Customer Reviews for Community Self Storage Voss
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1208 reviews

2101 S Voss Rd   Houston, TX 77057

(713) 465-1430

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Thur: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/7/2021: 9:30 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/14/2021: 9:30 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/27/2021: 10:30 am - 5:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(713) 465-1430

2101 S Voss Rd
Houston, TX 77057

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Thur: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/7/2021: 9:30 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/14/2021: 9:30 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/27/2021: 10:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Issues with mobile phone app. Pictures on system outdated. Unreported damages on system. In attempt to log damages, system froze. When reported was instructed not to worry about inspection and to take truck. No assistance was offered to walk to manually inspect vehicle with me. Truck had sluggish brakes. During middle if rental, had trouble starting truck. One last comment, do not like new segmental rental terms. Felt rushed. Terms did not seem fair and felt like uhaul taking advantage. Negative experience. May effect my utilizing uhaul in future.

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Cab had used tissue and other trash

Kathleen M. 
Rating:
1.0

I don't know if I've EVER received this poor of customer service. When I arrived at the location, the online check-in wasn't working so I had to go inside and check out my truck/equipment manually. I waited AT LEAST 40 minutes before I was even helped by an associate. By the time I was finally assisted, I had to convince the associate to adjust my rental time to allocate for the HOUR time difference for which I actually received my truck/equipment vs the time I had actually rented it for. The equipment was supposed to be in my truck waiting for me but after I was finally helped, I had to personally take the equipment from inside the location and put it inside my truck. ALSO once I was given the keys to the truck and I asked an associate where it was parked (they had been walking other guests to their trucks and assisting them in their initial inspections, etc), the associate had the gall the shrug her shoulders, tell me to look for a "boxy truck" and then walked away from me. I will never go back to this location again.

BETHANY B. 
Rating:
5.0

very nice and professional

MONICA D. 
Rating:
2.0

Thé equipment failed, and the roadside assistance was less than helpful. Because the manager of community self storage did such a good job, I can recommend Community Self Storage the UHAUL Dealer, but not UHAUL at this time.

Jacques B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANOIR C. 
Rating:
1.0

I was having a reservation on the new transit truck and they give me a very old truck and so dirty and smells so bad Also I tried to talk to them so they can get me another one and they wasn't helpful at all Such a bad experience.

Mohamad S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan R. 
Rating:
1.0

Did not have my reservation in system even though I had an email verifying it. The Uhaul website for scanning my drivers license didn't work. I hate Uhaul. I've used Uhaul several times over the years, and I've literally never once had a smooth, problem-free experience.

JUSTIN N. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul let Someone use my credit card with my name on it, and not the scammers name, to pay for the Vehical

Pedro G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

The attention was excellent.

JESUS F. 
Rating:
4.0

Reserved equipment was not put into truck as promised, and the oversight compromised my move given that I moved on a Sunday when they are closed, and the mistake could not be corrected.. Beautiful facility and helpful management prior to rental, but this was a problematic error.

Denni D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FEDERICO V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

it could not be better.

Reza S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep the good work

JAMAL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer R. 
Rating:
1.0

Dirty. Had a horrible smoke smell. Would never rent from this location again..

DARRELL K. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees there were very helpful and friendly. Thank you for making my move less stressful!

CATHERINE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Pricing

Noe G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas V. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

DAVID J. 
Rating:
1.0

My wife received bad and some type of bullying from the two receptionists desk because of her accent also, they refused to check the vehicle and asked her to go by herself to pickup it from back garage during the rainy weather

Rawaa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Experience! Thank you Elizabeth for your kindness.

ROSARIO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased with my experience with the company and Ms Elizabeth. Well done!

