Customer Reviews for Burlington Bedrooms
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

656 reviews

2800 Shelburne Rd   Shelburne, VT 05482

(802) 318-4200

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/6/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/9/2021: Closed
  • 8/10/2021 - 8/13/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/16/2021: Closed
  • 8/30/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(802) 318-4200

2800 Shelburne Rd
Shelburne, VT 05482

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/6/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/9/2021: Closed
  • 8/10/2021 - 8/13/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/16/2021: Closed
  • 8/30/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madeline B. 
Rating:
1.0

The location was easy to find, but there was no one and no signage - so we didn't know what to do with the truck. We parked it, dropped the key in the after hours box (even though it wasn't after hours). The location is a mix of commercial stores. The rental agreement was packed in my camping gear and not easily accessible (my fault), but I certainly would not have expected to have no assistance or signage at the location. Awkward, and I think it may have contributed to excess fees that we should not have had to pay.

LISA L. 
Rating:
1.0

Extremely disappointed. I had to spend 30 mins cleaning out the back of the truck. I also filled up the truck with gas and didn't get any money back. This was the worst experience I have ever had. I request a manager to call me.

Jonathan S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Montell K. 
Rating:
3.0

Your app for returning truck did not work. It said it could not ID my location, but my phone location services were turned on (this may have been due to spotty cell service in this location)! You should offer alternative. Also, was using friend's cell so it did not recognize me. I could not use her cell's GMAIL to get your confirmation code. Lastly, I received no receipt or information re. how much I was billed.

Steve D. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck has bad exhaust leak at manifold. It was very loud and let fumes in the cabin.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT M. 
Rating:
2.0

No one there to help until I complained to corporate. I ordered and paid for a hand truck as part of the rental. They told me it was on the side of the building and I was supposed to go get it myself. The only items there were a dolly and a large appliance hand truck. I dragged the very heavy hand truck into the van but I was unable to use it as it was way too heavy and difficult for a 5'2" woman to use AND not what I ordered. The had the correct one inside but that was not to be had. Wasted money and more stress than was anticipated as I had to do 3 times more trip of heavy boxes than was planned.

Mariann C. 
Rating:
4.0

Kind of a confusing mix of businesses at this location, but once I figured it out, it was okay. The folks at the drop off were great. Better signage would help.

Ray K. 
Rating:
3.0

It's tough that there wasn't actually anyone from UHaul working at this site. The woman who owns the store is very nice, but isn't able to help with anything when it comes to the UHaul rental.

Sarah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kieran D. 
Rating:
1.0

Smart check in didn't work even though we had cell service. I called Uhaul and the representative hung up on me after I waited 30 minutes to speak with someone. We had to wait 2 hours for the store to open before we could pick up our van and start our trip. When we showed up to drop off, the link didn't work. It said we had no reservations. It was a frustrating experience and I definitely wouldn't recommend renting anything from that location unless they are open to assist. I would give Uhaul zero stars if I could.

Aaron B. 
Rating:
1.0

It took 45 minutes to rent the truck. It required two verifications that I am who I said. None of this was communicated to me ahead of time. We could not get the back door to close.

Steve K. 
Rating:
5.0

The ability to leave my car parked there while renting the U-Haul truck was really valuable. Even though I was using the mobile app, I was really fortunate that I was picking up the truck while a staff member was there since the mobile app didn't like the photo of my driver's license, but didn't tell me that. It just got stuck and told me to find help, and the staff member easily fixed the problem..

Paul L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Simon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nigel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for Accommodating me with my pick up spot and my return spot I Soli appreciate it because it would've made it really difficult to have had it changed and I am grateful thank you for your understanding

Coralyn G. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very easy to make business with them.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy check out, great service!

Tracey S. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who checked us in was gracious, kind and very helpful. He even put our trailer up for us.

Kenneth W. 
Rating:
5.0

Van Didnt have windshield wiper Fluid which was very annoying w weather Van NEEDS snow Tires in Vermont!!! I got stuck in my driveway twice in 1 1/2 inch of snow making it take me much longer than expected to do what I needed w the. Van. Location was very helpful allowing me to extend rental period

lorie R. 
Rating:
5.0

No comment

Bruce B. 
Rating:
5.0

Andy was a great help. He made the process of moving in and out very easy. Thanks!

