Customer Reviews for Urban Cuts
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

44 reviews

42 Samford Ave   Opelika, AL 36801

(334) 610-3088

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/10/2022 - 8/31/2022: Closed
  • 9/4/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(334) 610-3088

42 Samford Ave
Opelika, AL 36801

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/10/2022 - 8/31/2022: Closed
  • 9/4/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel C. 
Rating:
3.0

There was no one at the facility at the time of reservation pick-up

Stanley W. 
Rating:
2.0

Upcharge for “SafeMove” added to my bill without my permission. Appliance dolly was not available as promised but is still on my bill. No furniture protection blankets were provided as requested and promised. I was “checked in” by Stephanie and I now see why. I was also not able to upload the pictures of the pre-existing damage to the truck until I was sent a link by another UHaul associate at the main UHaul store in Auburn. Stephanie rushed the pick up process over the phone and had multiple excuses as to why the appliance dolly and blankets were not in the truck. She was “45 minutes away”, her “daughter was supposed to do it,” she was “too busy,” She also had left the keys “under the floor mat.” So I'm glad the UHaul was even there at all. There was trash left in the cab when we picked it up. We did throw that away while we had it.

Ruth Ann G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grady F. 
Rating:
1.0

There was something sticky on the steering wheel. There was not a full tank of gas when I got it meaning I had to replace my gas and the previous customers' gas. There were some kid toys and clip board in the back of the truck. I took pictures of the gas and mileage both before and after my trip and the receipt still showed I didn't fill the tank up.

NATASHA H. 
Rating:
1.0

I asked for furniture pads didn't revive any and was changed for them and am being asked to pay more for not being returned. Website said drop off locations had a drop off box but in fact it had no drop box and was gated with a code so I parked ur POS truck in front of the building and throw the key through the mail slot. This company sucks would like a refund

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda B. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was at this location. Had to do check in by phone. Employee was nice, but could not see my phone because of bright sun. Could not hear employee because location is next to busy road. No one checked trailer when I turned it in. I still don't know if I was charged correctly, because I had to do check in by email...I could not see phone in sun. Spent too much time in parking lot because remote employee was not specific and I was confused...also could not hear her instructions. Not totally pleased; I feel like I needed a paper receipt- still not sure what happened. Instructions were garbled.

CHRIS M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, it is perfect the way it is.

Brian H. 
Rating:
2.0

No one there, phone attendant just had excuses. It's a good thing I knew how to take care of things myself.

Meribeth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latonda J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emma C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jodi F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAKETTA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful personnel, we had a great experience dropping off at this location.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing went great. Will certainly call them again if we need another truck.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. No issues

LARRY F. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL S. 
Rating:
2.0

Corporate-Ensure drop off app is working and or staff enough people at call centers to answer phones in less than 10 minutes when customers are having issues with app or equipment.

MATTHEW E. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHASE L. 
Rating:
1.0

Took 3 times to return because business is not actually open. Called manager only to get the run around.

Katie F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis M. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed! Excellent experience with great communication. Thank you!

Sherri R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Have a person there.

Jorge M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bouyella R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

No need for improvement. Awesome service!!!!!

Shantrel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HURBERT N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service will recommend them to everyone

CARSON G. 
Rating:
5.0

dealer had just left the lot but quickly returned when I called to return truck. she tried and tried to connect to uhaul site to check me in but was unable to do so in a reasonable time. she promised to complete my check in and send me a receipt by email which she dud later that day.

Paul M. 
Rating:
3.0

Attendant was not present; self-returned the equipment.

ERNEST K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter T. 
Rating:
5.0

Stephanie is an extremely hard worker. Support small businesses in Opelika and rent U-Hauls from her.

Barney S. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped off after hours. Owner or manager was very helpful.

Jose M. 
Rating:
5.0

We ordered a truck and trailer to be picked up at the same location but we only got the truck from here and had to travel 30 minutes to pick up the trailer from another location. Total waste of time when both locations had trucks and trailers that we needed. Terrible planning on Uhaul . We were trying to beat the sun going down but this mistake took up an hour of our daylight time

CHRISTINA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

antonio H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top