Treasures Unlimited (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Treasures Unlimited (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

13281 S Minuteman Dr
Draper, UT 84020

(801) 571-9383

Driving directions

Customer Reviews for Treasures Unlimited

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Treasures Unlimited

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DANIELLE V. on 8/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tire pressure was low on both tires. Otherwise, great experience!

BRIAN M. on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking gear and parking brake did not work 50% of the time causing the vehicle to roll. If I had not found blocks to chock the tires, I would not have been able to complete the move. Additionally, the seal on the moving dolly was broken when I receieved the truck so I hope I'm not charged for that. However, the guy at the rental place was really nice & will refer my friends to go there.

REBECCA W. on 8/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The computer system was running slow, but the service was fantastic. We needed some electrical tape to fix our lights and they were able to lend us some for no cost. Great place, I would recommend to anyone.

Jason A. on 7/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick up in Richfield, Utah but had to pick up in Salt Lake City 150 miles out of my way. I was reimbursed $20.00 for gas I spent $150. Please make sure pick up places are closer, I get enough money back to pay for my extra gas.

TIMOTHY W. on 7/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Representative pick up their phone when people call

Michael G. on 7/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

MAKE SURE EQUIPMENT IS IN WORKING ORDER & THAT ALL OF THE EQUIPMENT A PERSON ORDERS IS THERE.

BRADLEY T. on 6/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our first location in Lehi lost our order. I'm pretty sure it was'nt totally her fault it sounded like it was part of Uhaul's fault nobody really fessed up.

DANIEL L. on 6/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrived at drop off location. Was unable to contact anyone at location and drop box had no contact info. Arrived at location at 4:50 pm. No given drop off parking spot.

tasha n. on 6/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attendant was very helpful, even let us borrow his adapter when ours was broken. All went well. Will go there again.

JOCELYNE R. on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think everything is great just the way it is. we have never had any problems so far. thank-you

Stewart G. on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The brakes went out on the truck, when I called the hotline I was told to keep driving the truck! After letting the truck sit for an hour they started working again but I was leaking hydrolic fluid... Once aging, the hotline roadside assistance told me to keep driving the truck. They would only help me if the truck wouldn't run. Tried calling the rental locations on both occasions but no answer. Decided to rent from from a different company today. Much better truck! Also, what's with putting a dolly right in the doorway and CHARGING ME to move it!?!?

ROLAND P. on 6/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

LESLIE M. on 5/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is very limited if you ned packing supplies. The rental of U-Haul vehicles is an aside to the antique business here.

david r. on 5/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would never rent from u-haul again. it is more related to the regional traffic office than the particular location, and related to u-haul's rental practices which are aimed at deceiving its customers. the regional traffic staff is as lacking in professionalism as any business i've ever encountered. they have about as much integrity and respect for their clientele as a skunk has for a muskrat.

GLYNNIS B. on 5/6/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged and never could speak with anyone who could help me or explain. Kept returning and calling and never was able to speak to anyone and they did not return my phone calls. I'm VERY upset and feel scammed.

JOHN J. on 4/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was in bad shape. Old and not well maintained. My move was a local move, had there been any distance to my move I would have had to return the truck for a better one. Normally I'm impressed with what I rent from UHaul, but this time it was not so good.

TYSON F. on 3/15/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location is a bit strange, but the guy running it is very helpful

lauren m. on 2/12/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was that I was scheduled to pick up the UHaul at 9am and no one showed up until 9:30.

JAY H. on 2/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Without going into details, the UHaul representative went out of his way to make sure I was given a fair deal. I would definitely return here if the need arises.

CHANTHY H. on 1/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I actually spent more than I initially rent my equipment. I rent a trailer, however, the owner of the place talked me into "upgrading" to a truck. This was my first time renting and it cost me more after all said and done. The truck with the mileage charge, fill up upon returning and the rental of the truck itself. Next time around, I will stick with my original plan and not be persuaded. It was an expensive lesson to learn.

SHANE T. on 1/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sell trailer hitches instead of sending the business to Camping World.

MELANIE H. on 1/5/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Answer the phone!! Communicate with customer to confirm returns.

LARRY S. on 12/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Somehow I was not credited with turning the Car Dolly in and received phone calls and emails telling me that it was still out. I'm not trying to be negative because I had such a good experience otherwise. However, the record keeping could be improved.

