The Shabby Chic Corner (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

The Shabby Chic Corner (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

10702 Bloomingdale Ave
Riverview, FL 33578

(813) 642-6355

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for The Shabby Chic Corner

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of The Shabby Chic Corner

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jana S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is basically a shack with no AC to go to. The van was filthy dirty and there was still trash in the glove box from the last renter. I will not return to that location.

Noel A R. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Cust service .

Robin K. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very helpful, fast and professional. I was turned in and leaving within 5 minutes.

Deborah P. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous

angelo m. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A/C did not work. Truck was shaking the whole time while it was driven and when I would hit the brake. Uhaul def left a bad taste in my mouth.

miguel b. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the place paved. Parking for customers

Steven H. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people !!!

KELLY T. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great owners!

LEWIS O. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

she did a great job and was busy with other customers

BRIAN L. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anna is amazingly friendly and helpful. This will be my permanent U-Haul location for sure!!!

Scott P. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pickup location changed day before--6 more miles at $.99 per mile and wasted time. Truck broke down--5 hours to get tow and replacement. Told 4 times I'd get call back.and never did. HOURS wasted on hold to talk with anyone. Shabby Chic staff was helpful--got a replacement truck for me after business hours when I got no help from roadside assist. Everything else was AWFUL!!!!

Tammy F. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not happy at all with the experience!!!!!!!!!! I asked for a 15' truck and was confirmed to get a 15' truck. I arrived and they didn't have the truck they confirmed with me nor did anyone around there have the truck. They said they upgraded me to a 26'. I only have a one bedroom apt and didn't need or could afford the gas for it. The only other truck available was a 20' which was still too big. we ended up taking the 10' and now have to make another trip with a pickup truck to get the rest of my things. VERY DISAPPOINTED. Why confirm something not once but several times IF you don't have it. The 15' truck in EXACTLY what I needed and had the man power to load and now being single, I now have to depend on someone to make another trip to pick up my belongings. NOT A HAPPY CAMPER!!!!!!!!

Thaddeus M. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Appointment over booked truck wasn't available for 4 hours after originally scheduled time. Inside of truck was not clean and had a spit bottle for chewing tobacco in it. I was never called to be advised that truck wasn't available. However I was offered the option to upgrade to larger truck for the same price. I did appreciate that!

royston w. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good customer experience friendly and knowledgeable

Steven H. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only negative comment I have is that the express check-in didn't pass to the rental location so we did the check-in on site. The staff at the rental location were excellent, helpful and friendly. Great experience.

shelly m. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was fast and friendly. The owner of The Shabby corner made us feel like family. I will only rent there from now on.

Tim S. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will use this location again very friendly family.

ashleigh W. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service. Will use this location in the near future! :)

ANGEL V. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

Natalie V. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employee was very kind & friendly but it was so dirty and full of garbage. The uhaul wasn't cleaned before we got there. I wondered if the place was even legit. If it weren't for these emails, I would probably be calling you guys to make sur I was at the right location.

Susan M. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very kind lady and her son. No issues at all with the trailer. Would go back.

Marieta C. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful