South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

South Potomac Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

926 S Potomac St
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(240) 329-0692

(NEXT TO THE CVS PHARMACY STORE)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for South Potomac Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of South Potomac Service Center

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

John B. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None the were wonderful

JOHN ALLEN l. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim was great to deal with.

ken s. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tow dolly I rented should have lights on the front of the wheel wells so driver can see the location at night through the rear view mirrors. It was a rather scary experience driving because of that. Not being able to back up with a vehicle loaded was also not helpful and should have been explained to me before renting it.

Audrey N. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt that this location went above and beyond the usual customer service that seems to be the norm now since customer service seems almost non-existent. They were very caring and concerned. Very helpful!

MATT E. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There needs to be more questions at the onset of trailer rental. I set up my appointment and within 20 minutes of arrival I then had to purchase an adapter for my wiring harness as well as drive around the block to purchase yet another hitch adapter for the uhaul hitch I just purchased. A $30 planned expense became closer to $100 after all "extras". Renters beware to be 100% sure of your vehicle capabilities prior to selecting a uhaul trailer rental location as not all locations ask all the necessary questions to select products easier.

Cheryl H. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck on July 22nd for my niece and when it was returned everything was ok - 18 days later I get a call from your insurance company saying a claim has been filed due to damages - I never received a phone call - email - text - photos - NOTHING! but they want me to pay for damages!! I will go to court before paying for anything.

ANTONIO M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't use truck do to a death in the family, never picked it up but had to get keys at 1130 do to location closing at 1200.called location this morning as uhaul instructed for a credit. Location informed me to contact customer service which I well about 1200 today. Antonio marcova 2407078147

KAREN D. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The vehicle we used was great! It was easy to drive with excellent gas mileage and we were able to fit everything we had in it. I would definitely recommend this location to my family and friends.

CAMRON J. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul I've ever been too. Jim is a great guy and their customer service is superior to other establishments in the area!

Cindy W. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CLERK WAS RUDE - SPOKE DOWN TO CUSTOMERS. HE NEEDS TO BE RETRAINED IN CUSTOMER SERVICE, WHILE I WAS THERE HE MADE RUDE COMMENTS ABOUT ANOTHER CUSTOMER (SAID SHE A PROBLEM).

John L. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I were late picking up the truck. The owner of the rental location waited - for which we were extremely thankful. The truck was in good shape , clean, and ready to go.

josh f. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly!

JAMES K. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THIS UHAUL DEALER WHAT ABOVE HAS WAY TO HELP ME OUT THAT WHAT YOU CALL A REAL UHAUL DEALER

JOHN B. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service - very professional

EDGAR K. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was way above expectations. Awesome!

JEFFREY R. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the cargo van to transport numerous items to and from a wedding reception. The staff at U-Haul were excellent and very accommodating. I had scheduled to pick the van up at 1:00 on Friday, but due to schedule changes, it I needed it a bit early, and it was ready to go, clean and had a full tank!!! I reserved it for 3 days, but was able to drop it off with the after hours drop on Saturday, and I was only charged for 2 days. I was well-pleased and would definitely rent from this U-Haul location again.

Jack H. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was under a renovation construction, but the personnel were very helpful and friendly.

Andrea G. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use South Potomac Service Center! Great people, reliable vehicles!

DONNA H. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that rented me my u-haul was very friendly and was very organized. I rented a truck from him before and would recommend him to everyone. Thank you.

Jessica H. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent.

William J. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was a junker. No wiper fluid, no working phone charger outlet, smelled like smoke. Outside had 1000 dents and scratches. Truck needs to be retired.

Timothy U. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is the second time my location has been changed to this location. The service was poor and the receptionist was very snippy and unfriendly having an overall bad attitude. I purposely avoided this location only to be sent here again. Very unsatisfied.

Jean D. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

South Potomac was great, short distance from us and friendly staff

Patricia S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the gentleman at this location everything went well and painless. Very professional. Thanks again

Brian K. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the sale and service that I received.the owner went out of his way and was a man of his word and guaranteed me the trailer that I needed.would do business there again .he is an asset to your company.

Clara J. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man who checked us in ignored us to assist a lady who walked in behind us. The older lady was really sweet though. He appeared to have more urgency to help the lady behind us. Service should be equal to everyone. If it wasn't for the older lady I would have walked out. We are great people, PAYING for the service we should get equal service.

John D. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

FYI: I reserved and paid for the truck one(1) week in advance of the day I moved. When I arrived at the S.Potomac St. U-Haul office I had to wait 15 minutes for service. The dealer didn’t want my reservation number, instead he put me through the entire application process. I told him repeatedly that this was unneccessary, that all of this information was on-line. He just ignored me and continued asking questions. Then, even though I reserved and paid for the full day’s rental in advance, he told me I had to have the truck back by 2pm because he had rented it to someone else at 2:30pm!. At this point (45 minutes after I entered the office) I was livid, but I had movers waiting and nowhere else to get a truck on such short notice, so reluctantly I accepted the deal. He told me the truck was out front and the keys were in it. Half way to my destination, the U-Haul dealer calls to tell me I took the wrong truck, to bring it back or he would call the “authorities”. Can you believe it?! I took the truck back and he gave me another for which he made no apologies. I had now lost more than an hour of the 6 hour rental which I was charged the full day rate. I returned the truck 4-1/2 hours later, my move incomplete. What a horrible experience. Apparently this U-Haul dealer can rent a truck twice in the same day and charge full price. But you can tell he has done this before, inside the office he has a large sign posted on the front counter that reads “If you are RUDE, please leave!!” Stay away from this U-Haul dealer, he will cheat you and provoke you to be rude. It’s not worth the anxiety.

Dennis H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, clean and well run location for my needs.

WILLIAM V. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite , awesome people skills on the ball

LARRY K. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas tank was not full when I drove away from the rental pick up location. It was only about 7/8 full.

TERRI S. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only confusion was the fact that I had received and email with a confirmation and a reservation number, then the next day, was informed that, that was no longer the case. I understand that things happen, and everything still went smoothly, just confused as to why one day it sounds like a definite thing, only to find out the next, that things are changed. As I said, other than that, no problems and happy with the people I did deal with, very friendly!

MIKE D. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JULIE C. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, thanks!

JESSICA H. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It leaked towards the middle of the truck and a lot of my stuff got very wet

AARON B. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people running this location were the most helpful people I have ever dealt with in the rental business. They make you feel like you're family.

JENNIFER P. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine with the process and location. It was great to have a brand-new cargo van!

robert b. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Explain more about controls of equipment, Cruise control operation, parking brake. etc.

Stuart J. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment I rented was in terrible condition. It was rusty and had actually corroded away in several spots. It did not give me any confidence that it would actually stay together while moving my car, but since this location has only one auto trailer I had no choice but to accept it. I will be sending photos of the trailer to the email addres listed below