Customer Reviews for Desert Discount Thrift LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

21 reviews

350 W Superstition Blvd Unit 119   Apache Junction, AZ 85120
(Across the street from the Superstition US Post Office)

(480) 787-5056

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/3/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/10/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/17/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/24/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/31/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(480) 787-5056

350 W Superstition Blvd Unit 119
Apache Junction, AZ 85120
(Across the street from the Superstition US Post Office)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/3/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/10/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/17/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/24/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/31/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

I would recommend the shoppers location. Buae(Boe) went way beyond helping me in several different requests and also found the towdolly at this location for me. He had rented me a TD two days before. Shoppers Yeah!!

Alvin P. 
Rating:
5.0

U Haul originally had me set up to return the trailer to Apache Motors and they refused to accept it, saying they don't accept trailers at that location, so I called Martin at Desert Discount Thrift and he was very helpful and got me checked in right away.

Edward K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people great service

Wayne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and knowledgeable. Also have clear and good instructions on everything. Very polite also!

Thomas O. 
Rating:
5.0

Was very happy with the service we received. Had a smooth tow. Thank you.

Cheyenne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, great people, very helpful.

Wayne H. 
Rating:
5.0

The couple that run this place are the BEST!

Rod S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great transaction and wonderful service. Friendly people, made the pickup and drop-off very easy.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
4.0

Not well identified from the streat. I passed by it twice while looking for it. My phone map app lead me to the address, but I didn't see the office in the strip mall. Otherwise the location was very convenient and the staff helpful.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

No Improvements Needed. Excellent People To Work With. We Will Always Go Back To Them For Our Uhaul Rentals Which Will Be In The Near Future. Keep Up The Good Work. Steven & Jane Beyer

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Improve the system so the return of the rental can be made much easier. Thanks.

Anita P. 
Rating:
5.0

This guy was spot on!

Chad Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly couple running this business. Made the process so easy, gave helpful hints as this was my first time driving a UHaul. Highly recommend them !

BEVERLY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vickie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went just as it should.

Michelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at pick up - they were Excellent!! I was a little concerned that I was picking up from this store but let me tell you just the opposite. Super friendly, helpful and my equipment was there and ready to go. Can't say enough about these shop owners!

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

For some reason I had an issue with the mileage. I would recommend showing what the original mileage was or a way to skip the end mileage

Destiny D. 
Rating:
3.0

Really nice store owners but not really a uhaul location, if needed any packing supplies, not sure they had any

Edward D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top