Customer Reviews for Corner Storage and Rentals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

87 reviews

1000 Perry Mills rd   Champlain, NY 12919

(518) 298-6408

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(518) 298-6408

1000 Perry Mills rd
Champlain, NY 12919

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Due to not having correct size and added a small 4' by 8' trailer, couldnt see the trailer while driving. Ended up not using trailer due to visual problems i felt un safe.

Tammy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great facility. Well maintained. Facility manager was very accessible and courteous.

lucas a.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH S. 
Rating:
5.0

thanks for using storage it help timparsons

Tim P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Viqar Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH D. 
Rating:
5.0

The only full time storage facilities in the area. The best around.

Margaret U.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Every time we've dealt with J&J Corner Storage, it's because we were in a jam and needed a place to store something on short notice and on a weekend. They never failed to bail us out, going above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. We stored many things there for close to a year and got it all back in the same condition. I highly recommend J&J Corner Storage.

JASON H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful! Ashley was able to change my drop off location when customer service person at the U-Haul number 1800 couldn't even find my neighborhood U-Haul in between system and wanted me to drive over an hour out of my way.

Jennifer D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARGARITA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAHG R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent local service. When I called the national 1-800 # they said there were no motorcycle trailers in the local area and referred me to a city 60 miles away. I went to to local location (four miles away) and found four available motorcycle trailers.

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

People were extremely friendly and it was very easy going! Had a little yapper dog going into office (they are the worst ) over all great place

Matthew Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Lester was amazing, and very helpful. Facility was convenient, and just what we needed. TYSM

Robert t.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, professional.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

I feel if they are going to be a drop off center there should be a drop box. I also feel that when returning equipment there should be a way to do it on line everything else is done that way. It should be a lot simpler to pick up the equipment then it was I had to call and get walk through to get my truck I was frustrated with the whole mesd

Linda F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing.

Gregory S. 
Rating:
5.0

The champlain uhaul location was clean and inviting the gentleman that was there went out of his way to help me and walked me through the process he was great no problems and also was very apologetic As for the ease and convenience of the uhaul process which was NO WAY the corner stores fault !! The uhaul its self was clean but the smell of body ordor/wet dog was strong! In the cab. Having to drive out of my way to pick it up was awful and the uhaul didnt not have my utilities dolly which I paid $10 for and was told we havnt had them in 2 years so I had to call the albany number that called me the day before about where the truck was for them to call around to find one !!!!!! So again I had to go out of my way to get the dolly! The local uhaul guy in champlain was super nice and was apologetic!! When I got to the alex true value upon arrival to get utility dolly they we also super nice but no communication occurred between the person I spoke with on the phone and the hardware store employees to tell them I would be there to receive the dolly and was told they didnt have one either!!!! I also should add this is the 2nd time I've rented a uhaul and paid for a utilities dolly and didnt get one. That hardware store employees were kind enough to look in the trucks.they had and found one !! Which was great but this put me a couple hours behind on my move !!! And to be able to have a uhaul for a certain amount of time and get a late start was awful I also was charged for going over on the mileage which was only a dollar and a few cents but honestly I should have never been charged I shouldnt have had to go out of my way to retrieve the uhaul being 30-40 mins out of my way in champlain then to have to figure out the dolly just to.again drive out of my way !!!!!!!!!! I understand I agreed to get the uhaul in champlain with the understanding I wouldn't be charged extra but what about the extra for getting the dolly and the couple hours in lost because of all this!!!!! Moving is stressful enough!!!!! It would be great it I would receive some of my money back for my inconvenience thank you !!!

Nicole J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandt H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorraine M. 
Rating:
5.0

freindly people

Amanda B. 
Rating:
2.0

The office hours online said they would be open for renting in office. At 5 minutes before closing on the day before we were scheduled to pick up the truck, they call to say they are closed on Saturday so we need to use our smart phone to rent it. The office wifi didn't reach where the trucks were parked and it's out in the country so data wasn't working. What a hassle it was to have to go from the truck to near the office so the required photos would upload. It took so long to complete! It was even worse to return it, the website timed out and we had to attempt so many times. It was a terrible experience. They need to change their office hours as posted on the internet.

