Customer Reviews for New Storage Velp
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

205 reviews

2545 Velp Ave   Howard, WI 54303
(Pass Glendale and Velp-Next to Box Car Billy's 1mile W of HWY 41)

(920) 434-1770

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/17/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(920) 434-1770

2545 Velp Ave
Howard, WI 54303
(Pass Glendale and Velp-Next to Box Car Billy's 1mile W of HWY 41)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/17/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellen F. 
Rating:
5.0

+++++

Renaldas V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calvin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cayden M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
1.0

First of all I wasn't even supposed to pick it up at this location because I didn't want to pick it up in Howard. My friend had a storage unit here & the people are slow…..that work there, then they open an hour late, then they sold me a storage unit lock for my U-Haul that didn't fit for $10 they also charge me $43 for 10 boxes medium boxes and $2200 for the U-Haul and that's with the discount this is the worst place ever to rent a U-Haul ever, the windshield wipers were bad, the engine light kept coming on they gave me the U-Haul with the tires really low, inside windows were all filthy I could barely even see out of the windows driving for four days, the window on the passenger side kept whistling the whole trip, the mirrors were never adjusted correctly so I had to jump in and out of the U-Haul 25 times before the rear view mirrors were adjusted before I could start driving! Then sense they never gave me enough boxes that I paid for they were supposed to be in a bundle I had to go back to the U-Haul place in the morning to get more boxes, and then a 2 o'clock in the morning my friends and I had to go and hunt down a U-Haul lock because the lock these slow ass people sold me wasn't even the right lock and they knew it. So I called her to confront her and she told me she have time for this I was yelling at me on the phone that she was gonna hang up on me because she didn't wanna refund me the $10 for the lock that she said does work and I said no it doesn't I had four men trying myself trying with hammers that lock does not work. And then she probably gave me some fake email to file a complaint. These people are the worst worst people to ever rent a U-Haul from do not go to the storage & uhaul place! Make sure you have your debit or credit card along because they will not take cash deal having a wild goose chase for that too. And their computer kept freezing up so it's gonna take about two hours to get your U-Haul. And then you'll pay a flat tires bad windshield wipers and the engine light going on your whole trip. If I could give them zero stars I would!!!!

Hannah B. 
Rating:
3.0

I got charged for cleaning when i showed pictures at pick up that it was dirty.

Tyler S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much and hats off to the female rental manager-you've got a keeper in her.

Michael D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edith K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn M. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly, knowledgeable staff - I was in and out with the keys to the Van in 10 minutes

Patrick M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREK B. 
Rating:
4.0

The check-in link should allow you to add your own picture from your device as the upload button would not work for me on the first few attempts.

Marques S. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-haul website is not user friendly. They add items automatically that you may not want. I also had to validate the condition of my equipment and the link would not up load my pictures of the trailer I was renting. It never worked.

Jeffrey A. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure there are no gum wrappers in the door handle and letting people know their pick up location has been changed more than 2 days before pickup.

Angela J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Cruise control on the truck would be a great addition. Unless I just didn't see how or where it was to turn it on.

David N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry V. 
Rating:
1.0

This entire experience appears to be focused on the limited intelligence, non-white population. The uhaul website and mobile app is completely useless. A one hour and 42 min phone call to train your international customer service rep how to respond to a customer inquiry is pathetic! There is zero doubt in my mind that I could run your entire organization with half the people and bring in twice the profits. Please provide a list of the useless college organizations that your employees wasted their time attending so the rest of of the educated world doesn't waste our time and money sending our kids to get ZERO real-world and worthy education

Shannon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristin O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
5.0

I had difficulty with sharing my location...it turned out there was another privacy setting I had to change...if that info was included on the help page I wouldn't have had to call for help. It delayed my travel and loading of the truck. But still a positive experience.

Maren S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gage S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and fast drop off.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence P. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop off was a little tight as this location is dedicated more to storage units than rentals..

David G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey K. 
Rating:
4.0

Mobile drop off is slow and unreliable. Poor service connection with the app is a nightmare.

Casey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
3.0

it was not the location I have a problem with, its the VERY NOT user friendly UHaul app!!!!!!!!!!

Rebecca H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mariah M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia B. 
Rating:
3.0

The person checking me in for my rental stopped checking me in 3 times to help other people that came in after me to pay for their storage units. It was pretty rude of her.

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jarlath H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marek B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAIRE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom M. 
Rating:
3.0

The first person I talked with was not real helpful and didn't know about things I asked. The person that helped me when I picked up the trailer was much more helpful. Both employees had issue with the new process to check me in.

Mike K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matt L. 
Rating:
1.0

I was supposed to be doing my check in online, but when I arrived the key was not in the truck. I had to go in and completely redo all of the registration.

bonnie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia C. 
Rating:
4.0

Have a sign that says where to drop the truck off. Otherwise everything was good

John H. 
Rating:
4.0

Everyone was friendly and helpful.

terry R. 
Rating:
4.0

Get a better computer program for your staff

KENNAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICK L. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing went fine. I let agent know that one ratchet needs a little attention as it seemed to need to be lubricated ...and she made note and will have it checked out.

Jim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda N. 
Rating:
5.0

No cruise control and the passenger side was cramped and hot. My daughter's feet etc swelled up. I will never use a u-haul again. And I will let other not to either as I have already done, & will do.

Ezio F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL R H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christine M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pao O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryson H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

trevor J. 
Rating:
1.0

have a clean truck, gas tank at level it is required at return, truck is legal to be on the road, we had a light on rear bumper broken off, license plate, have well trained staff. it was not a pleasant experience.

Jeanne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kim L. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly ladies in the office. And I walked in to return the rental 10 minutes before they were about to close on a Friday.

Tim B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

george K. 
Rating:
2.0

The system was not working, it too way too long to get my paperwork processed. My wife had to go back a second time to get the contract. The people were nice but I rented in a different location in Green Bay and had no problems.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was not able to select this drop off location when I rented the truck online. I had to call an 800 number after I rented the truck to switch to this location where I had a storage shed rented.

ELMER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alana F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Be clear that the offer when renting online that for the rental you receive one month storage free is not included or honored with your business

Joanne A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick S. 
Rating:
4.0

Have diesel powered vehicles for the 26 footers.

Michelle B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top