Customer Reviews for Brooklyn Motor Sports
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

657 reviews

476 Providence Rd   Brooklyn, CT 06234

(860) 546-4463

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/4/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(860) 546-4463

476 Providence Rd
Brooklyn, CT 06234

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/4/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V. 
Rating:
5.0

Great in and out service. Quick pick up and drop off. Clean open parking lot for backing in big 26' truck.

Matthew L. 
Rating:
1.0

When asked questions they need to know the answers and not just refer people back to U-Haul. If they don't know simple answers they shoudn't be renting moving trucks.

Laurie T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd F. 
Rating:
4.0

Wasn's sure where to park the truck, Lot is unpaved in some areas, poorly lit.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS T. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. There was one issue with the truck... itself. The way the center console is constructed, there is a gap at the top. My cell phone inadvertently slid through this gap and down inside the console. The staff was extremely helpful and resourceful in actually partially removing the console to get it out. I understand that the inside of the console feeds directly through the floor and onto the road so I could easily have lost my phone. The staff was outstanding to deal with this issue but perhaps you want to take a look at the gap.

GRACE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy transaction start to finish

JAYS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wendy R. 
Rating:
4.0

The woman, I think her name was Kim.. was very friendly and pleasant to talk to. I was Happy to have such a nice person to handle my rental.

JENNIFER S. 
Rating:
5.0

The easiest pick up system I have seen. Seeing I dropped off the truck while they were open, they check in process was handled quickly.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
3.0

Twice have used this location and the Share 24/7 has never worked. Had to wait for the location to open 2 hours after my pick up time. The people working here are very nice.

Dale S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vivian K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marissa J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lequisha E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andreas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wendy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
4.0

Pricing changed three times. Best to know upfront what the final cost will be.

Elmer M. 
Rating:
5.0

The website was a pain to use. Trying to check out the truck took nearly 30 minutes. Every time I clicked to check out the truck it would take me back a page, then I would click it again and it would bring me forward to where I just was. The employees had to eventually help me check it out because the website was so confusing. Once I got the truck itself, the experience was easy and fun!

Devin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Both individuals I worked with (I think they are a married couple) we're excellent. I wasn't sure what size truck I needed and she helped with that very patiently and methodically. When I picked up he was organized and easily answered questions about gas, tolls etc. would rent from here again without hesitation

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

LAURA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job and customer service!

Suhylah C. 
Rating:
2.0

When I picked up the truck it had a quarter of tank of gas, and I was still expected to fill the truck up afterwards. I essentially had to pay for two tanks of gas.

ALEXANDER M. 
Rating:
4.0

Service was impeccable, and the truck was in great shape.

JAMES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN R. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved truck at Petro max and it wasn't in the system. Truck I got needed some maintenance

Christina G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great folks. Extremely helpful and nice as well.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!!!

JAMES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and clean

VALERIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Tracy was great and very helpful.

DAVID I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARMEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service from this location the the location on 755 Norwich Rd though I wouldnot recommend but the providence location went above and beyond to make sure we got our trialer through the holidays

STEPHANIELYNN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alberto R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRETT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HELEN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas J. 
Rating:
4.0

I was charged for an extra day's rental and insurance even though the truck was returned within 24 hours. I am not at all happy with UHaul, as I called both the rental location and the national number to discuss the charges on my credit card. The rental location didn't answer their phone and the national number put me on hold for more than 15 minutes. I emailed UHaul and have not heard back. I intend to pursue this complaint through my credit card company if I don't hear from UHaul.

GREGORY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL S. 
Rating:
4.0

The person who booked my truck was great - efficient and friendly. The truck was in great operation and clean. I did not have a smooth transition due to online booking, over the phone I was given instructions that did not equate to the experience, was told the location was closed and I'd have to do remote pick up with a precise and small window. Imagine my panics when I arrived at the first location given to me on my online check in was not the right address. Due to the small timeframe I was in a panic when my phone gave me a completely different address. The woman who helped me at Brooklyn Motor Sports was great, great service once things were ironed out.

Erin A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick ups shouldn't be so far I had to travel 54 miles just to pick up the truck

ALEX P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqueline C. 
Rating:
5.0

this was my 3 uhaul truck with in a year and the location and the very professional woman who handled my accounts was by far fantastic. I have never been in such a clean truck from your company until today.