Adam K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan L. 
Rating:
3.0

I had a horrible u haul experience!! My reservation was scheduled from Malone, NY to Canton, NY departing on August 3, 2019. VB I was called on Friday, August 2, 2019 in the afternoon while I was at work as a very busy nurse, and told that my reservation had been CANCELLED because I had reserved the truck for one way only and they gave my truck to someone who wanted it for round trip!!! I was never told when I made the reservation that this could happen!!! The U Haul representative told me that the only way they could accommodate me would be for me to drive to Mooers, NY to pick up a truck. I had to drive 60 miles in the OPPOSITE direction from where I was moving, pay the extra for the gas (for my vehicle AND the UHaul) , I was given a smaller truck than I reserved (10ft vs. 15 ft) had no ramp into the truck (it came with the 15 foot truck) AND I was charged $25 more!!! Absolutely terrible UHaul experience!!!

Cheryl G. 
Rating:
2.0

Location was good. The hours were posted open until noon on Saturday but no one was there at 11:00 am.

Russ D. 
Rating:
5.0

Lester was nothing but helpful during this experience.

Nathan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric T. 
Rating:
5.0

Lester is the man!!

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Lester was awesome! My last experience with uhaul in Vermont was awful! My experience with Lester is New York was a thousand times better' everything went smoothly he was very professional and helpful with my move! I would recommend him to anyone!! 5 stars for sure

melinda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bradley M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom N. 
Rating:
5.0

Working with Lester on this rental was great!

Janette S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was set up ready for us. Very quick and courteous service from Lester. We will definately use his location again!!

Marleen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Lester was great!! He helped locate and relocate a 26ft truck and 6x12 trailer, so we could load right from our units on his property, instead of the next town over. Everything was set up to do mobile check out on the truck, which was easy to navigate. Check in was just as easy and very quick. As always, Excellent customer service!!

Marleen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was good

Ronald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Niki V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Completely satisfied by the service of Ashley who helped us out at the UHaul service station, and completely satisfied by the performance of the 24' truck we rented. The price was great, as well!!

frances A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Lester and Ashley always give great service! We recommend them to everybody!

Helene H. 
Rating:
3.0

The gas reading was reflecting 1/2 between 3/8 and 1/2. I drove to fill the truck at the Interchange (4 miles) and the actual reading was 1/4. Felt ripped off.

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ingo M. 
Rating:
5.0

very Pleasant people great to work with , willing to go above and beyond expected .

aaron T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james P. 
Rating:
5.0

Put new tires on front left bad

MIKE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marc P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent. Lester was able to get us exactly what we needed on short notice. The equipment was in excellent shape. Regarding uhaul trailers...... A jack would have been helpful on the 6x12. They are very heavy. I've rented the 6x12 a couple times, but always need help hitching and unhitching it. With a jack, I could do it myself.

Marleen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was good

RON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlie R. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented here twice, I will definitely be back. Very nice people doing a great job.

Carl L. 
Rating:
5.0

Lester and his staff are very helpful, great service, very flexible with changes we made, an overall very smooth experience.

HELENE H. 
Rating:
5.0

best service with U Haul, storage company and the movers, really excellent. Very pleased we would recommend them anytime Hélène

Helene H. 
Rating:
1.0

I even did the online check-in and it took forever. Also, trailer was frozen into the ground and had a tail light out.

Wade L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy H. 
Rating:
5.0

The proprietor went the extra mile to accommodate my schedule, make sure I had the right trailer, and make sure I had all the information I needed. I'll be back.

EVERETT 3. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely great service. Very pleasant employees. Very helpful and accommodating with information. Will definitely recommend this location and will continue to use this location for future rentals. Again, thanks for an awesome thassle free and very efficient service. Extremely pleased with their customer service and vehicle condition. Thank you. Kudos to this location for being great.

DEREK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nate M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating! Highly recommend :)

Dawn B. 
Rating:
5.0

I GREW UP ACROSS THE STREET FROM HARRY DESHOEN,SO U HAUL WAS GOING TOO GET MY BUSINESS ANYWAY. I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR A CLEAN TRUCK,ENOUGH MILES TO GET TO MY DESTINATION,AND COURTEOUS PEOPLE WHO HELPED ME CHECK OUT/IN. I LOOK FORWARD TO DOING BUSINESS AGAIN. DAN MORENO & PATRICE ROWEKAMP.

No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top