Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Golden State Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

300 W Ventura Bl
Camarillo, CA 93010

(805) 383-6965

(Off 101 Frwy exit Los Posas south to West Ventura Blvd and West)
Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Golden State Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Golden State Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHRIS k. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen running this location went well above and beyond great customer service. They had spot on recommendations and knew what they where doing. I watched them help others and give great recommendations on how to save money and which options would be best for them (options that would make the company less money but the customerchant more happy). Over all 10/10

john j. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the check in with Brian was very cordial.He's a great ambassador for your firm.I had a dispute on the gas left in truck.But Tyler handled it professionally and very quickly.I will definitely rent my next truck through Golden State Storage.

Emery K. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. The only thing that would make the rental more convenient is if the parking lot were larger.

Barbara H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jon and Brian are awesome!

stan karen b. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean both office and truck. Very convenient to access office and pick up and drop off rental. Friendly and fast service. Simple paperwork. Great price and very accommodating. This will be my go-to rental facility from now on.

Thomas C. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul experience so far.

katie s. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were extremely impressed with the gentleman at the drop off location. He was very welcoming and personable. He was a delight. He made the drop off experience easy and made us feel very comfortable. He had excellent customer service. He was very knowledgeable and was able to convey that information to us in a easy and comfotable way. Simply awesome.

Lauren M. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!!

julian j. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Empty ashtray

Alex Z. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As I arrived , they were really nice . No comment about that . Car ready , though I was suppose to pick up my car in a different location , initially . I made a reservation a few days ahead , to make sure that I'll get a truck , and when I get to my pickup option ...they told me that my order can not happen ; because they have no truck for me :( . That is when they sent me to Camarillo Though : when it came down to leave my own car on the premises , in the parking lot in Camarillo , they told me that , actually , I can't . So I had to drive in a parking lot across the street , to leave my car there ! It won't stop here ! When I asked about a night drop of option ,that wasn't one either :( They told me I had to come back in the morning ... With my own car parked over night in another parking lot ... Which could not stay over night ... So , I'll let you come up with a solution to my reason why I prefer to not go back there . Otherwise , the car ...had no problem . Problem were the complications I had to deal with the whole morning , until I get a truck ...

Miranda T on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Haul has poor communication with the storage facilities which led me to cancel the reservation.

Brian A. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check-in and check-out of the vehicle was extremely easy and the amount of money we saved by renting the truck versus a moving company, was such a huge savings that we are forever a fan of UHaul!

Sally M. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyler, John, all the guys were extremely helpful and accurate in figuring out mileage and cost and very accomodating when we needed to trade truck for a larger one.

Benjamin S. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in about a minute! Thanks Brian!

Brian C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front end managers very welcoming and offered water and coffee to those who walked in. Nice touch!

Greg B. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The counter staff was courteous, friendly and quite helpful.

Antonio H. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Scott R. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was spotless and the staff was great. They were efficient, polite, and helpful. It was the best uhaul experience that I ever had.

Pat H. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man we dealt with was very helpful and courteous.

Luke M on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service at this location. Everyone in the office was very helpful. The place is immaculate and the units seem very safe and secure.

Cindy W. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent guidance provided by Bryan, and pickup and return were exceptionally easy. They made sure we were well informed and had all the equipment we needed. First class service!!!!!

Brian S. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. The agent who helped us was awesome and very experience. He made th experience very easy and enjoyable.

Tom K. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. The employees were efficient and polite. All good!

Howard W. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful, pleasant and great to deal with!!

William R. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent and everything was great. I have no recommendations for improvement.

Sherri R on 1/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had every thing I needed to move thanks

Nicole H on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very punctual in calling to note that there was a size and price difference between my reserved storage unit and the ones that they had available at their facility.

Stanley H on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was friendly and very accommodating. I realized that I needed a slightly larger unit and the manager got me one without any trouble. The facility is clean and easy to navigate.

Richard P on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage personnel were great and the facility meet my needs. Uhaul promised the first month free, which was a lie.

Bree B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not serve my needs because they did not have the size of storage room I wanted. The woman was helpful and gave me numbers to call for other golden state storage locations..

Melanie S on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Found place closer that would check in truck also

Jennifer H on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was made together with a drop off point for the U-haul rental. I was notified that the drop off point was changed and so I chose a closer storage facility to the new drop off point.

Arson M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful.

James M on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The facility is well maintained, clean, and in great condition. I highly recommend this storage facility.

Travis A on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Easy to move in, clean and good access.

BRIAN G on 9/15/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received GREAT service at Golden State Storage in Camarillo. Storage is safe secure with easy access, rental trucks are clean, everything is reasonably priced. Thank you Golden State Storage!