MATTHEW A. 
Rating:
1.0

The mobile app and website went down when we where picking up the truck we called and thaw system was down so we were not able to get the truck for an hour. Make us late to return the truck since we lost an hour waiting the the site to work. We were also charged for an extra time because of this delay instead of the reservation changing to reflect the time we actually got the truck

Matthew A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aliaksandr S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARVIN P. 
Rating:
1.0

This was by far the worst experience I've ever had to deal with. I reserved a truck for Sunday 4/18/2021 only to show up and have them tell me they can't rent to me because their entire system is down nationwide. Understandable, I let it go and decided to just come back the next day. However, this is when the real issues take place. When I tried to pay they had to run my card offline (which I'm assuming is due to their system being down yesterday) again that's understandable. My bank declines it for fraud and I had to call them and tell them to approve it which they did. She had to do the whole offline charge once again but then tells me that now she has to charge me an additional $80 because I can't spend less than $160 or some crap like that. Which btw I've literally never heard of before because the truck I rented was only $19.95 plus equipment, insurance, and estimated mileage which I said would maybe be a max of 25mi so my total only came out to be like $78. Why did I need to spend $160 to rent a 10” truck for a couple of hours??? Mind you at this point I had been in this store for like an hour and a half and at the time was the first customer. I was very frustrated and just wanted to leave because I still had to move so I told her to just charge it (she said it would fall off when the truck was returned) BUT she said it had to be a different card than the one she was using so my brother gave his card (which btw the payment had not fallen off yet and its been 2 days) they do the whole offline thing and finally we're on our way it's been 2 hours at this point. I had 4 hours to return the truck and will admit I kept it for a couple hours more but I definitely returned it that same night 4/19/21. Today 4/21/21 I decided to call them and ask what my final charge came out to be because I thought they would charge more for having it longer (which btw they don't) and my total came out to be $181 which confused the hell out of me. She broke down the charges for me which included having the rental for 2 days (which I did not) then they said I did 81 miles which is impossible because from U-Haul to my apartment its only 1.6 miles from my apartment to my new place it's only 5.4 miles and from my house back to U-Haul it's only a distance of 4.7 miles so all in all I did a whopping total of 11.7 miles or 12 miles if you will. Keep in mind I called this location 3 different times and talked to different people each time about my situation the first person refunded me for having the rental for the alleged 2 days she said she would call me back when she got the new total but never did. I got the email of the new receipt though and I saw charge for the mileage was the same so I called back and talked to a different person who then said well maybe they made an error and put 81mi and meant 18mi so she would adjust it for me after she check the truck again. When I got the 2nd email they only brought it down to 40mi which was still too high so I called once again and she explained that when they checked the next morning it read 40mi. I asked how do they calculate the mileage because it went from 81 to now 40 so what was I missing? Where did the 81mi come from? She didn't have an answer. She chalked it up to it being a system error which it very well may be HOWEVER this was the worst experience I've ever had and it was my first experience renting a U-Haul. I will never ever rent from U-Haul again this was such a ridiculous experience. I've never heard of anyone having this many problems with U-Haul before so I was surprised I went through all of this. If you do decide to rent make sure to take a picture of the mileage before and after and also always ask for an itemized receipt.

NOALANI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYLER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio S. 
Rating:
4.0

Help adjust the vehicles mirrors prior to leaving the lot.

DOLPH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff. Truck pickup and drop off was quick and hassle free.

FORREST S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethelyn Claire I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIARRA R. 
Rating:
1.0

Unfortunately i cannot recommend this place. After using one of their trucks to travel 14 miles and re-fueling on my own 1.5 gallons i ended up receiving an invoice including 3 "extra" gallons from U-HAUL. How can you explain that a truck consumes 4.5 gallons to travel 14 miles???? it´s 3 miles per gallon!!! My best advise is to take pictures and do not leave the truck after hours to avoid getting rape. The customer representative Liz was not able to provide an answer to my question neither offer a refund for what´s clearly a reading mistake.

Eduardo K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERICA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ozkan O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OMER A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZAID HIKMAT THAM A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IBRAHIMA D. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't catch the names of the women who assisted me but they were absolutely fantastic. Excellent experience, very personable, very professional. Great experience!!

