Customer Reviews for 1st Ave Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,472 reviews

2400 1st Ave S   Seattle, WA 98134
(So Stacey St)

(206) 682-1291

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/5/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(206) 682-1291

2400 1st Ave S
Seattle, WA 98134
(So Stacey St)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/5/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Charlie was a great thanks for all the help

Antwonne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly, empathetic and professional. Had a great experience on my move. Thanks!

Ashwin Kumar T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Puneed D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yin Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service at this location; I've been using them regularly for the last few months and they always take great care to make sure everything works out well for you!

Mike W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Associate was helpful in answering my questions and in gettting me on the road

Ramon H. 
Rating:
2.0

the service individual was polite and friendly and efficient. Unfortunately he gave inaccurate info about the height of the van which cause huge implications as it could not be parked in the areas we needed it to be as it was higher than he said it was. The van was on empty when I received it, the passenger door lock does not work and it was filled with dirty rags and tissues as well as being tagged. When they suggested I take another van, that one was even emptier of fuel than the original and could not drive without some fuel in it. The overall experience was very dissapointing.

Anne Maria J. 
Rating:
2.0

Resv and friendless of staff was great. At time of pickup they mentioned possible theft and to double check gauge. I showed just below 1/8 manager said it's close so noted 1/8. Left it there to get it later. When I drive off the next block over fuel gauge went to halfway between. 1/8 and empty. Was told to bring back 1/4 and will get 22.50 credit. I filled to $24 worth to ensure I had gas. Same day I returned I filled extra $16 for about 7 gallons for driving 30 miles. I only got a $20 credit and I feel I paid for an extra $10 for gas I shouldn't have had to

Thomas K. 
Rating:
1.0

Person at the front desk said I could return the truck after hours using the key drop off since they would be closed at the time I was scheduled to return the truck. Made no mention that I would be billed an extra day + insurance + fees.

Gun H. 
Rating:
3.0

Better customer relations from office personnel !

Bruce R. 
Rating:
4.0

Billing was wrong. I declined insurance, it was then added to my contract, and it was then INCREASED on my final invoice.

Chris W. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was empty of fuel and when we returned it unused we were still charged the full rate. This makes no sense.

Mike W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean R. 
Rating:
3.0

Easily accessible location.

KHAJAK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharra O. 
Rating:
1.0

The staff and manager were not helpful at all. I called in to say that I am running an hour late but I will still pick up the reserved truck, and they said if I dont reach in 20 mins, they will cancel my reservation. I told them that I am 30 mins out and will need to come over speed limit to reach there in 20 mins - for which they mocked, laughed and said "dont get into an accident". This is the worst uhaul location I have been to that do not have an ounce of customer compassion. For return I had to wait 45 mins.. the staff literally dont have a clue on what they are doing.. I will not return to this location even if it means I wont get a reservation in the future.

Richie D. 
Rating:
1.0

I've rented from UHaul before and have never had an issue, This rental was a disaster. When I reserved the van, the website said I could pick up early morning before the location opened. They called and said this doesn't apply to their location, but I could pick up the night before right before closing, and I could keep the van till after hours the next day and I'd only be charged for one day. They charged me for two. On the website I specifically declined all insurance waivers - they charged me for two days CDW. I purchased gas, and returned the van with MORE gas than when I rented it ... they wanted to charge $80 for a full tank of gas. I ONLY DROVE 12 MILES ... I even took pictures of the odometer when I picked up the van and when I returned it, but they charged me for extra miles.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

LOVED The customer service from beginning to end everyone was wonderful!

DESSIREE P. 
Rating:
5.0

It's really nice that you can park on site.

Reine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks!

Chad Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANNECAROLINE J. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A; the staff member was incredibly kind and overall we had a great experience. Twice the price of what I was expecting, but oh well!

Ellen Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna R. 
Rating:
5.0

April Lattimore did such an incredible job, I will absolutely be renting from this location again and telling my coworkers to do the same. I was frazzled when I came in hoping to rent a van same-day, and April calmly and professionally helped me get what I need with so much kindness. She made the entire process as smooth as possible which is incredibly valuable during a somewhat stressful work trip. Thank you, April!!!

Lindsay H. 
Rating:
5.0

Van was clean and the person at the desk was wonderful BUT the back right tire was so deflated that the light came on shortly after I left. Had to stop at a gas station and spend money to fill it, but even after using all the air time on the pump, it still wasn't full enough to drive on. I had to return the van and couldn't finish the tasks I had rented it for bc time was tight and I didn't have extra time to deal with switching stuff out and starting over. I drove 4 miles and it cost me over $40.

Deirdre W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaleb D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric L. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul van had a bit of a cigarette smell but that's more of an issue of whoever used it recently before me. Van was clean and well maintained. Loved having the dogs to greet me in the office as well. Kind and helpful service. Definitely would use again.

DYLAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casey D. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service and professionalism.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-Francois H. 
Rating:
5.0

Eric was Amazing at the location.

Gaurav J. 
Rating:
5.0

The front desk manager, April, is fantastic. Wonderfully helpful and accommodating. I pick up my rentals from this locations specifically because of how helpful she's been in the past and I know.

Summer V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chinmay B. 
Rating:
3.0

Not a lot of choices with trucks.

