Customer Reviews for Fly Elite
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

917 reviews

1149 Glasgow St   Pottstown, PA 19464

(484) 948-4342

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(484) 948-4342

1149 Glasgow St
Pottstown, PA 19464

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

They forgot to add the appliance dolly. We had to return back to the location to pick it up. the pick up and drop off were not easy at all. They were rude when i called about the missing appliance dolly. THEN when I went to pick it up he basically just put it outside the door for me to then load it into my car. Rude--and I will never be back. I'm also a real estate agent and work with lots of people who obviously move. I would never recommend this location or Uhual to anyone.

Keith C. 
Rating:
3.0

Cost was unreasonable, extra taxes tacked on. I borrowed a truck for 2 hours, a total of maybe 18 miles, and it cost me almost 60 dollars. If UHAUL advertises 19.89 or whichever, I do not expect a 30 dollar charge on top of that, its exhorbitant and not accurately advertized.

Maria B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

When the customer service person ask the customer for the name they should ask what is the spelling of their name. That is so they spell the name correct. So the customer will not have a problem looking up their contract when dropping off after hours.

Jose G. 
Rating:
3.0

I am usually one to be very passive but I would never recommend Uhaul. I was trailering my motorcycle and household items. I was traveling from PA to FL. Driving down 95 South, when I came into SC the passenger wheel flew off the trailer into the woods, causing sparks and I immediately braked and pulled off of the interstate to the curb in the middle of traffic. The trailer was close to “Jack-Kifeing” and could have rolled the truck and caused a fatality. I called Uhaul immediately, explaining the spline was snapped in half and wheel was bolted to the hub! it was a defected trailer that wasn't maintained properly and shouldn't have been on the road! I gathered my documentation and spoke with a representative (Amanda), I utilized the links and provided photos of the wheel and trailer. Uhaul provided me a defective trailer. The wheel was bolted to the hub and the Spline in the Hub Assembly snapped in half! The spline inside the wheel bearing snapped in half becuase it was not maintained properly. The trailer I used bearing TX Registration A030753 had clear stickers with x's from previous damage where someone hit something causing damage major damage to the fender that was visible but I was told it was safe to use. It was extremely dangerously on the interstate, I called uHaul multiple times and was told “we're working on it” two hours in. Additionally I paid extra coverage for insurance. This trailer should have NEVER been on the road. I waited on the interstate for two hours, I called and they said they were “working on it”. I said it's dangerous and I need someone to bring a box truck to get me off the interstate before someone gets hurt. I was told no. It was 90 degrees outside, I told my family to go into the woods away from the sun. They waited outside for an additional two hours, no food no water. I finally called again and begged the supervior to find a solution for my safety. Uhaul did nothing to find a tow, to find a replacement, to pick me up, completely useless I was berated with questions and they treated me like I did something wrong and it was my wrong doing! I was driving on a level graded road at 50MPH when the wheel flew off the trailer because the inside spline/wheel bearing snapped in half. Uhaul was covering up there Defective Unit and attempting to cover any and all liability, and pass the buck despite having additional insurance. I begged the supervisor on call to get me a trailer or a transport for safety. I was told I had to Unload my motorcycle off the trailer on the busy interstate to retrieve a replacement. I unloaded my full trailer on the side of Interstate 95 South, I couldn't believe how dangerous this was, they said I had NO OTHER OPTION. I will be gathering gathering further employee#'s and pursue this at a later time. To remedy this I want a FULL Refund for my Rental Contract Invoice# 25708448 RT6267C immediately I was provided a defective trailer that put myself and my family in imminent danger through gross neglect as it was not maintained properly and shouldn't have been on the roadway. I was informed by the tow truck driver that they sent him out to see if I was over weight, which I was NOT. I can not believe I experienced this, I was in so much danger on 95 south and was very lucky to not have gotten struck and killed. I want an immediate call/response from a district manager, not a team lead or some low level employee that can address these issues right away prior to contacting legal counsel. A claim has been submitted and I am hopefully that Uhaul will do the right thing and provided me with a full refund. I can be reached during normal business hours at my personal contact# (484) 374-0047.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck is super clean. Rented from several different location and it was always the same. Dirty trucks and bad attitudes. This location is super friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. I like their COVID program, just call the number on the door and they bring the keys to you.

