Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

300 W Ventura Bl
Camarillo, CA 93010

(805) 383-6965

(Off 101 Frwy exit Los Posas south to West Ventura Blvd and West)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8:30 am - 4:45 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4:45 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Golden State Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Golden State Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Brian A. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check-in and check-out of the vehicle was extremely easy and the amount of money we saved by renting the truck versus a moving company, was such a huge savings that we are forever a fan of UHaul!

Sally M. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyler, John, all the guys were extremely helpful and accurate in figuring out mileage and cost and very accomodating when we needed to trade truck for a larger one.

Benjamin S. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in about a minute! Thanks Brian!

Brian C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front end managers very welcoming and offered water and coffee to those who walked in. Nice touch!

Greg B. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The counter staff was courteous, friendly and quite helpful.

Antonio H. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Scott R. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was spotless and the staff was great. They were efficient, polite, and helpful. It was the best uhaul experience that I ever had.

Pat H. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man we dealt with was very helpful and courteous.

Luke M on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service at this location. Everyone in the office was very helpful. The place is immaculate and the units seem very safe and secure.

Cindy W. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent guidance provided by Bryan, and pickup and return were exceptionally easy. They made sure we were well informed and had all the equipment we needed. First class service!!!!!

Brian S. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. The agent who helped us was awesome and very experience. He made th experience very easy and enjoyable.

Tom K. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. The employees were efficient and polite. All good!

Howard W. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful, pleasant and great to deal with!!

William R. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent and everything was great. I have no recommendations for improvement.

Christina C. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please have someone from customer service call me

robert s. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything when fine excellent service thanks

robert r. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys to work with.

johnny g. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was outstanding!

CEDRIC D. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

REPLACE the Manager, Brian Evans. He totally ruined the customer experience by rudely demanding return of the truck (even though I still needed it) and threatening to charge me 3 days for each reservation he lost. He went on to say that my "poor planning" is not his problem. While I realize that I didn't return the truck at 4:15 pm on 2/26, I was prepared to pay for an extra days' rental. He called me at 8:45 am on 2/27 telling me that I couldn't keep the truck - which was partially loaded with items for Goodwill, the Habitat Re-store, and the local landfill. He was extremely rude and dismissive - definitely not the type of customer service that I have from U-haul in my many years (decades) of using your service. I am glad that I am moving out of state. If I were to remain local, Mr. Evans' location would have lost ALL of my future business, I worked for on of the largest employers in the area, and I be sure that my co-workers avoid patronizing his location at all costs,

roberto N. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

JANINE F. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place was nice but Uhaul ripped us off. Their "reservation" system cost us an extra $250 in labor and added 3 extra hours on our moving day! They didn't have the size we "reserved", so we had to make two 40 mile trips! There were zero trucks at our pick up location, so we had to go out of the way just to transport the truck. Made moving day awful.

JAMES E. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was not clear where to park/leave truck on return.

Sherri R on 1/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had every thing I needed to move thanks

Nicole H on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very punctual in calling to note that there was a size and price difference between my reserved storage unit and the ones that they had available at their facility.

Stanley H on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was friendly and very accommodating. I realized that I needed a slightly larger unit and the manager got me one without any trouble. The facility is clean and easy to navigate.

Richard P on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage personnel were great and the facility meet my needs. Uhaul promised the first month free, which was a lie.

Bree B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not serve my needs because they did not have the size of storage room I wanted. The woman was helpful and gave me numbers to call for other golden state storage locations..

Melanie S on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Found place closer that would check in truck also

Jennifer H on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was made together with a drop off point for the U-haul rental. I was notified that the drop off point was changed and so I chose a closer storage facility to the new drop off point.

Arson M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful.

James M on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The facility is well maintained, clean, and in great condition. I highly recommend this storage facility.

Travis A on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Easy to move in, clean and good access.

BRIAN G on 9/15/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received GREAT service at Golden State Storage in Camarillo. Storage is safe secure with easy access, rental trucks are clean, everything is reasonably priced. Thank you Golden State Storage!