Customer Reviews for Wighty's Repairs Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

122 Huron Rd Hwy 8 W   Mitchell, ON N0K1N0

(519) 348-8298

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 8:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/31/2021 - 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/3/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/8/2021 - 10/11/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(519) 348-8298

122 Huron Rd Hwy 8 W
Mitchell, ON N0K1N0

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 8:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/31/2021 - 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/3/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/8/2021 - 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGEA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

All good Thank you

CLARENCE R R. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome! Love the people at Wightys. It was a great little trailer for our needs.

DIANE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER W. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys really helped me out. Couldn't be happier.

Christopher K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful with everything.

CHRISTOPHERJOSEP K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly experience, nothing to be improved on!

KELLYDAWN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHENP F. 
Rating:
5.0

MAKE THE MIRRORS ADJUSTABLE

LAWRENCED C. 
Rating:
5.0

Always goes the extra mile to make my rental experience trouble free. Thanks again Theresa. Art Larivee

Art L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Very pleased to be able to have this available in our small town.

DANIEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGEWALTER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice to deal with. Always trying to make my experience as easy as possible. Kudos to this organization. Thanks. Art Larivee

Art L. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly staff and very good service. Thank you

PETERM L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NIKOLAUSJONATHAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GIORGIOA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARDH E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYANK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing is great at this location. Theresa and John are always more than eager to help people who need their assistance. Even if she cannot get a vehicle at her location she finds me one .Kudos to them. Thanks again. Art

Art L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHERJ N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect! Very helpful and accommodating!

GIORGIOA S. 
Rating:
5.0

We were unaware Wighteys closed at noon on Saturday. Luckily we got there at noon before they closed.

PETERM N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANYAANNE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLYA H. 
Rating:
4.0

I had no problem there.

cam B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMILCARANTONIO A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wallace M. 
Rating:
5.0

Teresa was great to work with. She was very helpful. Highly recommend the location.

Paul W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arjun K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD V. 
Rating:
3.0

Better parking of trucks

Shimaa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady I believe her name was Theresa went above and beyond to accommodate me and ensure we were very happy with the whole process! Amazing experience, friendly service

Crystal M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard D. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant was very personable and friendly. It was a positive and nice experience.

Dale S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob B. 
Rating:
5.0

Besides being told I could pick the truck up in Stratford and then get in the phone call the day before I move the truck is in Ingersoll Was unprofessional for major rental company he finally located the truck in Mitchell at Whiteys

Dave W. 
Rating:
1.0

Worst service by uhaul ever and this is my second bad experience in 2 months. Not by whites, but by the Clinton uhaul office I will never rent a truck from uhaul ever again. A manager was suppose to contact me, but that never happened either

Aileen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean equipment Fast service/same day service, helped me with what I needed

ROY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEN S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sivageni S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tracy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter K. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was good

RICHARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Mitchell Ontario Pickup was the best customer service it was easy and stress free the owners of Wrightys auto were excellent and professional. Will actually use them again for pickup of any UHaul rentals Thank you

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doreen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken B. 
Rating:
3.0

They charged my credit card an extra 400 after i returned the truck and said they tryed to contact me, but they didn't...

Thomas Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and knowledgeable

Douglas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Well I was a bit disappointed that when I booked it online it gave me a quote for $45 then when it came time to pay it was double that! The $30 distribution charge should be included in the online quote instead of sprung on customers! The customer service was good, but I can't say I will use Uhaul again after paying double the initial quote!

Jodi H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service. Accommodating. Clean truck. Effortless experience. I highly recommend Wightys.

Lynne A V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience for my first Uhaul!

lindsay R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken B. 
Rating:
5.0

Wighty's Repair Service was very accommodating to our needs and the truck was very clean and ready to go. Exceptional service. Great place to rent a vehicle from. We will be back.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Whighty's Repairs who control the UHAUL depot at this location were very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely be using their services again.

Paul L. 
Rating:
1.0

Please ensure that the back door to the van is closed shut and that the snow is removed from the inside. We had to shovel the snow out of the back of the van once we realized the back door was left open with a pile of snow in the back.

Shannon C. 
Rating:
3.0

No issues with this location other than the fact that I had to change locations and therefore paid a lot more in mileage than I would have if there was a truck available in Stratford, which was reserved a month in advance. Also confused about the fuel charge but will contact directly for clarification.

Kelly D. 
Rating:
3.0

Drop off was easy,

jessica T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very kind and friendly staff, very accommodating

Matthew P. 
Rating:
4.0

Being able to view online what trucks/trailers you have in stock at any given location would be great. Was originally looking to rent a 15ft truck but only had option of 26ft we discovered. Do however love the fact they have 3 seats not 2 in these vehicles as that made it much easier for us. We will likely rent from this location again in the near future. PS The cup holders aren't strong or high enough to properly support coffee cups without tipping on bumps and some corners and we were forced to have a passenger carry them instead which was a bit of a issue for them.

David H. 
Rating:
4.0

There were bolts missing and a bad taillight on the trailer we were assigned.

Devon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

arthur B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cornelius P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul needs to fix their mobile return program. I found that I could not upload the requested photos into the program. This meant that the program was stuck at that stage and would not let me proceed any further.

Brian Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desmond C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job all. Thanks U Haul

Jack E. 
Rating:
5.0

Front wheels were out of alignment on pickup. Didn't notice until we were in the truck and leaving. Otherwise staff were friendly and gave us excellent service.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Short and quick process for the return. Professional operation and asked how everything was with the rental.

Chris F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly part time firefighter who served me and a great person! Well done sir take care!

STEVEN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top