Customer Reviews for GL Moving & Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

98 reviews

61 Whitmore St   Grand Falls-Windsor, NL A2B1C1

(709) 489-4522

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/2/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/8/2022 - 7/11/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(709) 489-4522

61 Whitmore St
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL A2B1C1

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/2/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/8/2022 - 7/11/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arch A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gavin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric A. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Al F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gl Moving S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dillon C. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent customer service

Gl Moving S. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with the lady at the Uhaul store was the best yet and will be returning to this location again when I am in need of a rental

Craig R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service! Don't change a thing. Lovely lady, great service!!

ed C. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a smooth transaction and they were very accommodating.

Darren H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross P. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent customer service

GLMoving S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLMoving S. 
Rating:
5.0

My only issue is that the tires were bald and I recommend using winter tires in NL and all Canada. It's not safe to drive your vehicles with the tires in such poor conditions.

Vicki A. 
Rating:
2.0

There wasn't anyone there when I dropped it off and I called them the next day to see what time they are open until so I could drop off the keys off and they said just drop the keys in the drop box anytime. Again no walk through or anything inspection I hope I do not get blamed for any damage later

Jamie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Bradley D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service

Bradley D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH VICTOR B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

D F LORRAINE V. 
Rating:
5.0

All staff friendly and courteous and very helpful it was a great experience. 👍

EDMUND G. 
Rating:
1.0

Couldn't get my deposit refunded for some bullshit reason. Three weeks later I'm still waiting on a check while being sent emails from uhaul with dead links that do nothing

MICHAEL GREGORY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARSHALL PATRICK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE V B E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ACE WESTON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Tina was awesome!!!

Garry J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gobakumar M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was friendly and pick up went well. The complications we had were not their fault.

Brendon K. 
Rating:
5.0

We rented a 20 foot u haul truck one way to move our daughter from Nfld to Halifax, Nova Scotia for university. The truck was clean and very comfortable to drive and easier on gas than expected but it didn't have cruise control and that would of been a nice option to have. We also loaded our motorcycle so that once we dropped her off we could ride our motorcycle back home and make a little holiday out of the trip for my wife and I. The rails on the walls inside the truck were strong enough to hold the bike and all her belongings but it would of been nicer if there were tie down rings in the floor to help with the straps but over all, even with only using the rails, the motorcycle didn't move. I needed an extra day to help with the move after we arrived and after calling u haul and explaining my situation, they extended my rental 1 more day with no extra charge and that was very much appreciated. The drop off location in Bayer Lake, NS was very nice and clean and the staff we very friendly. I would highly recommend u haul for all your moving needs.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

They always go the extra mile for you here. They got us a trailer when nothing else was around and we could return after hours. They are exceptional and extremely helpful. I keep coming back here for the quality service.

STEPHEN JERROLD W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRIS W M. 
Rating:
5.0

Tina was awesome to deal with. Very accommodating, friendly.

dave E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth T. 
Rating:
3.0

Can't understand I had two days picked up Friday 9 o'clock brought it back Saturday and got charge for three days can't understand the bill is more than I was told

gary N. 
Rating:
3.0

I had booked a van unit but it was not available when I arrived. I had to take an alternate. I had don the booking online and should have been contacted by head office to indicate that my choice of vehicle was not available. The local rep/owner was very effective at resolving my issues and getting me an alternate vehicle.

Terence G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan J M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to deal with and vehicle was ready when we arrived.

GL M. 
Rating:
1.0

Gas was read wrong at outgoing inspection. 0.4 km used, $ 20.00 put in gas. location said gas was 1/4 tank short of p/u amount. But it was not. I was charged an additional $66 for this. Definitely not happy for the first time with my uhaul service

CATHY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica H. 
Rating:
5.0

I would highly recommend you keep doing what you are doing, as Tina when above and beyond to make sure our needs where met. Myself being a VP of a service company really appreciated Tina's commitment to customer service!!!

Deon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Tremendous customer service and friendly staff ! Highly recommended this location

jason L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kent R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Tina at GL Moving is great to deal with and very accommodating.

William G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely zero issues. Tina is always a pleasure to deal with and makes the rental/Moving process much less stressful. Very quick and kind. Will return to this location for sure if I ever need a rental again in the future. -Very Satisfied Customer

mike M. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a wonderful experience and a smooth move. Thanks again

Rahul M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

allan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff. She was very friendly and extremely helpful.

raymond L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good company customer service :) appreciate it in times of need for sure

Natasha J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keith B. 
Rating:
5.0

Super customer service

Debbie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason H. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was great

Mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOTWOOD C. 
Rating:
4.0

Dealing with G.L. moving was awesome..They were very accommodating and Tina at G.L. moving was great. I however lost the heat in the truck while returning and had to make arrangements for my wife and child to travel with someone else to Grand falls Windsor.. That created a problem..

rex W. 
Rating:
4.0

Have the quoted price nearer the actual price.

Ryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GL M. 
Rating:
5.0

While we had some struggles, the stepped up and corrected all issues. Great Customer Service

Vince B. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was hard to find, but the employee came to get us and we followed him to location

Gerard H. 
Rating:
3.0

Good Service

eugene D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GL M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Whitney B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerard S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, had a wonderful experience using U- Haul.

Rahul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patricia W. 
Rating:
3.0

They were very accommodating and great to deal with.

rhonda W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
2.0

The lights on the trailer I rented didn't work correctly & it made our move really stressful?? When you rent a storage trailer you expect it to be in good working order. I think All equipment should be checked to make sure it works properly before renting it out.

Edith H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing 2 change

heather F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

arch B. 
Rating:
5.0

you did everything right for friends and customer

John S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top