James R. 
Rating:
2.0

Had requested to do the self service checkin. It didn't work and told me I had to get help at the counter. Can't understand why. Then you couldn't go inside the building so I had to stand out in the cold for 15 minutes until someone came out to take my license and credit card, info they already had, just to come back out and hand me keys. I tried to self serve and essentially couldn't. Then on drop off, I simply wanted to drop the keys in the lock box and leave. Except that wasn't an option either. I had to return to the truck and take a whole host of pictures and fill out forms that should be the job of the attendant. So here I wanted to get support and was told that wasn't an option, I had to do all the work myself.

Zachary T. 
Rating:
3.0

No moving blankets that were ordered and long wait times on hold trying to get issue resolved.

Scott F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy was great and service was fast.

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Unlike other area locations, this location was safe and secure. The truck was clean, had no damage, ran well and was available at the scheduled pick up time. The furniture pads were provided as requested. Service was excellent as Trevor was totally professional, affable, effective and efficient. U-Haul should clone him.

PAUL M. 
Rating:
5.0

The man working there was very helpful in letting us know how to unhook the trailer and where to leave it. He also made the process easy and quick.

SEAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Roll down door is hard to pull up.

Wayne A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you 🙏🏿

Randy C. 
Rating:
3.0

Warn that its a closed facility and customers can not enter. Its cold next to an open airstrip so colder than usual. The man who rented us the Uhaul was very nice and the vehicle was very clean. He even showed us the options so we got the add-ons we needed. 5 star to him.

Jennifer K. 
Rating:
3.0

Dirty van Needed oil change Price was different than originally quoted

Matt K. 
Rating:
1.0

Would not help putting car on tow wen arrived found out i did it wrong. Thankfully it did not fall off. Also could not give any info about the insur. Thankfully i did not need it

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome location!!!! Truck was clean and ready to go. Felt good knowing the location does such a great job keeping everyone separated and COVID SAFE!!! Called the number on the door and the people at Fly Elite explained once I dropped my Drivers License off that I could wait in my car and they would come back out. Very Simple Just Call the Number on the Door.

JAMES R. 
Rating:
2.0

I am handicapped with couple of conditions and between my wife and me had to drop the trailer. The person that talked to me it was through a phone never so the guy

HEMAN Q. 
Rating:
3.0

I don't care for all the hidden fee's snuck in at the end.....

kyle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Have more trucks available.

Don N. 
Rating:
1.0

definitely not a friendly place I did not recommend this place to anybody they treat you like you got there to harm everybody in other words the guy making me feel like shit

SANTANA J. 
Rating:
2.0

I had to put oil in the truck because the oil light kept beeping. The truck was dirty and had blue tape all over the inside. I got charged more than I should have. It was supposed to be $29.99 plus the $14 safe move but I got charged $60+ The truck didn't shift correctly and the brakes were to the floor. It was not a good experience!

Diana S. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement required. The gentleman that took care of us on our trailer pickup was amazing. Knowledgeable, personable, and took his time to answer all our questions....and make sure we were comfortable with how to use and keep the rented equipment safe. Highly recommend this location.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorraine E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
1.0

The entire process was terrible. Reservation was booked wrong, problems doing the self check in despite being good with technology....i would not do this again for a move.

Colt S. 
Rating:
1.0

Was supposed to pick it up at 7 am didn't get it until 830 for technical reasons and I know I ordered 20 blankets an got none

Anthony P. 
Rating:
2.0

Could not go inside location. Had to wait outside...unacceptable Van windshield was cracked in multiple locations. When I returned van, location was dark and not well lit. Will not rent from this location ever again.

Kyle G. 
Rating:
5.0

Make your web site more user friendly. Your web and electronic experience is cumbersome, frustrating and confusing. It is not user friendly. It did not update the change in dates. I received reply information by either text or email. Please be consistent. Make your call time on hold much shorter. Make sure your employees that answer the phone know all the answers. I will be looking for a different truck rental company in the future. But Fly Eite was just fine

Benita H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luther P. 
Rating:
5.0

A very easy experience. I was shown how to open and unlock the back of the truck. I had no problems at all.

