South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

926 S Potomac St
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(240) 329-0692

(NEXT TO THE CVS PHARMACY STORE)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for South Potomac Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of South Potomac Service Center

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PETER S. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you call a customer to confirm a reservation, don't wait until he shows up the next day to tell him you don't have the right size truck.

DAVID A L. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent service at this location!!!

SANDRA B. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner is always nasty, cussing staff, threw his glasses, threw paperwork. Huffing and puffing acting like a crazy man. Second time using this site with same attitude and disgusting temper

NAIOME R. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire experience was extremely wonderful. The staff was very polite and friendly. The truck was ready as soon as I was checked it and they provided all the necessary information. I would definitely do business with these folks again. Thank you

MARY T. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Charged for insurance that was not in the arrangement prior when the rental was booked as we have insurance. U haul rep says it was checked off to have insurance. Won't be back.

PATRICK A. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service I get there.

RANDY L. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide the vehicle with a full tank of gas instead of only being half full.

KENNETH M. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at926 Potomac street in Hagerstown Md. uhaul was most helpful and personal...Thanks Jim gr8 job and I wish you a Happy New Year...

ROY S. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim, once again, was very courteous and waiting for my arrival. He is a great representative of U-Haul and I will not hesitate to use him again or recommend him to someone. This is my second time using him and both times were excellent. Thank you Jim for all your assistance and service.

VICTOR R. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks was all well

Pedro C. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience at that location was awesome. They were very friendly, helpful, and attentive. Every employee was 100% professional. Also I was able to get my vehicle's 3000 mile service there during my rental it was a win win for me.

BRYAN F. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more specific when attempting to explain things. Speak more clearly!!

ROY S. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim was very very helpful and polite. He is to be commended for his representation of U-Haul.

CHRIS D. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that waited on me was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely deal with this U-Haul location again!

AUTUMN A. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The old lady was rude. Once I got my truck, the fuel said 5/8 full. But they wanted me to return it 3/4 full. I went in and told the old lady what the gauge said. She said oh that's just the way the truck is sitting. She didn't even bother to come out and look or even bother changing the paperwork. She even burped in my face and it smelled terrible. She didn't even excuse herself. I returned the truck 3/4 full and guess what, the fuel gauge read 3/4 full. I told the man about this issue and all his response was WhY didn't I come and tell him in the first place? Why does that old lady work there if she can't fix this issue. They have lost my business forever.

JAMES K. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THIS IS WHAT YOU CALL A UHAUL DEALER A 1 CALL SOUTH POTOMAC SERIVE CENTER

REBECCA m. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who met me was very helpful and friendly, highly recommended!

PATRICIA B. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

DEBORAH P. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Initial contact was not good, but the other person was great! Custom service is very important and first impression is the key. Thank you.

Jeffrey T. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, Friendly and Very Professional. Will be using this location again. Jeff Taulton - Hagerstown, Maryland

MARY S. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Possibly make sure there is more gas in vehicle so customer don't have to worry from the start of there move if there is enough gas.