Vincent D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

LISA E. 
Rating:
5.0

The self pick-up process is a bit cumbersome and time intensive. If there's a way to streamline it - collect info in advance, etc. - that would be great

Jennifer N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient. Pick up app was a little confusing. Customer service was great

David N. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that rented the Uhaul was very pleasant and knowledgeable and took us out to the truck to show us everything! Will rent from him again!

Brian B. 
Rating:
4.0

This was my first time using the UHaul app and it was very frustrating. When checking in it would not upload photos and I could not get the rental until the next day. However, this was offset by the patient UHaul representative on the phone who stayed on the line while trying to help me through the process, even calling back when she was cut off.

David-Sven L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patti S. 
Rating:
5.0

Cell bandwidth spotty for use of app to check in. Could they have WiFi available?

Jeffery L. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped the trailer back off, early, and checked in with a staff person. The next day I received a call from UHaul corporate asking if I needed more time, my trailer had not been checked back in. I'm sure it was an oversight, but it was concerning.

Norman S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Identify what can be filled in ahead of time on the app. Having to fill in info multiple times was frustrating

Nigel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Case N. 
Rating:
1.0

I was incorrectly billed and have called multiple times to resolves the issue and am getting no response.

Joshua M. 
Rating:
1.0

What a mess of an operation. When I arrived for my scheduled pick up time they had no idea what was going on. The “Uhaul” people were not there and a lady who worked at the store took a copy of my license and credit card. An HOUR after pickup I got calls from Uhaul asking if I was going to cancel or reschedule my pickup. I told them I already had it. After a long day I returned the cargo van and about an hour AFTER I checked in online I got an email with return instructions. Again, I had already returned it. I was charged a $15 fee for cleaning. I cleaned it before return and NO ONE told me anything about the rental. Yes, I should have read the fine print, but the entire experience was beyond unprofessional. I'll be going with Penske or a different Uhaul location going forward. Completely disappointed and feeling ripped off.

Sean E. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a very easier over-all process from the time I picked it up to the time I dropped it off......I would use this service at this site again if and when I need a van.....Regards MJ

Mary-Jane K. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was okay, but it definitely needed an alignment and new shocks. Handling was very sloppy and the ride was rough.

Jason M. 
Rating:
4.0

Only problem is they don't open until 9am and my reservation was accepted by U-Haul for 8:30am. You need to correct the location time to the reservation time - wasted 30 minutes waiting around!

Brook J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory G. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck drove fine. Cab interior was grimy and smelled of cigarettes. I cleaned it. Windshield was filthy inside and outside. I cleaned it.

phillip O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful and accommodating. Friendly and professional!

Greg S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abraham B. 
Rating:
5.0

Collette's was great. Andy (the owner) was there early on a Sunday to do some other work. The van was super clean and ran well. If you use the option to check in your rental remotely, be aware that it can take 20-30 minutes, so factor that into your planning.

Timothy H. 
Rating:
2.0

Although the lady that was at the location was very nice she was not the person who did uhaul checkouts. She did not help with the inspection or hookup. I had to take pictures to send to someone else. It is a good thing I know what to check and how to hookup the trailer, not everyone does. I looked everything over, did a light check (thankfully my son was there to help), and checked the tires. The tires seemed a bit iffy, but I thought there was enough tread to get me where I was going and the DOT stamp was on the inside... I should have looked harder but the inspection sticker was just done at this location. Again, I should have looked harder. The iffy tire delaminated and left me on the side of the road in 90+ degree weather with a disabled passenger for over 3 hours waiting for a new tire.

Ronda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience with super kind folks.

Kristine H. 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped off after hours using the online instructions and key-drop box which was very easy.

Andrea A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, friendly and helpful. NO improvement needed.

Leah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
4.0

The really sad thing is Andy didn't apologize for mishandling the reservation but rather blamed an unknown someone else and couldn't even say thank you for saving the engine on your truck. So much for customer service.

Pat S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

V R. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the smoothest experience I've had with uhaul. Our sales rep (Justin?) was very helpful and nice.