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODNEY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOHAMMED SEID J. 
Rating:
1.0

Please why u charge me 2 times please call me 8326140875 Jesus khreas

JESUS K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lingraj P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PORCHIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Parking space was way too narrow to take the truck out of and much harder to park the truck back in .

ALI A. 
Rating:
5.0

I forget her name, but the employee that helped me was wonderful. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

imamu R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendrick K. 
Rating:
5.0

Verify the cleanliness of equipment and gas before it leaves the location.

Julian L. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was awesome.

Marcus G. 
Rating:
4.0

N/A

ZAID HIKMAT THAM A. 
Rating:
3.0

customer service was not the best and overly difficult. As a consumer/customer that has used UHAUL trucks extensively over the last couple of months, during our move, this one was the most rigorous in renting a truck. Will continue to rent trucks/trailers but at other locations.

VIKRAM T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elisha I. 
Rating:
5.0

The uhaul website was down for 2 plus days and couldn't check in or our timely and almost didn't get a truck. Had to wait over an hour for what should take 20 seconds

andrew H. 
Rating:
3.0

Still waiting on a call back from a representative I did not approve the 1499 charge for the safe move insurance. Was told by a representative from the location that it would not be charged but now looking at the statement it is definitely on there

ELISHA RAY III V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful customer service.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

The check in ladies were wonderful and polite.

Stephanie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAHIN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie A H. 
Rating:
4.0

Closer location was not available at the last minute. Had to alter my plans to pick-up truck. U-Haul online was not working correctly and could not pick-up remotely.

Bradley L. 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service was fine, the issue was with the uhaul truck. During my drive when it began to rain, water was coming into the truck onto the drivers side floor and through the windshield. My clothes were damp from the amount of water coming in and the wind shield wipers barely worked causing me to strain when looking at the road.

Leighann D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ahmed A. 
Rating:
2.0

Your book keeper Ingrid is excellent in making solutions for the customer. Unfortunately the manager is NOT on top of what is going on and unavailable to both her staff and customer. The other staff are indifferent and deals poorly with problem solving and customer relations.

Franklin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie A H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
1.0

First of all the old white lady was so rude and primitive and using her phone instead of the computer, then she asked for my friend number and called him to be ensured that his number, we felt like thieves and she did not trust us , then the truck's smells like a weed inside

Ali A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matissa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Regina D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George C. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing you could do make it better is to make it free. I always have an excellent experience whenever I rent from this local U-Haul. Thank you!!!!

Marshall W. 
Rating:
2.0

Furniture dolly and utility dolly were missing from truck. Had to rent from a separate location even though I paid for them here. Double check that required equipment is actually in the truck.

Darian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert C. 
Rating:
1.0

Trained and replaced staff with more knowledgeable and helpful personal. Attend did not wanna check truck nor did she give a receipt.

ORLANDO G. 
Rating:
4.0

My only comment is that when I arrived the two furniture dollys I reserved were not available. The person found two furniture dollys at another location for me to pick up. Luckily the inspection took place we found a furniture dolly in the back. Unfortunately the first location we went to to pick up the 2nd furniture dolly said that they were all reserved. I am a bit upset because I didn't want to embark on another trip and to be let down once again. I took my chances with just one dolly. It was hard, took longer, but I was able to manage. This was the only issue.

Ricardo R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was professional, polite and very helpful in getting me the size truck needed for the job to be done. Thank you very much. Officer David Lowe

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana A. 
Rating:
2.0

I recently rent a 20' box truck and it was so hard to drive. The alignment was out and it seemed as if the transmission is slipping.

Nohely V. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing is very good

MAHMOUD A. 
Rating:
1.0

Bad and expensive

Arnaud K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denny W. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged twice for equipment rental. When I contacted the company to receive a refund for the double charge I was ignored. It's been over a week since I communicated with someone and I still have not heard back about my request.

Imani C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and friendly salesmen

Marcus C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alis O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy rental and return process. The lady's that helped me during check-in were very nice and helpful. Everything looked clean and I felt comfortable being there.

April T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top