Customer Reviews for Power Zone
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

996 reviews

2700 Roanoke St   Christiansburg, VA 24073
(Exit 118C off of I-81)

(540) 381-5590

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–3 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(540) 381-5590

2700 Roanoke St
Christiansburg, VA 24073
(Exit 118C off of I-81)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–3 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard H. 
Rating:
4.0

Phone app did not connect. So had to go inside. Which worked out great.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

We dropped off the trailer after hours and found two bricks to put behind tires but some blocks of wood available outside would have worked better.

BRIAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catrianna B. 
Rating:
5.0

This is by far the most dependable and customer service focused U-Haul location I have ever dealt with. I have used the other places in the area… they are not as efficient or as clean. The crew at PowerZone ALWAYS makes sure my reservation is done right the first time, no questions asked. I rent from them several times a month and they never miss a beat

Jessie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bob J. 
Rating:
5.0

I always saw the best variety of Uhaul equipment available at the Power Zone location, even-though I only dropped-off there three times in the past month. With the friendly and professional Uhaul staff located in a convenient, multi-business facility makes this place my choice for all future rentals.

DOUGLAS D. 
Rating:
5.0

I forget the guys name but he was top notch. Half professional and half one of us. Thats a good line. The whole experience was 5 star.

Marshall M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clare I. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service he was very helpful

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cristina W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESALLISON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elden Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

At turn-in, I explained the sideway driving truck experience. And after he repositioned the truck, he confirmed the offset driving experience. So, after conferring with a heavy equipment, diesel truck maintenance expert, he said that truck has a serious alignment issues which causes abnormal tire wear, resulting in premature replacing of those expensive tires.

Douglas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRAFOX M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce P. 
Rating:
5.0

Multiple times I was asked about insurance. Every time I refused. When the bill came, insurance was still listed as a charge. This happened to my previous rental 2 weeks prior. All the staff are upcharging at insurance, whether the customer wants it or not. Fraud. Happened at two locations not just this one.

Benjamin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

As has been the case for 4 rentals in the past year, Mitchell, Matt and staff have been excellent in customer service, efficiency and professionalism. Other U-Haul dealers and corporate administrators/trainers/etc need to learn from these guys.

Barry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ephraim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Matt's awesome to work with every rental has been easy.

Jessica H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STACEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall Great

Ronald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Mitchell Kenyon was the best to deal with we were in a pinch to get our equipment back to Georgia and he got us the best rates and best deal at the moment so glad we stopped power zone and dealt with Mitchell thanks brother

Justin D. 
Rating:
5.0

This location and the individuals operating/staffing it are top-notch. Never, ever had such a smooth experience renting anything as w/ this crew. Courteous, friendly, helpful, respectful. Excellent folks. You should have this crew train your other employees and/or franchise owners to do the same service. Experience w/ store in Roanoke VA in early May 2021 was awful. Lost time and money because equipment was in poor condition and could not drive it the 80 mi roundtrip. Got no refund whatsoever. Similar experiences w/ UHaul in the past 40 years, so these guys at Powerzone renewed my trust in doing business w/ you again. Otherwise, someone else would be getting the money I paid you all.

Barry R. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica D. 
Rating:
2.0

An appliance dolly was the only requested add-on, but no dolly was in the truck. Instead, there were furniture blankets out of the bag, which weren't requested. The truck itself needs maintenance; it did not drive well, according to the registered driver (who is a car mechanic). He said the right wheel felt as though it might come off and there were some definite suspension issues. To improve for the next customer, I recommend servicing that particular vehicle, and ensuring the requested add-ons are included in the vehicle.

Erica S. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the easiest and by far the most helpful place to rent a uhaul!!!! Even when the staff member was out helping someone else, he placed a sign on his desk with his personal number in order to reach him via text message. VERY WELL DONE and will be returning when I need another truck!

CJ L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

frank L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great employees! Very friendly and helpful!!! Thank you!

Vitali S. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees there went above and beyond and were very honest and helpful.

