Customer Reviews for DC Family Tree Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

58 reviews

6013 Ridge Rd   Lockport, NY 14094

(716) 514-4971

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    11 am–3 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2022: Closed
  • 12/10/2022: Closed
  • 12/16/2022 - 12/17/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(716) 514-4971

6013 Ridge Rd
Lockport, NY 14094

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    11 am–3 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2022: Closed
  • 12/10/2022: Closed
  • 12/16/2022 - 12/17/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micheal S. 
Rating:
4.0

It was a little difficult to use the app to check in and return the truck. I had to do it 3 times to get it to go through. Things like blurry photo, photos wouldn't send - had to start over from the beginning. Otherwise, it went well.

Mary Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped off after hours so I didn't have any conversations with staff.

Stuart S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental people were pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Paperwork was quick and easy, and on the road in no time.

George A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH F. 
Rating:
2.0

There was literally only a quarter tank of gas in the truck. i don't know if that's normal, but we had to then spend an additional 76$ to put gas in it. 176$ total for u-haul experience is absolutely insane. customers expect to show up and gas already be in it for them, considering it's .99 cents per mile and i have to drive to the gas station out of route. I will never order from this location again.

Dylan F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher O. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck smelled awful and the place was a dump.

Keith K. 
Rating:
5.0

Not what i thought should be used to tie rear of car to the trailer so I went and bought rear tie down rachet straps to keep the car secure

alan H. 
Rating:
2.0

Hard to rate the drop off location, my brother is went in to turn in the keys and no one was there. Had to make phone call to see if they could locate someone.

Elaine W. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck I rented did not have a full gas tank. The 2-wheel hand truck in the back was only held in place with a bolt and wing nut. I returned the truck with *more gas* than when I picked it up (almost full) and *did not* use the hand truck (I had my own, even went to the hardware store that morning to purchase it). I was charged for both of these items. I even went so far as to clean out the truck cab of leftover trash and face masks from the previous renter, which were still in there when I picked it up.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Have not received any received from my use

Joyce C. 
Rating:
5.0

We always choose them for our uhaul needs. Very friendly and great customer service. We highly recommend them.

Lynn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william F. 
Rating:
3.0

Closed on a Saturday

earl F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Griffith J. 
Rating:
3.0

Dena was very good to work with and we took care of transporting my car to location we needed. Thanx U-Haul !

donna O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNNM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan P. 
Rating:
2.0

The parking lot wasn't plowed and was extremely muddy. Also no outdoor lighting making it difficult to see. I almost tripped over kids outdoor toys multiple times.

Theresa H. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged $20 for after hours fee but brought the truck back and hour early.I don't understand.Disappointed for sure

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

JOHNEDWARD E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gwendolyn J. 
Rating:
3.0

Easy location to get to and the lady was very friendly and helpful.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
4.0

wish I could of gotten the truck at Auto solutions which was way closer to Medina then, this place in Lockport, .would of saved me tine and money,

SUZANNEJ B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service.. easy to understand the contract.. if any improvements could be made ,it should be to the parking lot where the truck/s sits. ..

DIANERENEE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
4.0

It was a real family atmosphere. 😁 👍

JAMES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil T. 
Rating:
3.0

The contract process took a long time 45 minutes but this location has only been doing U-Hauls for a few months. I did appreciate that the girl picked up the trailer from another site for me. She was friendly and courteous

Roger G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott P. 
Rating:
4.0

Uhaul could improve their trailers so customers aren't breaking their backs hooking up the trailer(s).

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla P. 
Rating:
1.0

What's the point of purchasing insurance if I still have to pay for damages? Total scam, will never use again and will warn friends

Nicole C. 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasure doing business with you, would use this company again.

ROYA JR W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Viki K. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient. Family run. So nice. Would recommend to friends and family

KAYLAGENE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Services were excellent. Trailer was ready for me when I arrived, & Deana was nice enough to hook up the trailer for me. Thank You.

John C. 
Rating:
1.0

Office area was disgusting, very unprofessional. It took 45minutes and multiple tries to complete the process. You may want to send a representative out for an in an unannounced visit. I've dealt with your company for years. This was by far the worst experience.

WILLIAMR K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIANT I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda C. 
Rating:
5.0

We appreciate your timeAnd effort in working with us we want to say thank you everything went great and we would absolutely recommend you guys to anyone and everybody so thank you again!

CHERYL R. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and they were very accommodating.

Douglas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
2.0

Pick up location was not open when we arrived to pick up. When they opened service was not very good at all. No face mask was worn, but I wore mine. I was told that most people use some automated system to pick up the truck. I looked at the website and couldn't figure out how in the world to make that happen. The office smelled like smoke and was a mess.

Frank V. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service and friendly help

Stephen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsey B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top