Customer Reviews for Power Zone
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

437 reviews

2700 Roanoke St   Christiansburg, VA 24073
(Exit 118C off of I-81)

(540) 381-5590

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/30/2021: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 7/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/1/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 8/2/2021: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 8/8/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(540) 381-5590

2700 Roanoke St
Christiansburg, VA 24073
(Exit 118C off of I-81)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/30/2021: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 7/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/1/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 8/2/2021: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 8/8/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Everything was exceptionally! The service I received was top rate and the equipment was better than I expected. Well done!

Wesley C. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy check in and out friendly employees and easy access.

MARYETHEL K. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was fine. However I was very upset that my pickup location was moved twice. I had reversed my equipment two weeks before and it was confirmed in Fairlawn,VA. Four days before my pickup day I received a phone call that I would have to pick up my equipment in Dublin,VA 18 miles away from my original pickup spot. I called and the only thing that could be done was to give me extra free miles to compensate. I was not happy with the loner trip and later pickup time, but we had to move my daughter. Decided to call to confirm my equipment when we arrived in Radford only to find out that our pickup location had been moved again this time to Christiansburg,VA. I had not received any prior notice until after I called Dubin. I called Christiansburg who confirmed my equipment moved and they were able to give me a early pickup time through the website. When I tried to use the website to get my key through the website it would not let me get through. I was in tears. Luckily there was an employee that had come in early and gave the keys to my husband. However they were not aware of us having extra free miles. However I had printed the last reservation that showed the free miles and he was able to help with that as well. The Christiansburg location was very helpful. We had rented the truck for two days but returned it the same day. We were still charged for the two days which I don't feel was fair. But not sure if I would recommend U-Hal if they can't make sure that equipment you have confirmed at-a location is there and move your pickup location over and over again.

Roger S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHERSECRE B. 
Rating:
5.0

- The process for renting a truck is very confusing. I could not get a truck for a one way rental going north but was easily able to find a rental for going south (both from the same departing location). - I had an issue with the App at check-in and had to call Customer Service. I was placed on hold for 40 mins. UHaul needs to relook at their Customer Service processes to prioritize services for customers checking in.

Hector B. 
Rating:
4.0

N/A

Joya G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETERGORDON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNPAUL W. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great experience with U-Haul. Even though we were running late, they still took good care of us. Easy check out and check in. Friendly professional customer service. Thanks very much

GERALDROBERT K. 
Rating:
5.0

Fill up the gas tank rather than renting the truck out with partially filled tank. I had to return with same amount of gas (5/8) but I rather take the truck out with full tank and return it with full tank as I had to fill up the tank after picking up the truck and had to fill the tank back to the original level.

JOSEPH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREYCLARKE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTOINEGEORGE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernest S. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told the tank was at 1/2 full, when us was 3/8 full. I tried to call, but no one answered. Don't like how they make it appear cheaper. 29.99, then you add on 1.00 for each mile.

JULIACONRAD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kylie V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional check in. Got was I was hoping for and was in and out in 10 min.

SACHINS A. 
Rating:
4.0

There was some dirt in trailer that was there when I picked it up but did not see until I was ready to start loading.

ELDONEUGENE M. 
Rating:
5.0

The man that I spoke with over the phone and at the location (did not catch his name) was wonderful and able to help us immediately. We had made a reservation at another uhaul location but when we arrived, they did not have any trucks at all. I called the location at power zone and they immediately got the truck I needed ready for me and I was able to pick it up within minutes. Everything was wonderful.

DARRYLRODNEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional service. Like 10/10

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Vanessa was an awesome help when I was stuck on I-81. Great location and easy to work with.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTANDREW D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALDBERNARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHANLANE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTANYANNE F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSANELIZABETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were friendly and professional, willing to work with me on my changing time table. Highly recommend

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

unfortunately the truck was originally scheduled for pick up a a Roanoke location. Had to pick up from Christiansburg. not a faoult of the location as an expected return did not happen.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTOINEGEORGE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA LOUISE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARYJAMES W. 
Rating:
3.0

The only complaint I have is I ordered 2 dozen moving blankets and they were sure how many they had but would give me what they could. I only received 6. I didn't realize this until we opened the back to load the truck so we made due with what we had but contract price was never modified. Additionally, when I reserved the truck, it said it was $10 per dozen and ended up being charged $40 per dozen!