CINDY N. on 11/30/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when we rented this trailer the gentleman told us we had both brakelights and were good to go. It was my soninlaws truck who is a ford mecanic and told us afterwards he had a blow fuse in his truck so there was no way we could have had turn or brake lights. The trailer had problems the whole time we had it and we were 5hrs from home. It had no jack to take it off the hitch which we as women had no idea and it got stuck on the hitch. We had a policeman stop to help us and told us the trailer had problems and he had major difficulties trying to get it off the truck. He popped the red break bar trying to get it off the truck. This was 9:30 at night in the dark. Sunday to come home we called the 800 number for help and the women first put in your computer that we had a flat tire then told us to unload the trailer that had a car on in. We didn't have a car just boxes from a craft show. They sent the man to fix the red bar which took him 30 seconds with his tool. We appriceate that but we were made to feel like idiots. We have rented from Uhaul aleast a dozen times in the past 2 years and have never had such a experience. When I took the trailer back to the dealer he told me to be there at 9 am I was there at 8:50am he showed up at 9:40am. I had to be to work at 10 so I was late. I will think twice before rentin again.

JAMES Y. on 11/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved how the truck and trailer were ready before I even got there. This was great considering the previous time, with the location in Lehi, Utah, I had to sit around waiting for them to fix the tail lights etc.

ELIZABETH M. on 11/23/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The entire experience was poor. First off, the telephone number listed for Treasures went straight to a voicemail and nobody ever called back. It was a difficult location to find and the office was dirty. It honestly took 30 minutes for the owner to print off a receipt because his computer equipment was not working. The truck itself was really beat up and had over 140,000 miles on it. The power steering would go in and out, which was dangerous going through the icy canyons. The truck also made all kinds of strange noises. Definitely would not rent again. I would have that truck and location checked out for sure.

RON L. on 11/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was clean and looked good. However, the trailer we rented tracked poorly. I tow trailers for a living and this trailer has a defenate problem. It cost me fuel and time. However it wasn't worth the time to trade it out!

COREY T. on 11/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was great. The truck was ready when we got there, and the price was the best we could find for a truck this size.

ARIEL M. on 11/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very efficient and we knew exactly what was required of us and our expectation of your company. Thank you. A great experience.

LINDA R. on 10/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner was very helpful.

Brandon B. on 9/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was very odd with strange antiques and knick-nacs everywhere. However, service was excellent and the truck was excellent.

Gregg T. on 9/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place is a bit off the beaten path, and difficult to find. Aside from that it was excellent service, and I would definitely use uhaul and recommend them to a friend in the future.

Derrill G. on 8/31/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a pain to get to. Mostly I'm sour because I had to go clear up to Draper.

Mike P. on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was great to work with and very helpful. Thanks.

Jeremy R. on 8/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott at Treasures Unlimited called me with in 1 hour of making the reservation on line. He delivered on everything he said he would do. Very satisfied and would use U haul and Treasures Unlimited again.

Gregg H. on 8/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location of store is not easy to get to.

russell p. on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems.

Richard P. on 7/1/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What a horrible rental. I would never rent from this location again. I am surprised the truck didn't explode or fall apart. Not maintained at all.

Mike H. on 6/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A few comments. 1) I was never able to reach the phone number at my location. The phone would ring, but there was no answer. I was only able to receive a call/email back when I sent my message through the autoconfirmation. 2) The truck shook incredibly in the cab. I don't know if the dash board is loose. 3) I received a text yesterday stating that the truck has not been returned. I returned the truck on Saturday, and left the key in the drop box as instructed by the person at Treasures Unlimited. I hope this text came in error. I've called there twice today, but still no answer. I've also sent a message through my autoconfirmation, but haven't heard anything back. I hope that this was a mistake.

Scott R. on 6/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was well taken care of. I was in and out of there in 15 minutes and I really apreciated that.

AMY E. on 6/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WHEN I MADE THE APPT WITH THE 800 NUMBER, THEY TOLD ME TO GO PICK THE UHAUL UP AT ANOTHER LOCATION. I WENT THERE AND THERE WAS NOT TRUCK THERE FOR ME. THE PEOPLE THERE WERE VERY RUDE TO ME AND BECAUSE OF THIS I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN. THE GUY WOULD NOT TELL ME WHERE THE UHAUL WAS BEING HELD FOR ME. WHERE I ENDED UP GETTING THE UHAUL ON MINUTMAN DRIVE THEY WERE VERY NICE

Dale B. on 5/18/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person's attitude was very negitive. He complained about how ordering things thru the internet just doesn't work for him. Because I had my e-mail from u-haul, he had to honor what I had between U-haul.

Jennifer R. on 5/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sell your old trucks like Penske does, your trucks run like crap at 200k miles!

Donovan K. on 3/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed, great service, had the truck erady for me when I went in to pick it up.

Tamara B. on 3/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

How we can receipt for the payment? We droped track after hours. Great service. Thanks.

Al H. on 3/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and conveienent

Susan H. on 3/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

way too many trucks for the size of the location...

thomas t. on 3/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

dont be grumpy and make sure the trucks are in good working order the truck i had felt like it was going to fall apart at 45 and you could hardly get it to start

Aaron H. on 2/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure the gas guage works