Customer Reviews for Lock Etc Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

265 reviews

26412 Broadkill Rd   Milton, DE 19968

(302) 684-8206

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/21/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 1/10/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(302) 684-8206

26412 Broadkill Rd
Milton, DE 19968

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/21/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 1/10/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

your app sucks. no one there to help me. finally someone gave me number to get it figured out.

Mark F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMIE F. 
Rating:
4.0

👍👍🏻👍🏾

Scott G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDON S. 
Rating:
3.0

n/a location was closed weekends when equipment was returned

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck we got had a bunch of insurance claim stickers on them and the passenger side floor boards got extremely hot.

Edward-Alphonse S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people. Answered the phone immediately. Was very helpful and kind.

Donna Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Tracy is the absolute best ,makes everything so easily and puts a smile on your face!

DAMON W. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a drop off to a location after business hours. The software was easy to use, prompting me to take pictures and answering simple questions.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service U-Haul has this down to a science

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

I can think of anything

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good to work with

CHARLES D. 
Rating:
3.0

clean truck in and out and make sure equipment is working

Vincenzo A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda S. 
Rating:
2.0

Tell customers about ALL THE FEES associated with renting a truck. I thought I'd be spending $100 max on truck. I was told I could not pay cash when I returned it. I was told when I rented it that I could pay cash. My card was charged $129. Everything above the $100 I expected to pay was hidden fees being charged

Clifton G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IAN P. 
Rating:
1.0

Called twice and the customer support people hanged up

John Paul L. 
Rating:
5.0

There is nothing you could do to improve. Tracie is excellent to work with. I have had a positive experience every time I have come to the office.

EDWARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Best place to deal with an actual person who knows the rental process and is extremely helpful for booking trucks out of state. Just wish I knew of them prior to my first poor logistical rental. Things would have gone smoothly with Tracy's help!!

Lisa A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
4.0

The online process was unbearable! There was no warning that it would take as long as it did or that I would have to be on site in order to complete. Once I got on site the website would not confirm my location even though all location services settings were turned on. Turning the truck was just as bad. This was my first time using the service so I didn't know I would have to take a picture of the odometer. I put the keys in the box and then started the process. I called customer service and waited for ten minutes. I spoke to Tatum for 30 second and she said she would transfer my to someone that could help. I waited on hold another 20 min then gave up. I then got hot with an after hours fee even though the truck was back on time.

charles F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grace D. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing service was excellent and extremely helpful if I needed to do this again I would definitely use u haul

WILLIAMR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, easy , and friendly

eric F. 
Rating:
5.0

In person experience was flawless, however the online/contact less was enough to make me go to home depot.

Patricia J. 
Rating:
3.0

I was given a $50 dollar reduction in my bill to bring this truck back to this location. I was told I had two days use of the truck and to return it by Sunday. This location was closed on Sunday and you billed me $20 for an after hours service fee. Totally unreasonable. You can improve your service for the next customer by standing by your word.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find

Joshua W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Light in lobby. Picked up in dark needed to use phone flashlight.

Roy P. 
Rating:
2.0

The lady charged me extra $5.20 and she didn't gave me any explanation for anything .. I have to call her and asked her about everything She didn't have valid reason why she charged $5.20

Alpa V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Such a good experience

MARY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Was so easy to use the mobile app to pick up the truck.

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. A very smooth and friendly return.

Bruce T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and professional.

Kenneth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip A. 
Rating:
1.0

I had arrived to pick up trailer at 730 AM was abruptly told there was no reservation even know I shoved him Email and confirmation when i asked him to call main office his reply was" not my business to resolve this you need to call main office, now step aside I have other client" at that point i went outside and after 30 minutes i was able to get on the way 45 minutes out of the West Babylon location to the other location which then put me 90 minutes from where i need it to be instead of 45 so i had to drive 2,5 hours extra with traffic and no way to know how to get there because I map the route home since GPS only takes you through parkway all and all without a single explanation or an apology nor a discount not even a cup of water not what I had expected from your company 6468089432 i have been waiting to cam down so then i can do a nice posting on Instagram and Facebook let me see the resolution with this Email

VINCENZO A. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful and friendly!

Constance M. 
Rating:
5.0

Evrything was great, the dealer was very accommodating. Thank You.

FRANCISCO B. 
Rating:
3.0

The whole on the phone rental was absolutely awful, took forever and was very unhelpful. It didn't even work on my phone so I was very fortunate I was with my husband and we managed to get the very glitchy website to just barely work for us on his phone.

Justin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURTALAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Traci Is wonderful to deal with. Great suggestions when I need to make a run for our food pantry as to what size truck I really need. Easy and easy out always have a truck!

