Shoulders Auto Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Shoulders Auto Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

122 Dixon Springs Hwy
Carthage, TN 37030

(615) 735-8417

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Shoulders Auto Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Shoulders Auto Inc

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Elston G. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so glad that I chose Uhaul to help me get moved. The truck was very clean and great on gas. The whole experience was great.

Tommy M. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was good

CHAD H. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Very helpful.

Michael C. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was closed at the time of drop off so unable to answer most questions.

Steve D. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up/set up process went very well. Thanks

Larry M. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were two people there that were very good people. That was the two ladies that worked there. They were very knowledgeable of the rental equipment and went above and beyond to help me.

TABITHA L. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a 26ft Uhaul and ended up not being able to get it up my driveway. It got stuck and I had to get a tow truck to come out. When I took it back to see if I could get a smaller truck I was told I was going to be charged for a full day plus $15 dollars for gas for driving it 5 miles to my house and 5 miles back. Then I had to pay to rent the mid-size truck. I'm a single mother of 4 kids and I do everything on my own with no help. I thought it was crazy that I had 2 pay $206 to rent something I didn't use plus the $100 had to fork out to the tow truck driver. I will never use this company again nor would I ever recommend it to anyone else

michelle c. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the man who helped me made it an easy time...I was quite stressed over moving...he was very friendly and kind.

APRIL T. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very dissatisfied with knowledge of the masnager. He could have modified my reservation instead I was charged additional uneccasarray money. If you are going to run a uhaul you should have all the info needed. I will never use this uhaul location again.

Jackson S. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Renting the u haul was very easy and cost effective.

JAMES C. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and the two wheel dolly was in excellent shape

JACKIE M. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ok

KRYSTLE R. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was nasty. Dog hair all in the cab, dirty and damp inside the box. I scheduled the pickup to be done .5 miles from my new home and the confirmation was in a City several miles in the opposite direction. I called and got the pickup location changed to a location close to the old home. When I got there they had only a 15 ft truck instead of the 26 ft. truck and 6x12 trailer I scheduled. The truck was very very rough riding and seemed to have some type of issue with the front end. I was told to unhook the trailer from the truck when I returned it and back it up etc. I wasn't about to do it with such low light in the parking lot thats not big enought to back up a trailer in. I would have hurt myself trying to manually move the trailer without some type of tool to put the tongue on to move it around. Over all this was a horrible experience and I may never use UHAUL again so I can avoid all this mess.

FRANK B. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous service

MICHAEL M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience.

LESLIE J. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. and with a smile. I like that.

EDDIE G. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to travel from an adjoining county to get this equipment. I live in Macon Co. The U-haul location rarely has this pictular equipment.

ROBERT S. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

JUDY H. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck must have had a leak in back.. It got my matteress very wet..think u need to have that leak fixed

E.B G. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a 5 star experience

SHARON C. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to get to. Very neat and clean.

BILL D. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was forced to take a two day rental when all I needed was one day. I felt taken advantage of.

JOSH T. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Shoulders was great....i have rented several times from him and will not go anywhere else.

Ricky H. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very nice and easy to work with. It was a very good experence.

RAY P. on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT!!!! Very friendly, professional, and quick!!!!

Darlene S. on 6/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had reserved a truck for pick-up in Cookeville, NOT, Carthage. After driving back over 30 miles from where we'd already passed to pick up this truck it took forever to get the payment to go through. My understanding is that's UPS computer equipment's fault. I'd say it took close to two hours. Because I paid the $70 for a waiver it wasn't necessary for a walk around. OK. The driver's door had such a dent that the door was warped and was difficult to close. The windshield wipers were in poor condition, and the truck could have used washing.

thomas e. on 5/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did after hours drop off but looks like a nice place

WILLIAM B. on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was dropped off early & the Carthage location was closed. The agent checked the trailer in that day after hours & sent a confirmation e-mail to cover it. This was more than I expected.

ANGELA R. on 11/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quick, convenient, affordable. The service was professional, knowledgable, & helpful.

JEFFERY G. on 6/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very nice and professional.

JOHN W. on 12/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly personnel; drop off went fine. No improvements needed.

MICHAEL C. on 12/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful and would recommend this location to my friends and family.

AMBER M. on 11/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady that i returned the truck to seemed annoyed that I was there, and said that people usually return to another location. I felt like she didn't really want to take the truck return.

Jimmy M. on 11/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy was super nice and he even waited a few minutes afterclosing for me to get there. I got caught behind a wreck on I-40.

ERIC L. on 10/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For starters make sure the location you tell the customer to pick up the truck is at is in business. Then when you tell the customer of a rate change and mileage increase make sure that it is actually done in the computer. Then when a truck is in a previous accident that the repairs are completed properly. The truck had a "death shake" at 65 mph. Come on people. Balance a tire or get a new wheel.

lorrane m. on 8/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean, but it beeped the entire hour and a half trip into nashville. We called to see what caused the beeping before we left, but noone knew how to fix it or even offered to look at it. We just simply put up with it during the ride. I still feel as though we got our money's worth. And we would definately reccomend Shoulders in the future.

CHRIS M. on 2/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

owner was hateful and got in my face he broke my tail lights going to truck from trailer and then wanted to charge me to fix it ..... this was a verry rude man

FRANK B. on 8/14/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

Debbie H. on 8/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your milage is priced to high

DAPHNE M. on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shoulders Auto needs no improvement. Very friendly and helpful. Thanks

JOHN G. on 3/21/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Spent almost an hour in there trying to get the trailer picked up. The place was not busy at all.

STEVEN H. on 3/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no one there to receive the equipment and when we called there was no answering machine with information.

robert b. on 2/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service, quick, and helpful.

PAUL N. on 1/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this is for u-haul not not this location!! U-haul sold my phone number and every u-haul place with in 100 miles called me up, they want me to rent from them not the this location. I received many calls. U-haul will sell your number watch out for this!!!!

HAROLD D. on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put some jacks on the trailers. Sometimes you have to unhook from the trailer to do other things.

TONY D. on 10/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Computers were down at this location and waited for over an hour to get my truck. Was charged for fuel when it was not at half a tank like stated on my digital receipt. Will not use Uhaul again due to this charge.