Customer Reviews for Desert Discount Thrift LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

28 reviews

350 W Superstition Blvd Unit 119   Apache Junction, AZ 85120
(Across the street from the Superstition US Post Office)

(480) 787-5056

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–2:30 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(480) 787-5056

350 W Superstition Blvd Unit 119
Apache Junction, AZ 85120
(Across the street from the Superstition US Post Office)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–2:30 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The staff at desert thrift we're very helpful and completely understood the problems I had ordering my truck with U-Haul. They had to go on the computer and fix the return location because U-Haul had still left the location returning to Tempe even after all of the problems I had picking up the truck. The apologized for the extra cost I incurred but it wasn't their fault and there was nothing they could have done about it. This was a U-Haul problem not a desert thrift problem.

Janet D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike D. 
Rating:
5.0

They were super nice, very helpful, and took the time to make sure we understood how everything worked. Also ensured the equipment was working properly.

Cyndi S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey D. 
Rating:
2.0

Better parking area. Need more room for backing trailers. Speed bumps are nasty.

Ron P. 
Rating:
4.0

I would recommend the shoppers location. Buae(Boe) went way beyond helping me in several different requests and also found the towdolly at this location for me. He had rented me a TD two days before. Shoppers Yeah!!

Alvin P. 
Rating:
5.0

U Haul originally had me set up to return the trailer to Apache Motors and they refused to accept it, saying they don't accept trailers at that location, so I called Martin at Desert Discount Thrift and he was very helpful and got me checked in right away.

Edward K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people great service

Wayne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and knowledgeable. Also have clear and good instructions on everything. Very polite also!

Thomas O. 
Rating:
5.0

Was very happy with the service we received. Had a smooth tow. Thank you.

Cheyenne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, great people, very helpful.

Wayne H. 
Rating:
5.0

The couple that run this place are the BEST!

Rod S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great transaction and wonderful service. Friendly people, made the pickup and drop-off very easy.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
4.0

Not well identified from the streat. I passed by it twice while looking for it. My phone map app lead me to the address, but I didn't see the office in the strip mall. Otherwise the location was very convenient and the staff helpful.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

No Improvements Needed. Excellent People To Work With. We Will Always Go Back To Them For Our Uhaul Rentals Which Will Be In The Near Future. Keep Up The Good Work. Steven & Jane Beyer

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Improve the system so the return of the rental can be made much easier. Thanks.

Anita P. 
Rating:
5.0

This guy was spot on!

Chad Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly couple running this business. Made the process so easy, gave helpful hints as this was my first time driving a UHaul. Highly recommend them !

BEVERLY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vickie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went just as it should.

Michelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at pick up - they were Excellent!! I was a little concerned that I was picking up from this store but let me tell you just the opposite. Super friendly, helpful and my equipment was there and ready to go. Can't say enough about these shop owners!

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

For some reason I had an issue with the mileage. I would recommend showing what the original mileage was or a way to skip the end mileage

Destiny D. 
Rating:
3.0

Really nice store owners but not really a uhaul location, if needed any packing supplies, not sure they had any

Edward D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top