Rebecca F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHERINEELIZABE J. 
Rating:
5.0

After a mixup with my pickup location, Jim at Power Zone was able to get me a trailer and hook it up in 15 minutes and get me on my way. Excellent problem-solving skills and customer service. Thanks Jim!

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Mitchell went above and beyond to ensure the equipment I needed was available for my move. I couldn't have asked for a better person to assist me

LILLIANMARGARET H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WADEEUGENE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. You were fantastic

STEPHENJOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was supposed to pick up truck on Radford Road. That location was unprofessional, cluttered with junk and my interaction with manager left me frustrated and eager to get out of there. Thank goodness I was sent to different location on Roanoke St.

Kimberly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Super helpful unhitching the trailer.

CYNTHIAPALMER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASONALLEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location with knowledgeable and capable staff.

ANDREWPHILIP K. 
Rating:
5.0

Carlisa at the turn in location in Glen Allen was highly professional, welcoming and helpful. She went above and beyond to assist us with outstanding service. Her great attitude and enthusiasm for her work was commendable. Thank you very much.

SCOTTMATHEW C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ETHANTHOMAS P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

UHaul representatives were extremely helpful and rental was ready right on time.

STEVENE M. 
Rating:
1.0

Not convient when the time for pick up and location changed for our pickup. New location waa out of the way which caused unneeded amount of extra miles.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELHERMAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELADAWN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMERONWAYNE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua S. 
Rating:
5.0

Mitchell at Powerzone was great. He was very friendly and accommodating. I-Haul could NOT find a better representative.

Daniel L. 
Rating:
5.0

From the moment we arrived we were treated Great! The young man was pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent job! Well done Thank you

SARAHFOWLER H. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent customer service. In and out quickly. Clean, convenient location.

FRANCESJEANNINE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDERJACOB F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VALERIEJEAN M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tiarra S. 
Rating:
5.0

Mitchell was extremely helpful. Jim, an employee of Power Zone, also went above and beyond to help me. They both made my experience excellent!

SARALYNN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keith W. 
Rating:
5.0

Worked with me finding a truck in a moment's notice. Gentleman at power zone very good at doing his job. Thanks for everything!!

LEWISWAYNE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Provide information on customer parking. It's very confusing when you first arrive and are not sure where to park.

Bhumanyu S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETHWILLIAM V. 
Rating:
3.0

Pick up was a pain like usual. Picked up after hours and took over 40 minutes to get the truck. Not the locations fault but just talking about uhaul In general as far as the app and customer service hold times. Truck wasn't all that clean though but not a big deal.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Send me we a gmail of my total charges

FREDALAMBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAMFREDERICK L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHELL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Quite a hassle to pick up the truck. Start the pick up process early or it will cut into your moving time. Must have alternate contact(s) with phones that are readily available to verify for you to get a truck.

GLENN H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGEARTHUR R. 
Rating:
5.0

Mithell was very helpful. Very organized.

STEPHENALAN T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULTAYLOR K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathaniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JODYL W. 
Rating:
4.0

It turned out to be more expensive than I imagine.

AMIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan C. 
Rating:
5.0

MITCHELL WAS INCREDIBLE! He saved me from having to drive 3 hours to pick up my rental, and handled all our questions and last-minute needs perfectly. Fabulous customer service experience!!

Amelia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Friendly staff. Easy process.

Bruce T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER BLAINE W. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped off after hours so I had no contact with staff. The location was great. The store parking lot was very clean and organized.

MICHAELD P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
4.0

The van was dirty inside and out.

Sandra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryker B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIANCHRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great U-Haul dealer - an excellent example of a well-run operation.

Leonard P. 
Rating:
3.0

I think they need to improve their system for when they're not going to be in because of a holiday. We ran into problems with the "code" set-up.

LARAKRISTINE M. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a very good location, and the young guy who seems to handle all or most of the UHaul-related part of the business is great. He makes it all easy. Customer service!

FREDRICK L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LACEYSAYERS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan L. 
Rating:
4.0

Ensure whoever is taking down information for registration is actually listening to what the customer needs

NICHOLASALLAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

The fuel level was slightly below half a tank when I picked up the truck. This made it almost impossible to return the vehicle with the same amount of fuel. Everything worked fine except for the fact that I returned the truck with well over half a tank of gas and lost all that money.

Jacob A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Power Zone was awesome and saved the day Dominion Land and auction was terrible, customer service on line was terrible 31 minutes on hold. I would not recommend this location to anyone.

JOHNROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALIUSJOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRETTANDREW R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top