Karen S. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole process was quick and easy.

Steve E. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was about 3 minutes from my home . The process is super weird and really unnecessary .

Lisa J. 
Rating:
3.0

I was billed for a 3rd day and I only reserved 2. Now it's a battle to get my money back. The guy at the pick up location said that once I return the truck that I should be credited the third day back but I wasn't. Now I have to sit and wait until someone answers my phone calls to try and get my money back. I had a hassle the last time I rented U-Haul where I had to wait two hours for my truck to arrive. Good customer service really shouldn't be this hard.

Jen E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very impressed with the ease of the transaction, the quality of the truck rental and the customer service from Fly Elite.

Mary P. 
Rating:
1.0

You can't have a location that utilizes a phone app in a location that has terrible cell phone service! We thought we had rented the truck for 24 hours, and were only given 6. After the hour to pick it up, we were left with 5 hours! Will NEVER do this again!

Bill G. 
Rating:
3.0

This location added a insurance policy to my reservation without asking. No one was able to go inside while they took your credit card and license information to charge you for service. Other than that I'll always use U-Haul, but check our order information before leaving. I didn't realize that he added this rental insurance policy until I had left and I figured it was too late to get it removed.

Sherman D. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer leaked while it was raining and caused permanent damage to two pieces of furniture that were in the trailer.

Scott D. 
Rating:
3.0

Inside of truck was dirty, broken glass, drywall debris, had to clean before use. Requested moving pads. Told they weren't able to get them for months. Called another uhaul location, Amity Self storage. Rented from them, they stated they had lots of pads and no issue getting them.

Michelle K. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was a piece of crap and the check engine light was on. It ran really rough. Truck was not clean.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jay P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful!!

allan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees are friendly and there is plenty of parking if you need to leave your car.

Michael B. 
Rating:
3.0

Difficult to pick up equipment, Slow, only one staff member, can't go inside.

John Gerard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix the app. Never worked correctly. Luckily the old fashioned way worked tremendously well.

Jeff H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnson A. 
Rating:
5.0

The on line pick up process was very difficult. I've rented before, but this time it took me 6 tries before the “start” screen opened. Right before, it asked if I wanted to chat, but i typed hello twice without a response. When i returned the truck, it also took two tries because it said there was an error but didn't state what it was. Other than those glitches, the rental went smoothly.

Tom H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter K. 
Rating:
1.0

I do not recommend renting from Fly Elite. I rented an auto trailer from them and returned it a few hours later. Upon dropping it off, no one could be bothered to come out and verify that the trailer was being dropped of. They told me over the phone to drop it and leave, so I did. (You're not welcome in their building; you have to call them from the parking lot upon arrival and drop off). I left it in the exact same spot I picked it up from, which is where they told me to leave it. The following day, I received several calls from Uhaul saying that I didn't return the trailer. After a day of back and forth with Uhaul, and Uhaul calling them, they finally admitted that the trailer had been returned. It took all day for one of those lazy idiots to go visually check their tiny little lot for it.

Ian M. 
Rating:
4.0

I was charged for things that I did not even order such as an extra utility Dolly which I did not receive but I was charged for. Very difficult to check in and return the vehicle as the app was not working properly. Took way too much time to be able to do this via just the app. Has nothing to do with the location but the process what's frustrating. I wanted to be able to dispute the charges but all I'm dealing with is a nap and if I don't pay for this I'm going to end up getting charged as if I did not return the vehicle

SHELLEY B. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged 80 dollars initially and another 50 the following day . You should really be more transparent about the rates .

Delia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanna F. 
Rating:
5.0

I wouldn't change a thing. Can't think of a thing to improve.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve whatsoever.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
4.0

This is the first time that I ordered a U-Haul on line. It was a little frustrating at first picking the truck up. I requested one site and the truck was at another site. Otherwise all went well!

Charles D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deitrich D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer Service could be better

Terry B. 
Rating:
3.0

This being my 1st time getting a usual truck and I truly wasn't pleased with the final price, I will find another trucking company.

Davina W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl D. 
Rating:
3.0

The 10ft bod truck I rented did not have an adjustable seat or steering wheel. It made the drivingexperience quite unpleasant.

