ,he was dressed in basketball shorts a t-shirt and flip flops.He was working on my contract and also doing a couple's federal taxes while I was there. He kept switching from window to window back and forth on the computer from my U Haul contract to their taxes. REALLY!! I ordered a four wheel furniture dolly when I made the reservation online he did not inform me that they did not have the dolly until handing me the keys.I will definitely think twice before using U Haul again.

Dean O. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't fix what ain't broke!??

art n. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nicer office

DAVID C. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. Good customer service.

PAUL E. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one came out to unhitched the trailer. They said to back it up and do it myself. Didn't know how to activate the stand so I left it on the ground.

JOSE F. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had scheduled a 26 foot truck at the Cudahy. Truck broke down so my truck was not available. I was given a 20 ft truck at Tacoma location instead. I spent more money than I had to since I had to do two trips on 20 footer.

Heather H. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and easy to work. Thank you for a great first time experience renting a box truck!

jesus m. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent place for last minute move. Very happy I chose this location.

JOSE M. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it! !!!!!

HECTOR V. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service is poor. I didn't feel welcome both times that I was at the location. I felt like the employees didn't want to answer my question and gave me an attitude.

steve E. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Issue with dolt return

TANGELA R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was on the money I will be back

juan s. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sales person Jose Manuel kept chewing gum, popping his gum through out our interaction, sticking his gum out several times. The truck was dirty inside the cabin and hauling area.

JUVENTINO C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it

Gerardo R. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck on the same day, and I was getting calls from Uhaul two days later asking why I hadn't returned the truck yet. Everything else was good, but it was annoying to keep telling them ai had already returned the truck.

alice q. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No body there answers the phone ever...I feel out of the truck drivers side because there is no sign that says to watch your step and it is a long step down if you are short...I had to go to the hospital my leg was bruised purple and blue from knee to ankle and doctors ran several tests cause they were sure it was broken, it turned out to be just bruised on the bone inside and very painful and could take up to 6 MONTHS to heal...I have tried to reach someone there at the office ever since but nobody answers and nobody returns calls...I left the truck off with the keys inside along with a message on the answering there at U HAUL and all I ever got back was a bill of over$100...This is crazy! Please have management contact me at 818 205 6238 Alice Quintero, regarding this matter, thank you.

DAVID O. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Pick up location was Lynwood, I took a cab to the location from the airport to find my truck was not there. That was the first $50 wasted. Then I needed to catch another Cab to the next location to find it was not open for another 1 and a half hours. I chose the Lynwood location because a early pick up was crucial. All up I waster $70 dollars in cabs and 2 hours of my time!

socorro p. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was top notch, very friendly and professional. I would totally come back in the future. Thank you so much!! Socorro Perez Garcia

BRANDON R. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They gave me a very unsafe truck to use. When I was driving especially on the hwy it kept pulling to the right almost causing me to get into a couple accidents with my family in the truck with me. I was very unhappy with that they should always check there vehicles out before renting them to people.

ROBERTO M. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, very helpful.

LALILIA R. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not for this location.

JR S. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Customer service was really helpful

Susana C. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to get my rental truck at 9:30 and the employee didn't arrive until after 10. At that point, I had already called and spoke to someone at the 800 #. He advised the person would be arriving in 5 minutes, but that didn't happen. 25 minutes later, we called again and while speaking to a woman at the 800#, the employee pulled up and only walked over to the office. He was acting like there wasn't a sense of urgency and like he hadnt completely ruined our schedule that morning. Customer service was unacceptable.

HUGO O. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the great service ! The over all process was hassle free no waist of time . Thank you, Hugo Ortega

ALEX R. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service ! No waiting