Carly E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Ask if they need help hooking up their car. Other than that great service.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Give a paper reciept

THERESAANNE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle C. 
Rating:
5.0

SERVICE REP DID AN EXCELLENT JOB (I MEAN BY THE BOOK AND VERY PROFESSIONAL). I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION AND SERVICE REP. THANK YOU

Jason D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

Hire more guys like this long haired dude, damn. He's super chill and helpful

Allison W. 
Rating:
1.0

I picked up the trailer and went to my friends house to load it. 10 miles away. Got it loaded and noticed the tires. One was bald and the other had steel belts showing. Unloaded trail and went to get another one. Had to go back to my friends house to reload again. I didn't need that as I was heading to Florida to repair the damage that I received from Hurricane Ian. Next time I will thoroughly inspect the trailer.

Joseph J. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best uhaul location I have ever rented from. The staff made the experience absolutely fantastic The equipment was in great condition.

Patricia P. 
Rating:
5.0

I originally rented an appliance dolly, but the Christiansburg location did not have one. Mitchell called around to find one for me, eventually sending me to UHaul in Radford, at Foodette. The gentleman there was not easy to deal with. Mitchell informed me since he did not have the dolly, he would comp the rental and called the Radford location. I tried to explain this, but was rudely talked over & interrupted. I finally gave up in frustration paid the fee. Mitchell has also comp'd me an additional day, for the inconvenience. So, Mitchell was great, even helped me when I returned equipment to Willow Lawn and was charged when I should not have been. Radford agent terrible, unorganized, piles of paper every where.

Marta D. 
Rating:
5.0

When I made the online reservation for this rental, I declined the extra insurance. When I arrived to pick-up the rental, and was attempting to show the agent my online res. he wasn't interested, and wrote up the rental with insurance.

Mike M. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional. Courteous. Timely. All bases covered.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

this location is clean and well maintained. The lot is easy to maneuver. Michael Kenyon is very professional and efficient . This is my second rental and i will always use this facility in the future. Will definately recommed .

LAURA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff we'll trained,efficient and competent.

Wayne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Thank you.

Nathan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNALEXANDER S. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys here are so nice.

YVONNE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard A. 
Rating:
5.0

From picking up the uhaul to dropping it back off I got great customer service and the truck was very clean. No issues! Highly recommend

Angela H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda K. 
Rating:
5.0

love it

RICHARDLAWRENCE L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quite accommodating! To Thank you!

Kathryn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JiaQiang H. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the excellent work you are doing with your U-Haul rentals! My compliments to you! Floyd Childress

Floyd C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

murad P. 
Rating:
5.0

Matt was extremely customer service oriented! He really worked to make sure our moving needs were met. Power Zone is a terrific location and an honest business for U-Haul to be partnered.

HENRY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this time.

patrina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Windshield wipers were in terrible shape. Had to stop to clean windshield.

Joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jiabin Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Demonta W. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who ran the U-Haul place was awesome. Give them a thumbs up.

Van T. 
Rating:
5.0

Mitchell and all the folks were great to deal with. I would definitely rent here again!

David Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walt P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zhiqi H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

The young man helping me with my rental was very nice and helpful. I had a smooth transaction and will definately rent here again ! Thank you.

LAURA M. 
Rating:
5.0

I swear this place never misses!!!! They have the BEST Customer Service every time I've rented with them. Easy to check in and out!! Keep up the Good Work!!!

LaToya B. 
Rating:
5.0

Guys did a great job thank you

Jim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew N. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy pick up & return policy. Very friendly staff.

Brooke K. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy as pie for dropping off the unit.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JoseFrancisco O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chunhui Z. 
Rating:
5.0

I was only dropping off, however they were very efficient and friendly. Mad things easy.

walter B. 
Rating:
4.0

Our rental had some registration issues because my son rented a truck for me before. It required some office assistance and a half an hour on the phone becould access the keys for the truck. So we didn;t get the truck until after 12:30!! My next issue is I also reserved Movers for the 8/9/22 who canceled just before time for them arrive. Order # E8112001. I attempted to email numeous times and do a live chat at least 4 times. I emailed the site requesting a refund for 4 hours ( I received a reply back talking about the truck (and not the movers) and that's it regarding my progress!! I'm left with no alternative but to call my Bank and stop paymeoniesmnt to refund my monies!! Muriel Patterson

Brandon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely fast service, great team to work with. Definitley above and beyond other places I've been to

MORGANELEANORE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Totally awesome in every way, shape and form

ELIZABETHMICHELL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasure to work with him. Was very easy and quick getting trailer and he hooked everything up so I didn't need to which was helpful as only second time I had rented a trailer

Brian T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top