Treasures Unlimited (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Treasures Unlimited (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

13281 S Minuteman Dr
Draper, UT 84020

(801) 571-9383

Driving directions

Customer Reviews for Treasures Unlimited

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Treasures Unlimited

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Lacy A. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I would have known it was literally a drop off location I would have chosen a physical U-Haul store. I showed up to this location and the gate was locked. I had no idea how to drop off my vehicle, or where to park it. I called U-Haul but didn't realize it was a call center, not this actual location. I would have preferred a staff member so I could verify that my rental was received and the gas was a the appropriate level, etc.

LACY A. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I would have known it was literally a drop off location I would have chosen a physical U-Haul store. I showed up to this location and the gate was locked. I had no idea how to drop off my vehicle, or where to park it. I called U-Haul but didn't realize it was a call center, not this actual location. I would have preferred a staff member so I could verify that my rental was received and the gas was a the appropriate level, etc.

Pamela S. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to know what hours of service and what equipment the location actually has. I originally had an appointment for 9:00-1:00 at this location and needed to change to 2:30, the person who I spoke to said no problem. Well this location closed @ noon. Also I requested a dolly, this location has never had dollies. It all worked out but if the location hadn't called me I would have been out of luck. U-haul needs to be better aware of its locations actual equipment.

ron a. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Put up a sign so it can be found ! ( H -HAUL)

Jeffrey H. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We tried to reserve a trailer for 0900, Sat, 12 Nov but the computer said there were none available in our area. After much consternation we then requested a trailer for 4pm, Friday, 11 Nov and found lots of them. When we picked this trailer up we discovered the location would be closed for the weekend which explained why we could not reserve a trailer on Sat. U Haul needs to fix this aspect of their reservation system.

Daniel K. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had trouble changing my reservation because the scheduling person that I spoke to didn't give me correct information. I had to call in and talk to a different rep to get the real information.

Billy B. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The owner was very helpful

David E. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing against Treasures Unlimited, but it was assinine to go to 13200 South from 3700 South/700 West when there is a major u haul at 3900 South State, especially when I requested 3900 South 3 weeks in advance. Completely out of the way and inconvenient as hell!

Gary W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. No complaints.

john g. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was very helpful and super kind. Those are the folks I like to work with!

John S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location hours were tight, no place to drop off equipment after hours.

Chadwick H. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

VerrDon M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Okay for a drop-off location but as an occasional UHaul customer this location doesn't have nearly the options that most sites have. The gentlemen that took care of me was great!

Kim J. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The agent was friendly and everything went smoothly.

PAUL B. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in was very quick and hassle free, recieved my reciept in email right away and was back to normal life in a blink of an eye.

Jackson K. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windshield had a lot of dead bugs on it but i didnt give a shit. It might to others though. Overall excellent experience

Cheryl W. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ask the man how do I know the oil is low? He told me a red light would come on when the oil gets low. I'm a farmer's daughter and know how to check the oil in a truck. It was half quart low of oil when I got it. It took and entire quart of oil to get to Arkansas. The wind shield of the truck the rubber on the left side was off half way up the wind shield, you could see the black glue on the truck. He just put the rubber back in the track. As I drove down the road about 100 miles after pick up the rubber was removed all the way up the left side of the windshield and started being pulled off across the top of the wind shield. I pulled over and taped down the gasket after pushing it back in it's track. Still thinking about posting it to my face book.

doty j. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Scott at the Draper location was the best

Broc C. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice guy who helped me.

Leo B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is the private facility and the biggest issue was that there was nobody there at the time to drop the equipment. The place was supposed to be open at 9am, we waited for more then an hour for someone to show up. Even at 10:15 place was still closed. Then had to call 5 times to make sure that we can drop it somwhere around and make sure main Uhaul customer service noted the account that the equipment returned. They didn't let us drop at different location, because it was "private" equipment.

Mayra R. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The office man was very helpful and kind.

Anastasia H. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Personnel was nice, but location needs to be cleaned up.

James G. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This must just be a drop off location because it had a gravel lot and an old trailer for an office. However, the location was very convenient.

Andrew B. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience renting equipment from Treasures Unlimited! The staff was very professional and friendly. Will definitely be coming back to this location again!

Fred M. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were closed when we returned the equipment. Because of that we received a late return notice even though the equipment was returned after 3 and 1/2 hours. The first call I made Monday morning indicated that they were closed for a week and I should not worry. The second call was about the late notice and instead of handling the issue, they asked me to call an different number. I had called the one on the late notice email. The third call solved the problem. I have yet to see a receipt that details the charges.

