Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

300 W Ventura Bl
Camarillo, CA 93010

(805) 383-6965

(Off 101 Frwy exit Los Posas south to West Ventura Blvd and West)
Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Golden State Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Golden State Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Edward S. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, friendly, and fast service. 5 stars!

Sheila C. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and facility.

Pavel K. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and had no issues at all

Ilise K. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They made the whole process easy and fast.

Lillian L. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck needed a good washing both inside and outside.

jeremy j. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told I would be getting the biggest truck you have, however the 15 footer is what I ended up getting. it was too small to fit everything that I have so I had to leave so much stuff behind because you guys didn't have the biggest trip in before me even though I was told it would be there when I showed up. Could someone gimme a call 818-337-9761

william h. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian at Camarillo golden state was excellent !! Couldn't ask for better service!!

luis r. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional managers & staff!!

Marcella B. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at Golden State Storage are awesome! I would recommend this site to anyone looking for a U-Haul in the local area!

TERRI R. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful & nice staff.

Elora L. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were fantastic in any assistance that was needed!! Will be using them again in the near future for our move into a new family home.

Gregory N on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, went above and beyond with service before, during, after our move. Highly recommended!

kyle a. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went a total of 12 miles and I put 4 gallons of gas into the tank. When I got the final bill they charged me for another 8 gallons. This place will scam you.

karina c. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged my account 90.00 for a 19.95 truck and 10.00 appliance dolly. We did 6 miles... the final bill was 39.00 They charged my account 3 different times, and then now I have to wait for a refund 3-5 business days. So pissed off!

Ronaldo A. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The new van was perfect for my needs.

Ann M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attendant was rude and unhelpful. Just a real jerk. Wouldn't go back to this location

Liz G. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Managers are nice and awesome. Cannot say any negative about my experience

don b. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Golden State Storage is Awesome to deal with. Thank you

Kurt S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brian Evans was very rude I tried to enter and he got in front of me stopping me from entering asked what he could help me with very aggressively like he did not want me to enter. The other employee was very nice.

michael s. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was in good condition, but could have used a washing.

Miranda T on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Haul has poor communication with the storage facilities which led me to cancel the reservation.

Luke M on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service at this location. Everyone in the office was very helpful. The place is immaculate and the units seem very safe and secure.

Sherri R on 1/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had every thing I needed to move thanks

Nicole H on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very punctual in calling to note that there was a size and price difference between my reserved storage unit and the ones that they had available at their facility.

Stanley H on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was friendly and very accommodating. I realized that I needed a slightly larger unit and the manager got me one without any trouble. The facility is clean and easy to navigate.

Richard P on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage personnel were great and the facility meet my needs. Uhaul promised the first month free, which was a lie.

Bree B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not serve my needs because they did not have the size of storage room I wanted. The woman was helpful and gave me numbers to call for other golden state storage locations..

Melanie S on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Found place closer that would check in truck also

Jennifer H on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was made together with a drop off point for the U-haul rental. I was notified that the drop off point was changed and so I chose a closer storage facility to the new drop off point.

Arson M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful.

James M on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The facility is well maintained, clean, and in great condition. I highly recommend this storage facility.

Travis A on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Easy to move in, clean and good access.

BRIAN G on 9/15/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received GREAT service at Golden State Storage in Camarillo. Storage is safe secure with easy access, rental trucks are clean, everything is reasonably priced. Thank you Golden State Storage!