Thrift Shop & Beyond (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Thrift Shop & Beyond (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

10702 Bloomingdale Ave
Riverview, FL 33578

(813) 642-6355

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Thrift Shop & Beyond

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Thrift Shop & Beyond

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

baylee t. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul truck was broke tow dolly ratchets were rusted could barley get them to Come undone payed over 400$!! And it was terrible had to life the back door of the uhaul dead weight due to whoever didn't do an inspection rented me a broken truck that the door pulleys were broke couldn't get resolved due to time I had to make it to destination I would like atleast half of a refund or something for the inconvienience!

michael A. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite professional no issues

Vincent A. on 12/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

when you do the online check in the process could be quicker when you arrive for pick up.

diane s. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel was friendly and helpful.

Jesse T. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a change in actual location from my order/reservation after I picked up the trailer. Am I correct if there is a change in location after I have picked up the trailer, there is a $50 refund? If that is correct, I should be getting $100 back. Please advise.

Tom W. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

GARY W. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean vehicle windshield outside AND inside. Due to muddy parking lot, the truck was dirty. Need a well-marked key drop box. No air conditioning in office. Friendly staff.

evan b. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ask as many questions as you can think, they were very helpful in suggesting additional items and very courteous

Brian M. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were nice but for the short period of time I had the van and only drove 24 miles. $ 19.99 turned into $47.00 pretty damn quick....

HECTOR R. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, friendly people.

Jana S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is basically a shack with no AC to go to. The van was filthy dirty and there was still trash in the glove box from the last renter. I will not return to that location.

Noel A R. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Cust service .

Robin K. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very helpful, fast and professional. I was turned in and leaving within 5 minutes.

Deborah P. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous

angelo m. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A/C did not work. Truck was shaking the whole time while it was driven and when I would hit the brake. Uhaul def left a bad taste in my mouth.

miguel b. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the place paved. Parking for customers

Steven H. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people !!!

KELLY T. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great owners!

LEWIS O. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

she did a great job and was busy with other customers

BRIAN L. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anna is amazingly friendly and helpful. This will be my permanent U-Haul location for sure!!!

Scott P. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pickup location changed day before--6 more miles at $.99 per mile and wasted time. Truck broke down--5 hours to get tow and replacement. Told 4 times I'd get call back.and never did. HOURS wasted on hold to talk with anyone. Shabby Chic staff was helpful--got a replacement truck for me after business hours when I got no help from roadside assist. Everything else was AWFUL!!!!

Tammy F. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not happy at all with the experience!!!!!!!!!! I asked for a 15' truck and was confirmed to get a 15' truck. I arrived and they didn't have the truck they confirmed with me nor did anyone around there have the truck. They said they upgraded me to a 26'. I only have a one bedroom apt and didn't need or could afford the gas for it. The only other truck available was a 20' which was still too big. we ended up taking the 10' and now have to make another trip with a pickup truck to get the rest of my things. VERY DISAPPOINTED. Why confirm something not once but several times IF you don't have it. The 15' truck in EXACTLY what I needed and had the man power to load and now being single, I now have to depend on someone to make another trip to pick up my belongings. NOT A HAPPY CAMPER!!!!!!!!

Thaddeus M. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Appointment over booked truck wasn't available for 4 hours after originally scheduled time. Inside of truck was not clean and had a spit bottle for chewing tobacco in it. I was never called to be advised that truck wasn't available. However I was offered the option to upgrade to larger truck for the same price. I did appreciate that!

royston w. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good customer experience friendly and knowledgeable

Steven H. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only negative comment I have is that the express check-in didn't pass to the rental location so we did the check-in on site. The staff at the rental location were excellent, helpful and friendly. Great experience.

shelly m. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was fast and friendly. The owner of The Shabby corner made us feel like family. I will only rent there from now on.

Tim S. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will use this location again very friendly family.

ashleigh W. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service. Will use this location in the near future! :)

ANGEL V. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

Natalie V. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employee was very kind & friendly but it was so dirty and full of garbage. The uhaul wasn't cleaned before we got there. I wondered if the place was even legit. If it weren't for these emails, I would probably be calling you guys to make sur I was at the right location.

Susan M. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very kind lady and her son. No issues at all with the trailer. Would go back.

Marieta C. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

Sara A. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was extremely shady. It was a thrift store that looked more like a flea market mess. The woman was unorganized and I didn't know if I could trust my credit card information with her. Receipts would barely print on get very old printer. Not to mention the truck was already extremely damaged and the inside of the truck wasn't clean; it was extremely dusty and dirty.

Candice V. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy online rental. Super quick pickup and drop off. I would definitely recommend this location for rental.

Amanda T. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing staff & outstanding service!

david b. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience.

david b. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience.

CAROLINE F. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer had old food in it, and 2 mattresses. They did clean it out and it was empty when I went back to pick it up the next morning.

STEPHEN LESLIE P. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, no wait on retal or return. Very pleasant staff

JANINE H. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We called this location in the morning for a pick up truck or van and was told they didn't have anything avail. Referred to another location who they said had a pick up avail. Confirmed price of $20 plus .59 per mile. Showed up at that location and was told they have a pick up, but can't rent it to me because their printer doesn't work. Referred me back to the original location. They now have a truck avail...didn't have one when I called earlier. I rented the truck but didn't realize until I was returning it that it was .89 per mile instead of .59?! I was told it was because it was a truck instead of pick up or van. This was not made clear when I rented the truck and I feel I was mislead. Won't return to this location.

jaqueline h. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inside of building should be cleaner and more organized.

JOHN L. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation truck was not there, even with my confirmation... They had to give me a bigger truck..

ALEX B. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good communication, easy to work with

DANIEL H. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LYLETTE J. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly.

MOISES C. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Excellent service. Very Happy

joe j. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from this location several times before. I've always have had a good experience

CRYSTAL R. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great services

Ryan W. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice people. Easy rental process. And if you like antiques, they have an antique store too.