Customer Reviews for Extreme Auto Repair LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

214 reviews

400 Belmont Rd   Laconia, NH 03246

(603) 527-1852

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am–1:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(603) 527-1852

400 Belmont Rd
Laconia, NH 03246

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am–1:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Perfect

Joseph G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles Z 
Rating:
5.0

All good Great people no complaints thanks for everything !

Steven M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerri L 
Rating:
5.0

They were awesome! Had to drive further to get equipment but really helpful there

Robert S 
Rating:
5.0

Awsum 👍 I'll be renting again. Thank u kindly

DAWNA S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

allen l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTANY W 
Rating:
5.0

Needed last minute truck for a few hours to pick up a couch at big lots and they were so easy to deal with since website was not loading your site was having issues. Friendly staff on the phone I forgot the guys name who took the order and the girl who checked is in but both helpful. Thank you! Will use again.

APRIL S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald F 
Rating:
5.0

Was a great experience. The gentleman who instructed me on the use of the rental, couldn’t have been more informative and professional. He made sure I understood how to safely tow the trailer, all while we were in the middle of one of the most intensive rain storms to hit the area in over 15 years. I will definitely use this U-Haul dealer in the future and will also recommend to friends and family.

Bryon C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B 
Rating:
1.0

Brian was an arrogant prick who charged me for gas when I had clearly brought the tank to the original amount. When I questioned it he told me to take a picture and take it up with U-Haul. Of course, he did not offer the key so that I could turn on the truck to do so. Moving is usually a stressful time for most and he made it so much more so. I wouldn't recommend anyone use Extreme Auto Repair for anything!!! Truck rental, auto repair or otherwise. The facility itself looks more like a teenage stoner's den than anything resembling a reputable business. I've never been so displeased with customer service. And that's what I do for a living. As a rule, I don't complain...but he was a douche bag!!!

DAVID M 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward d 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianne D 
Rating:
5.0

Clean except for the amount of dog fur on the front seat which can be a problem if a renter is allergic. All was good though.

Sheila C 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful couple. Would certainly use this location again.

Mark C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gordon h 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you for your help.

Bradford N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandr V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianne R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL D 
Rating:
4.0

Great service getting me on my way quickly!

Larry H 
Rating:
4.0

Encourage the owner/operator to keep his waiting area clean. The owner was efficient and addressed all questions competently.

Charles R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce C 
Rating:
5.0

Brian the owner was exceptional, took the time to change out our hitch for the right size and put it on for us. I would highly recommend anyone to use this UHAUL location if they ever need to rent a trailer or truck, i give them 5 stars for sure.

David N 
Rating:
3.0

U Haul could not provide the trucks I reserved at my local dealer, only at a distant dealer, resulting in more mileage and labor costs for us. A week later I see the same trucks at my local dealer. Frustrating!

Howard L 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to get a U-Haul truck or trailer

Phillip S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bret D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cecil T 
Rating:
4.0

This was NOT the location that was recommended to me for a drop off. The location in Gilford that I was told to use did not exist. It was frustrating to have to make a few calls to find another location many miles away. Locations for drop off need to be verified in advance!

Tom C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keri c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Freddie A 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANNON D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people to deal with

Kristi F 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory B 
Rating:
5.0

Brian and his wife are awesome at extreme auto and uhaul They are easy to work with always pleasant and know exactly what they are doing Now for some other uhaul locations I can’t say the same thing because I pre requested this with Brian and his wife and took care of all the details and situation with them and I got 2 calls from other people from uhaul saying I couldn’t get the truck I reserved etc But at extreme auto they still took care of me and got it all straightened out when I got there Also the places listed for picking up and dropping off are not correct in the uhaul directory as Gilford at paugas bay is no longer taking uhaul drop offs and some of the free storage units etc are not listed correctly either

Tracie a 
Rating:
5.0

Everything about the process was easy, and the people I dealt with were professional and helpful. The location was super convenient to where I needed to go.

melissa m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john h 
Rating:
5.0

Return of the truck was quick and efficient. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Daniel D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mICHELLE D 
Rating:
5.0

The Extreme Auto Repair staff were friendly, professional and helpful. They checked me in, provided the vehicle and I was on my way very quickly. When I returned the vehicle, the process was just as easy. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend others in the Lakes Region to use this UHaul site.

James B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shayna B 
Rating:
5.0

Professional all around 👏👏👏👏👏👏

Eric T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle W 
Rating:
5.0

Extreme auto took care of all my U-haul needs in a timely, accurate, and professional manner. I would highly recommend them!! Thank you!

Lisa C 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous and professional, I highly recommend Will definitely be my go to for all future UHaul rentals

Paul T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnny M 
Rating:
5.0

Continue as you have treating the customer to a great product !

richard s 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service, some people work third shift and about legal action against you when they have a card on file is uncalled for. That wasn't how I wanted to wake up, especially when they charged the card twice before it was dropped off when I was done.

Alfred G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George F 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff! Very helpful and pleasant

Roger B 
Rating:
5.0

This location is great to rent from they get you hooked up and on your way fast! I will be back in the future.

MARTIN B 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Brian M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN F 
Rating:
5.0

I was switched to this location because the equipment I needed was not available in the two nearest location. The service I received was quick, helpful and courteous. Thanks!

Josiah B 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was great. The service was friendly and prompt. Highly recommend

Jennifer P 
Rating:
3.0

Drivers seat and rest of cab and back was clean. The passenger seat was covered with hairs. I didn’t need to use that seat but it should have been clean I think Everything else was fine. People at Extreme Auto Repair were very helpful

Barbara G 
Rating:
3.0

There was dog hair all over the seats and I have an allergy to dogs. So I ended up with an allergy and asthma attack. My husband tried to clean the seats and we had to put down blankets before useing.

Cheryl B 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at this location. Easy pick up and drop off. Thank you.

Catherine K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim F 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori M 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Debbie E 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly..easy..informative

Patricia G 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!! Quick easy in and out

Lamont R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joesph B 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service on pick up and drop off. I will definitely use this location for all my uhaul needs.

Daniel B 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

John D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph g 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Savannah F 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and knowledgeable.

George C 
Rating:
3.0

Check engine light came on while we were using the truck

Sharon S 
Rating:
5.0

I rent from this location 2 to 3 times a month, and have never had a bad experience. Always friendly, trucks are always well maintained, wouldn't change a thing.

Brian L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberta G 
Rating:
5.0

Easy check in. Truck was in great condition. Will definitely recommend this location to others.

Kelly H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent easy friendly service

Christopher W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great! The van was clean and the customer service was exceptional. I experienced considerable challenges upon moving my business and personal property while simultaneously having my personal vehicle’s engine seize. There were two storms, two storage units, trees down at one storage facility, trees down with fires and days long power outages where I live! Also and multiple times I had help resulting in no call no shows. I had to explain many times that I needed to extend the time and why that we ended up laughing about all of this. I also got a flu in the mix. I was using this locally and would not hesitate to get another van here again. I also used the moving help once for assembly help with a cabinet set for my esthetician studio. It was also excellent and I provided a review. This location at Extreme Auto on 106 in Laconia made a really tough time easier for me. Don’t hesitate to rent from them!

Rebecca H 
Rating:
5.0

Great people

BOB B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl S 
Rating:
5.0

Have dealt with this place of business before and have had nothing but a good experience. The receptionist was very friendly and courteous and helpful with my questions.

Joyce K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan N 
Rating:
5.0

Nice staff Clean

Christopher K 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top