Spencer J. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tires were not consistently inflated. They ranged from 60-80 psi and resulted in a pull when towing. After a few hours we stopped and checked and that got us going again.

Marci E. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm awaiting my reservation guarantee. My location was moved less than 10 hours before my pickup time.

Joe L. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+ for that office.

Mike P. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lower the cost. you advertise $39.95 daily rental but my bill was $74... Yea, I understand mileage and add ons, but my bill was almost double what I had in my mind.

Loren D. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to get different truck parking brake wouldn't hold, and while in park truck would roll, New truck had to buy a drivers wiper blade the end was broken off and wash fluid frozen

Brandie M. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Took me 5 minutes to rent a haul same day. Great service. Vehicle was well maintained. Will use again!!

GARY S. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This site was not my first choice because another one is very close to my home. The drop off site was changed after I had arrived in the area.

jeff n. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is awkward to get to, but certainly not impossible. The lot is dirt, so during a snow melt there's a lot of mud. Ideally, a paved lot would be nice, but I understand that's not always feasible.

JANYSSA M. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was VERY HAPPY with the Treasures Unlimited location and service.....However the events leading up to my using Treasures Unlimited was very very disappointing...My original pick up time was 1:45 p.m. in South Jordan Utah, but when I got to the location at 1:35 p.m. they were closed for ? lunch?...I ended up calling another # and getting a person who did inform me that that location does close during those times...I had reserved a 10 ft. truck, but the lady I spoke with about the location being closed was absolutley awesome...She got my information of what I was trying to do and gave me the closest rental location to where i was picking my stuff up from AND even upgraded for free (since the Treasures location did not have a 10 ft.available) to the next size up...So the South Jordan location I WILL NEVER USE AGAIN. I have used U-haul on and off for many, many years, and have never had any bad experiences with U-Haul until the South Jordan location... But once again the Treasures Unlimited was awesome with me...

ALASTAIR D. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve on. Great service.

DONALD R. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect pickup, truck was warmed up for me, windshield cleaned. The trailer had some snow that needed to be removed, but it wasn't a big inconvenience.

NATHAN M. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to drop off the uhaul at a quality muffler & brake (12258 S 700 E Draper, UT 84020). when I pulled up the guy came out waving his hands in the air and screaming "i can't take it, I don't have room". I told him I was scheduled to drop off the truck at this location. He told me "it's not his problem" and that he doesn't have room. I was not impressed with this man at all. I will not likely use uhaul again because of this experience. I have used uhaul many times in the past but this may be the reason that I give penske a chance. The only thing that man did that helped me was find another location at minuteman drive which he was reluctant to even do that. The minuteman drop of location was the only helpful drop off location we experienced and he was very professional. The night before we tried dropping of the uhaul at another location and they wouldn't take it as well because "it wasn't scheduled to be dropped off there". I tried to call uhaul and it was after 7pm and the scheduling center was not open. The truck and equipment managed well but I was not impressed with the time we had to spend trying to turn the equipment back in and how unprofessional the man at quality brake and muffler was.

LEONARD M. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off on Sunday

CHRIS B. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me was super nice and very accomodating!

Daniel G. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do have to improve anything! Manager was knowledgable and helpful, great people to work with!

Kyle L. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee had me in and out in no time, truck was perfect, no nonsense on the billing. Would definitely rent from this location again.

Jason Y. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love Treasures Unlimited. The gentleman there is the nicest most helpful person.

Dustin C. on 10/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The place was quite dirty. Ironically, I had to pay a $15 cleaning fee for the truck even though I cleaned it thoroughly before returning it.

Alecia G. on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The salesperson who helped us was amazing. He was extremely helpful and pleasant. How refreshing to have such excellent customer service. Thank you!

BRADLEY C. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott is very helpful and friendly.

GLENN J. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You charged me more than agreed. I picked the trailer up on Friday afternoon and was told the price for a 3-day rental would be just under $90.00 and because you were closed Sunday I would be dropping it off Monday. It was dropped off Monday as agreed, but you charged me for a fourth day. I wasn't the one who dropped it off or I would have had this discussion with the store personnel; I was annoyed to get home and see this charge on the bill.

MARISA M. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location overall was average, but the man behind the counter was great!!

MARK RAY L. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly & helpful !

Eric F. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome guy to work with.

JAMES P. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue is the gate. The hours are 9:30A-4P which are okay hours, except for the fact that many people have to work at those times, so it can be tough to get a ride back home. With the gate being shut, you can't just leave the vehicle outside. Overall, it's a good place to go, other than that.

Court C. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pesonnel were very helpful. Location was bumpy and narrow and not at all attractive.