Franklyn A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abdul R. 
Rating:
5.0

1st Ave Storage always does a great job for me and my team and make things easy and smooth. This is my choice for U-Haul in Seattle

ANDREI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary A. 
Rating:
2.0

Not accuse people of steal a moving dolly when the dolly was returned and put back where the employee told us to put it. It was hurtful to receive this kind of call while I was at work

Diane D. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was fine, but the app was not very user friendly, and I had to start the checkin and retrun processes several times when taking pictures and encountering an error taking pictures. It would be nice if I could pick up where I left off if my phone was out of memory taking pictures rather than having to start the process/questions all over again.

Apostolos V. 
Rating:
4.0

Please make it clear to all those who rent overnight where the key drop off box is. I couldn't find it.

VERONICA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing could be improved upon. This experience was 11/10

sydney P. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager, April, very clear, super helpful. Thanks

JOHN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Ari was super helpful and very friendly!

Jose Lorenzo V. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented from 8am until 1pm. We had some delays, but I had taken that into consideration. I received a call from an upset lady at 8:15 wondering if we were ever going to be there. I replied that we were on our way and would be there by 9. At 8:45 she called back saying that she needed the truck back by 12:30. I asked why and she said that she had another rental at 1:00. I told her that my rental agreement was until 1, and I would make sure it was back by then. She was very short and rude with me during all exchanges. She was telling me all the charges she would charge if I was after 1:00. We ended up getting it back well before 1:00. I will not be renting here again.

DUNG T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL L. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady working at this address 2400 1st Avenue South Seattle Washington was accusing me of returning the truck to the wrong location.My online reservation clearly stated the return of the truck should be 2400 1st Avenue South Seattle Washington that's where I return the truck and I did not do anything wrong.

Hailu S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that helped us was fantastic! Well knowledge and fun to talk! Made our experience fantastic! The entire process was easy and nice!

JULIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't change a thing! The manager (owner?).was polite, professional and polished! Truly a pleasure to do business with her. The adorable Chihuahua was just the icing on the cake.

THOMAS G B S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aniket H. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile pick up wasn't working. But Customer service at this location was awesome. They were very helpful and made sure I had all I needed

IBRAHIM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kamuran D. 
Rating:
5.0

Ari was super nice!

ELIZABETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOREEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Your customer service staff was AMAZING!! Super courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. Of all e locations I have used, this one was the easiest and expeditious!! I have already recommended it to some friends and will come back to this location for my needs in the future.

CAROLINE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANUEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

2400 1st Av S. u-haul ois the best. They always take care of me.

WILLIAM O. 
Rating:
4.0

When I arrived there were no Uhauls and I had to wait a couple hours on moving day but Ari went and did her magic and made it work. She handles the stress of the job very well. Very pleasant to everyone.

KYLE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BROOKS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DYON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck that was made available for me to use smelled quite horrible of stale food and cigarettes.

ADAM P. 
Rating:
5.0

I have select a branch in queen anne, suddenly i received a call branch has been changed to SODO. I have no comment for SODO branch itself but the question is: Why you drop me to a long distance branch, to pay you more because its by mile?

Samer J. 
Rating:
5.0

Super great staff and an easy day.

Danielle K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BAILEY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAIME G. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish I remembered the lady's name so I could name her specifically. She was so sweet… which is rare in Seattle. She was full of good advice, and tip. Thank you so much!!

JACOB U. 
Rating:
5.0

Ari was so helpful. Excellent, friendly customer service. Cannot recommend Ari enough!

REBECCA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant C. 
Rating:
4.0

trucks should be adequately gassed up

ANDREW A. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck smelled like cigarette smoke and had ashes in the cup holders. The bed of the truck wasn't swept out and had dirt and leaves. The agents in the store were amazing and two of the best Uhual people I've rented from!! Ari was very helpful!!

ELLIOT F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASMITA VAMAN N. 
Rating:
5.0

A camera for reverse would be super exceppent. At 20ft truck has a pretty big blind spot for us non professional large truck people.

Russell L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCISCA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG P. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep the guy working there. Great customer service! Knew what he was doing. I don't remember his name. I rented on christmas eve. He didn't make any comments about working on that day or he didn't have a bad attitude like some retailers. I didn't have to wait long because he knew what he was doing. When I rent again I will go to this location no where else. Thank you!

CATHERINE N. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish you were open later. The lady helping me was awesome. Kind, efficient and helpful!

Inna P. 
Rating:
5.0

Incredibly attentive kind thoughtful and helpful staff. Arrived in the rain by bike, was immediately welcomed and taken care of. Above and beyond to help dry me off and warm me up. Impressive and memorable experience A++!!!

Schneur K. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great experience! Friendly and helpful staff.

JESSE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS DALE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

HENRY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Other locations should be more like this one. The rep was kind and helpful, and she got me set up without delay. No lines, no fuss, no broken computers, it just worked. I'll be going to 1st Ave next time i need a truck.

IAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Poor communication from staff member

Brady M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie B. 
Rating:
5.0

She was great! Friendly and very helpful. Definitely knows her job and enjoys doing it. Thanks for the experience!

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee was incredibly kind, helpful, and informative. She made the process quick and efficient without leaving out any details. Will definitely return to this location when UHAUL needs arise again, and hopefully will get to see Jackson the puppy again as well!

TAYLOR M. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee I dealt with in person at this location was amazing. She definitely went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service.

KEVIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman helping me was especially nice I really appreciated his customer service.

Angelica A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top