Sonja H. 
Rating:
5.0

Trevor was an awesome help. He went over the entire trailer loading process with me, step by step. Explained all the features and functions. It was quick to pick it up and drop off, easy in and out of the parking lot.

Robert T. 
Rating:
3.0

The U-haul.com site changed the time and truck I was renting. I believe it would have been better dealing with the local site itself for reservations.

Jeremy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was older and stearing box loose other than that all worked out well

JAMES P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen G. 
Rating:
3.0

They were closed had to drop off keys in a box but it was convenient

Kelly C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don N. 
Rating:
4.0

Moving blankets smelled like dog. Extra dolly was broke so I couldn't receive it.

Kahteina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda B. 
Rating:
3.0

Very little Personal Touch communication done through a phone very nice people though

william G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desiree S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
5.0

The only comment I have is with the online rental process. By using the web rental (on computer), initially the website was indicating an Oley pickup location (showing as preferred location). Even in the steps, Step 1 was to drive to location in Oley. There was no mention of the Fly Elite Pottstown pickup spot. The phone App showed a Pottstown pick up immediately so it was a bit confusing where my rental was with due to discrepancy. Other than that the process was great.

Curt C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon C. 
Rating:
3.0

The person was not helpful in any way. He told me he doesn't work for Uhual. He works for Fly Elite

Julie J. 
Rating:
3.0

My pick up location was changed last minute. I had to drive extra mileage and take more time to get it. I was not happy.

Branden S. 
Rating:
2.0

We scheduled a truck for 10 hours with moving pads and appliance dolly to be picked up before normal business hours. The furniture pads and dolly were not included on the truck when I picked it up, thus delaying our move. I called UHAUL who referred me to the location. I spoke with a kind, apologetic gentleman who explained that items like pads and dollies aren't put on trucks that are picked up outside of business hours due to fear of theft. This is understandable, but this wasn't explained when we scheduled the pickup or during the pickup process. We were also going to be automatically charged for them. The pads and dolly caused a delay, as well as extreme heat during the move. We attempted to push back the drop off time via UHAUL.com but was told the truck was already reserved, and suggested we contact the location. We again spoke to the kind gentleman who explained the reservation isn't until 9 am the next morning. As long as we drop it off before than he has no issues. We drop off the truck around 9 pm, which is about 3 hours past there scheduled drop off but obviously well before the 9 am reservation. We we charged TWICE for a 10 hour rental, even though we were told no big deal about keeping it longer. The very nice employees at the location cannot outshine this poor experience. A national home improvement store in the area has a 24 hour rental with no mileage limit, available for just a bit more than my original cost. I'm definitely going with them for the rest of my move from my storage unit, and will never again use UHAUL.

Shaun M. 
Rating:
4.0

I know it wasn't where I picked up the truck at, but yes the back was not swept out. And I had a problem with the 24/7 check in my email said to pick the truck up at 7 when I got there an open my contract it said pick up a 6 so that much later 45 minutes late it wouldn't let me go through the regular gig how to get my truck key and I spend a considerable amount of time on hold and with your people in the morning your customer service people and she did give me my box number and the combo but had to manually do it. I also need to be contacted and explain to me when did U-Haul start putting time limits on your truck rental I didn't notice it till later but it had me using a truck for 10 hours and I went a little over that 10 hours and when I got my receipt when I return the truck y'all charge me for an extra day rental an extra day insurance. I thought a Truck Rental is good for 24 hours especially a 20-footer 26ft truck?

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that was working Sunday Aug 9 was great and professional.

April P. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damien H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
1.0

When I returned the rental I was on time I called the u-haul employee inside and asked if there was anything special I needed to do and he said no just park the truck and put the keys in the orange box. So I did as I was instructed and later at 330 way after I got home I received a text from uhaul with information in regards to my rented equipment not being returned. So I immediately called and got told it was taken care of. So I relaxed a little. Only to get an text from a pissed off friend about an extra $90 charged to his card. I returned the truck on time, and under the milage predetermined I was only short by $7 for the gas used. And they charged me an extra $90 that's bullshit

Ryan R. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never use this location again.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top