DEBRA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure truck key is available before rental pick-up time.

Gretchen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENDY G. 
Rating:
2.0

I pre-ordered 3 dozen blankets and when I picked up the truck there was no notice that the blankets were not available. We found out when I got the truck to the house and opened the back to find it empty. At that point I had 3 hired moving guys getting paid by the hour waiting to move a house full of wood furniture with NO MOVING BLANKETS. I went back to Brooklyn and was told by the man there that they don't have any blankets (never do) and has no idea why Uhaul keeps renting blankets. He basically kept blaming corporate and telling me it wasn't his problem. So... I went back to the house and pillaged pre-packed boxes for whatever blankets and tarps we could find and we got the move done. I'd say the movers wasted at least an hour waiting for me to return with no blankets. That is a wasted $150! I called Customer Service and they reversed the blanket charge (acted like they were doing me a favor). That call wasted 38 minutes of my moving morning. Later when the bill came in, I was still charged a $5 blanket fee and $25 cleaning fee from Brooklyn. SERIOUSLY?!?!? To add insult to injury?!?! I had to make 2 more calls to Customer Service to get those charges reversed. Last weekend my Aunt moved and ordered a UHAUL truck (we tried to tell her to go with a different company after our terrible experience, but she had already ordered the UHAHUL). When she showed up to get her truck (not at Brooklyn), there were no trucks!!!! She had paid movers waiting at her house, and Uhaul didn't have the truck she reserved or any solution for her. She ended up paying extra for the movers and having to scramble to get trucks from friends and family and move in the rain. ****I will never recommend UHAUL.****

Vanessa E. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD J. 
Rating:
1.0

They did not explain where to find the key, multiple lock boxes with same code, check engine light was on.

Sarah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to add

STEVEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Was really happy this provider had a unit for us. They were great

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff will do business with again in future. Return process with app/web is unreliable as the app doesn't always seem to work. Typically just drop keys off on return because of that.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SOPHIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD P. 
Rating:
3.0

I feel I was over charged for the uhaul. I had it from 9am to 1:30pm.

CATHY K. 
Rating:
2.0

Awful confusing on return,

William Joseph M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathaniel G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARIANA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep on doing what you are doing

FRANK S. 
Rating:
3.0

UHaul parking lot site People help - attendant do not move from his sit/desk to receive customer/uhaul equipment/ unload

Marco D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY T. 
Rating:
3.0

More knowledgeable helpful employees would be nice.

THOMAS D. 
Rating:
3.0

they put down a higher mileage than what it actually is so they charge for you for going over the 30 mile limit. I drove 30.8 and they charged me 5.10 for going a little over the 30 limit. also the truck was dirty, and if I didn't tell them it was dirty before I took off with it, I would have been charged a cleaning fee. I turned the truck in early and I asked for a discount. the person said no, but then said, well don't tell anybody, but I'll put an early return time so you can get a discount. Of course I did not get the discount, that fine, but not lie to me saying i'll get it and don't. will never do business with them again. sleezy

IRIS K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS R. 
Rating:
4.0

When I mentioned military discount on our phone conversation I was very surprised to get a answer of “absolutely not”.

JOSEPH B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITNEY A. 
Rating:
5.0

I am so glad I tried this...I know I will be a repeat customer.

SHARON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLISON D. 
Rating:
5.0

I recommend this location because the staff is polite and wonderful

MELVIN N. 
Rating:
5.0

If you need to rent a truck in Northeastern CT, skip Putnam and go to Brooklyn. They were super accommodating when Putnam failed to have a truck ready for me (despite making a reservation over a week in advance) and the sales associate that I talked with was very friendly and helpful. Putnam didn't seem to care whether I got a truck or not.

SHEZAN B. 
Rating:
3.0

Train your Saturday staff to check in returning vehicles when requested by a customer. It was bizarre to have that request declined when the employee seemed to be available, with no other customers around, but apparently she doesn't do that sort of thing. Oh, and please do something about the dog smell in the truck cab.

Tobias B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEREN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMANTHA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARDWALTER P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top