South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

926 S Potomac St
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(240) 329-0692

(NEXT TO THE CVS PHARMACY STORE)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for South Potomac Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of South Potomac Service Center

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JIM F. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck turn in was efficient and trouble free.

EDGAR K. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at this location are ALWAYS nice and friendly and ALWAYS have whatever I need to help me when I need it. They EXCEED my customer expectations EVERY time! Keep up the great Customer Service! And, Merry Christmas to all the folks at this location!

Shianne W. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Light did not work in the back where you load. Truck would not start after everything was pack so it delayed us about an hour

Richard D. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done, very professional.

carla J. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not use the dolly but the tie was broken so now Im gonna get charged for it, you should check this before renting to anyone

ZACHARY S. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very hellful

JAMES A. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfairly charged. The trailer was returned after less than 48 hours at agreed drop off but still charged for 3 days. Very costly and poor business practice.

ALVA R. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

POORLY ORGANIZED. NOBODY COULD GIVE ME A BREAK DOWN OF CHARGES

Harry M. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The.Dealership Owner was so nice. The Van was New & Rode so well. I highly recommend this Dealership. The Owner waited past closing time so I could pick up the Van. I was stuck in heavy traffic due to a wreck on the interstate and I called an explained the problem & the Owner said no problem that he would hang around until I got there. I was very impressed with the care this owner showed to me.

VERNON L. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

jose p. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

employee name jim at hagerstown area is so rude and there is no parking space when we brought back the truck im not using anymore uhaul

MARK M. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty inside and out. Cab was infested with ants. Had to stop and purchase ant spray to spray cab area for ants. Noticed something sweet smelling inside the cab.

David S. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was needing to rent a SMALL enclosed trailer. The smallest enclosed trailer that I was able to rent was a 5x8 to be pulled cross country. I requested a 4x8 so that it would ride lower than my Ford Escape. Having the larger trailer cut my gas mileage in half. I feel that the price for a trailer that I really wasn't wanting to pull was expensive. Just to get a trailer the dealer at the S Potomac center had to send a driver to PA to pick one up...Worse yet is that there were trailers sitting at another dealership, one being a 4x8. BUT it could not be rented due to being for local only. WHAT IS UP WITH THAT???

MICHAEL C. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store manager is extremely professional

Loyd B. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE SERVICE WAS VERY POOR. VERY RUDE MANAGER

Joan L. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off did not talk to anyone. N/A

Wendy S. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Janet S. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person that inspected the truck and did the walk around did not explain anything and did not make sure the appliance dolly that was paid for was in the back of the truck. The staff needs to be more alert. When I realized the dolly was not in the truck they said I would have to receive credit when the truck was returned to the drop off location in Berkley Springs, WV. however I received an additional bill for $78.02 for an extra day which is understandable however they also charged me for a dolly that was not received.

jim s. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very tight space for the amount of equipment

Stefanie C. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I submitted my reservation on-line as instructed; however I had to provide all of the same information once I arrived to pick up the vehicle. Why bother submitting all of your information on-line if it's not going to expedite the process?

RENEE S. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well rent again when needed, Thank You Very Much.

Dessiree P. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The back bed had broken light bulbs. I end up cleaning it.

Brenda H. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly, good job.

John B. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None the were wonderful

JOHN ALLEN l. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim was great to deal with.

ken s. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tow dolly I rented should have lights on the front of the wheel wells so driver can see the location at night through the rear view mirrors. It was a rather scary experience driving because of that. Not being able to back up with a vehicle loaded was also not helpful and should have been explained to me before renting it.

Audrey N. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt that this location went above and beyond the usual customer service that seems to be the norm now since customer service seems almost non-existent. They were very caring and concerned. Very helpful!

MATT E. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There needs to be more questions at the onset of trailer rental. I set up my appointment and within 20 minutes of arrival I then had to purchase an adapter for my wiring harness as well as drive around the block to purchase yet another hitch adapter for the uhaul hitch I just purchased. A $30 planned expense became closer to $100 after all "extras". Renters beware to be 100% sure of your vehicle capabilities prior to selecting a uhaul trailer rental location as not all locations ask all the necessary questions to select products easier.

Cheryl H. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck on July 22nd for my niece and when it was returned everything was ok - 18 days later I get a call from your insurance company saying a claim has been filed due to damages - I never received a phone call - email - text - photos - NOTHING! but they want me to pay for damages!! I will go to court before paying for anything.

ANTONIO M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't use truck do to a death in the family, never picked it up but had to get keys at 1130 do to location closing at 1200.called location this morning as uhaul instructed for a credit. Location informed me to contact customer service which I well about 1200 today. Antonio marcova 2407078147