Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

300 W Ventura Bl
Camarillo, CA 93010

(805) 383-6965

(Off 101 Frwy exit Los Posas south to West Ventura Blvd and West)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8:30 am - 4:45 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4:45 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Golden State Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Golden State Storage

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

roberto N. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

JANINE F. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place was nice but Uhaul ripped us off. Their "reservation" system cost us an extra $250 in labor and added 3 extra hours on our moving day! They didn't have the size we "reserved", so we had to make two 40 mile trips! There were zero trucks at our pick up location, so we had to go out of the way just to transport the truck. Made moving day awful.

JAMES E. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was not clear where to park/leave truck on return.

Sherri R on 1/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had every thing I needed to move thanks

BENJAMIN D. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian at GoldenGate Storage is excellent. Super helpful and friendly. Highly recommended! I am definitely renting from this location again.

shane d. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can only attempt to put my rave review into words. Daniel, Brian and Tyler have combined to provide many atoms toward my salvation. That was a tad gay but I fear you get my meaning.

Sheri B. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very nice, and super helpful! Thank you!

micheal d. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, very helpful and friendly.

Casey S. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent!!! i called at 10:30 and had a van by 11:30 ready to go!!

MATTHEW C. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your service! :) Can there be more selection of trucks available?

CARMEN K. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was amazing. Unfortunately, I first made my reservation for a U-Haul from Store-Safe in Camarillo. I showed up for my 17' truck at 8:30 (which is what my confirmation email showed), and the location showed I was supposed to pick up at 12:30. At first she told me I would have to come back at 12:30. Finally, she determined they did have a truck available, and were going to give it to me, but it was only 15', not 17'. I said fine. After taking my DL and credit card and starting to process, she realized that they did not have keys available. She called someone and they said they would bring the keys, but it would be a couple of hours, so I was not able to pick up the truck. They then called another location and told me they asked that location to save a 15' that they had available. I went to the new location, which was Golden State Storage. The man working there was great. Very friendly and helpful. However, he said nobody had called him... He did see an updated reservation in the system for me though, and was able to provide me with a 15' truck. Things to improve: Make sure the place that the reservation is sent receives the same information the client does!

KEITH M. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just continue with the GREAT service, each one of our visits to Golden State Storage has been a great experience.

FRANCIS H. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was great, experience was positive. Great job.

PAUL J. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing, excellent service, equipment was good, experience was great overall.

ALEXANDER A. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentleman were very friendly and helpful!

MEGAN S. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer rep was unfriendly and very aggressive. The reservation had some issues, of no fault of the customer & uhaul customer service is aware of the matter. However, his approach was very rude. When things are unclear or possibly not in system- find out first before your speak to ppl crazy. Customer service is key. Something this center along with the overal service of uhaul needs to work on. Worst Exp.

Nicole H on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very punctual in calling to note that there was a size and price difference between my reserved storage unit and the ones that they had available at their facility.

MELVIN S. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve parking for big trucks

RAYMOND M. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Requiring the customer to park their car across the street, which is about a 3-4 minute walk from the site, at the parking lot behind Wal-Mart, then walk all the way back to the site itself is bad marketing. Please re-evaluate this policy. Some of us have defective knees and this policy was painful for me today. Why don't you try having cars park at the few spaces on site on a first come/first serve basis, instead? Not cool. Seriously. But your staff was very cheerful, pleasant and efficient as they did their jobs. I understand that they don't create bad policies like this; they must, however, enforce them.

Stanley H on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was friendly and very accommodating. I realized that I needed a slightly larger unit and the manager got me one without any trouble. The facility is clean and easy to navigate.

Richard P on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage personnel were great and the facility meet my needs. Uhaul promised the first month free, which was a lie.

Bree B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not serve my needs because they did not have the size of storage room I wanted. The woman was helpful and gave me numbers to call for other golden state storage locations..

Melanie S on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Found place closer that would check in truck also

Jennifer H on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was made together with a drop off point for the U-haul rental. I was notified that the drop off point was changed and so I chose a closer storage facility to the new drop off point.

Arson M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful.

James M on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The facility is well maintained, clean, and in great condition. I highly recommend this storage facility.

Travis A on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Easy to move in, clean and good access.

BRIAN G on 9/15/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received GREAT service at Golden State Storage in Camarillo. Storage is safe secure with easy access, rental trucks are clean, everything is reasonably priced. Thank you Golden State Storage!