Customer Reviews for 1000 West Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

593 reviews

1000 Old W Chocolate Ave   Hershey, PA 17033
(Hershey Park dr and Old Chocolate ave across from Hershey Campground)

(717) 566-1372

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/27/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 11/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(717) 566-1372

1000 Old W Chocolate Ave
Hershey, PA 17033
(Hershey Park dr and Old Chocolate ave across from Hershey Campground)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/27/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 11/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The staff is super friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Wonderful place to rent from. I'll definitely be recommending this location and their staff to anyone needing to rent trucks or trailers.

Danielle T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great….2. thumb up

Rafael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel L. 
Rating:
4.0

Prices are to high

Eduardo M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a little bit of a process picking up after hours, but we got through it thanks to the step by step instructions. All went well and I would recommend this place to anyone.

RENEE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and super helpful. My pick up experience was so smooth and easy.

Lauren J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosa K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful owners. Great experience

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

The online check out process was difficult. I didn't know I had certain settings on my phone that prevented me taking the required pictures to check out. If my daughter wasn't with me, I would not have know how to properly check out.

Deirdre S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD ALLEN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devin W. 
Rating:
1.0

Lady was ignorant and very inprofessional. Will never support her or this location again.

Todd M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Perhaps a bit of oil on the trailer locking knob; it was just a little difficult to turn.

Kirk S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and great to work with. The rental and return process was smooth and convenient. Would definitely rent from this business again.

Danielle T. 
Rating:
5.0

Darcy was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I am grateful!

Laura F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katina R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel W. 
Rating:
4.0

The always open online pickup feature did not work easily, had to go in and do everything over again manually.

Raymond T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BYUNGHEE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ahmed A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

You are doing a nice job. We received great Customer care by lady at the desk. Very supportive of our needs and able to work out a rental for us on short-notice.

Myron M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for the convenience!

Philip N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel S. 
Rating:
5.0

All was perfect. Thank you so much!

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifford B. 
Rating:
5.0

Owners/operators very friendly and customer oriented.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mahmoud E. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth, service was perfect!

Stephanie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasant atmosphere customer service is great

Robert W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady who received the truck back was very helpful and kind. The facility has plenty of parking spaces and was clean inside and out.

RENEE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful service

Shaun L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abby N. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up and drop off was very fast and easy. Also the van I rented was very clean when I picked it up. Staff was very friendly, overall great u-haul location.

Kevin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Person in the office was very nice and accommodating. My plans changed last minute and she had no issues changing my reservation.

Patrick O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori-Ann G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Please keep it up, reservation was confirmed the day before by a personal call from Darcy, very friendly and professional, van ready at exact pick up time, process easy, out the door in less than 5 minutes, van very clean and new, less than 4000 miles, returned van after hours and dropped the key in the drop box, did not check in because I was in a hurry, received invoice a few hours later with NO extra charges. THANK YOU for your excellent service.

Nabil R. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing- this location was wonderful, customer service excellent! I am planning to use again!!

Barbara D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cami S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry T. 
Rating:
3.0

We used the lock box after hours.

SHANEALAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Darcy was wonderful to work with. She was very responsive to our questions (even at night). Great experience!

Tracy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and couteous customer interactions.

Jiten S. 
Rating:
5.0

Darcy is amazing. She makes me want to return to this location again.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

This facility is super clean, including their all their vehicles. The staff are very nice as well. Highly recommend.

Kennedy A. 
Rating:
5.0

I had an amazing experience with this Uhaul location. Highly recommend.

Kennedy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernest R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic experience !!

Richard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location is great! I'm planning to go here from now on for my U-Haul needs.

Beryl G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abdoulaye T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Augusto D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing--everything is really well run. It's a pleasant and friction-free experience!

Natalie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my second time using this uhaul location and the owner is so pleasant. Such an easy experience.

Megan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was seem less, the staff was extremely helpful and more than accommodating, highly recommend this location

Michael Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't go to LEBANON facility on Cumberland Street. Twice now they gave away the vehicle that was reserved well in advance of the pickup day. This last trip was bailed out by 1000 West Storage folks, but we lost 1/2 day in extra driving time just to get there. Our trip was now an extra 100 miles.

Rick B. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly front desk representative. Also there's a collection of bird houses and bird feeders at the front desk, hand made by her daughter!

Wyki P. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped off my equipment over the weekend when they were closed. There was ample room for me to drop off both the car transport and the 26ft truck, which I genuinely appreciated. I had difficulty with the app checkout but I called the drop off site and they made sure I was taken care of and all clear. Super easy process.

NORMAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth P. 
Rating:
5.0

the vehicle is very clean and i am impressed

Ravi C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, warm,, friendly, and helpful.

Gerald C. 
Rating:
5.0

All was great! Thank you!

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cliff W. 
Rating:
3.0

did drop off after hours via website, did not interact with staff or go inside the location.

Wyki P. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Emily O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perpetua S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

dhan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly people here.

Rick K. 
Rating:
1.0

Make your instructions clear and less annoying when using the mobile option. It was so frustrating I wish I had just talked to a real person.

Jacob W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top