Kelly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

elipto L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a very smooth procedure, very pleased with the check-in/out

Bruce B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl-Henry P. 
Rating:
2.0

The parking for Uhaul conflicts with Bedroom business. Lot was not designed to be a Uhaul location. very tight for navigation.

Kyle C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Montgomery G. 
Rating:
4.0

Clarity of how charges are done. I was overcharged and had to spend a lot of time on the phone afterwards to get a refund and to establish what we had agreed to and what I should be expected to pay for.

Patrice M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George B. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charge for a full tank of gas even though I returned it with half a tank since I received the Uhaul truck with half a tank.

Margaret D. 
Rating:
5.0

The I haul pick up and return went without any problem and the person at the location was very helpful. The person at the national number did a good job. However when he set up helpers he did not verify that they were available. He told me that I was to contact them to set up the time. When I called I got a voicemail and I left a message. No one showed up. I attributed that to the fact that it was a holiday. This caused a great deal of stress for my daughter and I. When I cAlled in the evening to try to rectify and have the charges removed from my card I talked to a woman named Leslie. She was extremely helpful and I want to commend her for going the extra mile to help me.

Karen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. In and out in a flash. Very close to home which I love.

Thomas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
3.0

While I understand the need for security, the self pick-up requirements were very time consuming.

Zoe F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry F. 
Rating:
1.0

Did not keep what I put on my reservation and instead added insurance, an extra day, and very different drop off location. When I called to get the issues fixed no one answered and I had to leave a message. It's been over a week now and no one has returned my call. I understand that the furniture business Is closed because of the pandemic, but having the U-Haul side business open is ridicules if you can't even do simple customer service. The worst experience I've ever had and I've been renting U-Haul's for over twenty years.

Joshua F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elan M. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements! It was wonderful, friendly and professional. Thank you!

diane H. 
Rating:
5.0

Called to confirm and everything was ready when we got there ! Excellent service.

Trudie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manfred H. 
Rating:
4.0

Things that worked: -Andy was very helpful. He went out of his way to be flexible. For example, I asked if I could cancel less than 24 hours in advance, in light of the current situation re: coronavirus, and he didn't hesitate to help. And when I returned on a day when the retail location was closed, I was unaware that I had to use a mobile phone to check in the vehicle, and that a $20 "convenience fee" would be assessed if I didn't. Andy totally understood and waived the fee. I feel he was very helpful and kind. Three improvements: -I didn't get confirmation of my estimate when I checked out, so I was essentially renting the equipment without knowing for sure what I was going to pay. -I was not informed of the check-in procedure that I would have to do upon returning the vehicle (although as I mentioned above, Andy was very understanding). -I passed through a pay-by-plate toll during my move. When I called to resolve this, I was told I'd have to figure out how to pay the toll myself. Some companies are able to roll this into the fee for the rental, or find some other user-friendly way to do this. I don't feel this was Andy's fault, but rather that UHaul should have a better system for this.

Simon S. 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved the truck for 10am. At 10:02, when I was in my car on the way to pick it up, the owner of the location called to tell me he would be late. This was doubly bad because I didn't get the truck when I was supposed to, but also that he waited until that time to call since I was already on the road. He should have called earlier if he was going to be late. He told me that his store was actually not open on Sunday, si U-haul also screwed up because it's website said it was open. So overall not a great experience.

Edward D. 
Rating:
5.0

I've never had a bad experience with uhaul. I rent 4-8 times a year for personal and business. Always have the right equipment when I need it.

Neil M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks Burlington Bedroom's the best furniture store by far

andy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn K. 
Rating:
4.0

Keep the friendly dog around.

Peter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Clarify the return policy and process. I thought my rental was for four hours so I returned it before my time was up. The next day I got a call from U-Haul to see if I returned my truck. I could have kept it for 24 hours to use it

Stephen J B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is fabulous and go out of their way to make your rental a positive experience!

Lisa D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

From start to finish we had a great experience and love supporting a local family owned business which partners with U-Haul.

Dunavin Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GALEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manfred H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

VERY FRIENDLY CUSTOMER SERVICE AND CLEAN LOCATION

Carla M. 
Rating:
3.0

I was informed online that they had space. They did not. I ended up settling for an over-priced SHARED space. I'm terribly unhappy.

Sophie G.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone there was very nice and accommodating.

Sarah M.  |  Reservation 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top