Customer Reviews for Chieffalos Auto Repair
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

435 reviews

13918 W 130th St   Strongsville, OH 44136

(440) 582-9284

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(440) 582-9284

13918 W 130th St
Strongsville, OH 44136

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debroah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Sam was a wonderful person at this location and I will definitely rent there again

carolyn L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franklin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aaliyah D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don K. 
Rating:
5.0

I understand it's hard to staff due to shortage of applicants. At the Strongsville location you have to ring a bell for service. When I returned the vehicle I rang the bell, but no one appeared to address me. Consequently, I left the key in the drop box as one would when returning a rental after hours. Hope I didn't get charged the $20 fee.

Lisa P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arunab M. 
Rating:
3.0

I feel I was dbl charged for the uhaul, once at pickup location and then again at drop off. I returned the uhaul on time and with less miles than alloted and more gas then I got it with. Why?

Kevin G. 
Rating:
5.0

The van smelled like farm animals. Needs to be better cleaning and disinfecting of equipment.

deborah S. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab of the truck leaked it ruined my phone charger and a picture I had in the cab for safe keeping

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HJ S. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient location, helpful staff, highly recommend

Tammy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY M. 
Rating:
5.0

It can be difficult to find a spot to park the uhaul trucks

Sina R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

frank G. 
Rating:
1.0

Staff too busy repairing cars to take the time assist in un-hitching and moving trailer into lot space. We had to manage it ourselves They should not be a U-Haul location if they can't service their customers properly

ERIC C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlton L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

philip P. 
Rating:
1.0

Hire people who honest and tell the truth when did a huge mistake

Tamas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER D. 
Rating:
4.0

Quick and easy pickup and drop off

Lance G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cristopher A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was great to work with. I would highly recommend

Ron M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly, we chatted about our dogs. Great service

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a quick and friendly time to call come and get the van and return. Thanks for the help

HOLLY F. 
Rating:
5.0

I have had nothing but a very pleasant experience, I highly recommend Chieffalo's, Sam and Darren are so sweet!!

KIMBERLY K. 
Rating:
2.0

Extremely difficult pick up process due to lack of open business hours. Will not rent from this location, possibly not u haul at all.

Dave B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is alright. Feel easy to use service

XIANGUO L. 
Rating:
2.0

Wash the interior windows for safely driving at night. Location was convenient fir me.

JACQUIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon L. 
Rating:
4.0

I reserved a trailer at the Kamms corner location. The night before I was going to pick it up they called me and said to pick it up at the clark location. When I went to pick up the trailer they didn't have it. Then they sent me to the strong vile like location. How unprofessional was this. Having a customer run around after it was reserved. This has never happened in the past. Very disappointed.

MACK H. 
Rating:
5.0

The service rep who received me was having a bad day, or is miserable or unhappy with his job. I wasn't given any grace from him while simply trying to drop off my trailer 2 days early. So I bit my tongue and kept being kind. Made for a challenging early morning.

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, would recommend u-haul and the location

MATTHEW H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was smooth and complete

DESIREE K. 
Rating:
5.0

.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BHARATKUMAR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, appreciate the friendly service!

LAURA C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT B. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful and helped with hooking up the trailer and checking the lights. Well done by Chieffalos Auto Repair

Kenny G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Jane L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service by the owner, very helpful and friendly.

ULYANA I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bob M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard F. 
Rating:
3.0

The 15' U-Haul my wife pick up was dirty inside. Food on the ground, mud on the floor. These rentals need to be wiped down before it's put back into service. Also had a problem with the passenger side mirror not staying in place on the highway

DAWN R. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing U-Haul can really do. The location seemed understaffed. I mean, I didn't have to wait for service, but I felt like I was kind of an annoyance and the worker had more important things to do.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
3.0

God place and good rental.

KENT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! The window fogged due to a rainstorm and I didn't have much luck with the defroster.. it didn't bother me but just wanted to note it for the next person

CRAIG H. 
Rating:
1.0

After booking a trailer 3 weeks in advance, none were available where I was suppoosed to pick it up. I had to take an Uber 40 minutes west and south of my desired location. Very inconvenient. It was too much trouble for the employee to type in my desired drop off location. While driving east I got a text that said to drop it off in MA.

Andrew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THADDEUS R. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman working was very helpful. I don't back up so he came out and backed it up.

Aurelia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was a pleasure to work with, quick and easy transaction.

KRISTIN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Sam was very polite and professional. He actually helped me resolve an issue I ran into. I would recommend his location at any time. Thanks Mr. Sam!!

CHRISTINA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Dealer was helpful and easy to work with.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOLLY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Locate a trailer closer to requested location.

JAMES N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK P. 
Rating:
5.0

My daughter and I had a great experience getting out u-haul! Will definitely come here when in need in the future! Truck clean, ran with no problems.

Brenda B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top