RAYMOND B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thad F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIKITA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELLEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Quick and easy to check in and out. Vehicle was very clean and maintained. Staff is awesome

Daniela K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
2.0

Don't rent on the weekend because there is no help. You have to call U-Haul at their 800#. It took 55 minutes to get the lock box code. That is not acceptable. If you rent from Lock-Etc in Milton DE make sure they are physically there so you get immediate help.

Rosemary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at facility was wonderful. A few glitches that were handled perfectly.

JOAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy without contending with heavy traffic at this location. Staff friendly and informative. I will definitely rent from this Uhaul dealer again.

Mark A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorian S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrice J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda W. 
Rating:
4.0

Not having done this before it was confusing but when I called support the representative was very helpful and patient remaining with me on the phone while I walked through it all.

Tracy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaime M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen F. 
Rating:
5.0

I had very limited needs, but everything was smooth, easy and friendly, even during a pandemic. I could have had the truck back in under three hours start to finish, and would have liked a cheaper option for a half day rental, but I'm still pleased with the value I got for my money.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing comes to mind.

THOMAS O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Tracy was excellent, very courteous and helpful. I will definitely use Lock ETC. for my next uhaul rental. I had a terrific experience.

Scot H. 
Rating:
5.0

The mileage and gas were incorrect, but not a big problem and easily corrected with the excellent App. The big problem is that the box was filthy and had to be cleaned before I could put stuff in it. When I pulled out the ramp, it was also filthy and has loose screws, bits of wood, a hinge, and other crap. I also had to clean it and take the trash to my home.Whoever had it last should be charged for my work and I should get a discount. Obviously, it was used to move trash.Also, there was a metal patch in the middle back end of the box that lost its rivets. Very dangerous!! I have photos...

Daniel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen M. 
Rating:
5.0

BEWARE; uhaul messed up on the billing. I received this text below the day I picked up my truck; "Thank you for choosing U-Haul! Your order number is : 20603160. Your rental is due back on January 7, 2020 at 12:00pm EST. Your drop-off location is LOCK ETC STORAGE located at 26412 BROADKILL RD, MILTON DE. If you are dropping equipment after hours please use your mobile device to verify your equipment return by going to this link": https://www.uhaul.com/Orders/OrderDetail.aspx? resid=20603160&ln=Gumeny or you can choose to have us verify it for you the next day for a $20 convenience fee. I dropped off the truck a day early, on Jan. 6th and got charged an extra $48.00 for an extra day. Although they refunded the amount I had to fight with the person I talked with. He kept telling me; "YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND" I told him I have the text in black & white and can I send it to him. He finally put me on hold for 30 minutes and refunded the amount! Uggg

George G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Molly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley A. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service.

MARIA D. 
Rating:
4.0

I did not know the store was closed on Saturdays. Tracy came in on her day off to help me get into the lock box. The U-Haul people at customer service were worthless. Was on the line. On hold. For 45 min. No one ever answered. Luckily I had Tracy's phone number. Tracy was fabulous!!!

Robert J. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck we received was sprayed with armor all all over the dash windshield and floor which made it a dangerous vehicle had to totally clean the inside. Which took two hours of my time. I do not think it was the location where I picked up the truck I believe it was where it was brought from

Sean J. 
Rating:
3.0

Your location was disappointing,there was no one to assist and all correspondence had to be over the internet... not everyone is computer or phone savvy and it takes quite awhile to complete the transaction

Joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent made a Saturday drop off very easy!

Steve K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great, safe location. Very clean. Tracy was very pleasant & a pleasure to do business with.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chuck R. 
Rating:
5.0

Your online service and support is not very good. I got an email 48 hours before pickup saying to pick truck up in Richmond, more than 65 miles from requested location. Your “scheduling” office was responsible and not open til 25 hours before requested pickup. When I called support telephone, not much help was given (Coby, Rihanna) and it was frustrating. Calling scheduling next morning resolved issue. Similar with drop off: I had a requested location where my car was parked. I told office where I picked up and they said “fine” but still got emails from U-Haul instructing me to drop off at other location. I ignored emails but still problematic.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua N. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off on a Sunday.

Kim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Tracy was very professional and helpful in making my experience great!

PATRICIA V. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great. i don't know why the NJ location told me if i dropped off the rental in dover, de instead of this one i'd receive a $50 discount. the dover, de location is 1 hour away, round trip 2 hours, when this location was 10 mins away. what's with uhaul with there pickup and drop off determinations?!! certainly not customer friendly.

Michael O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOLORES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very polite and intelligent staff and convenient location

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee Ann S. 
Rating:
5.0

staff was friendly and helpful. quick in and out service.

robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff

robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Katie was friendly and checked out the vehicle quickly, and everything was good.

Paul S. 
Rating:
3.0

We dropped of the truck on the same day. The place was closed and no other location would accept the truck so we had to drive around looking for other locations which added mileage and time.

nelida V. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Tracy was wonderful!!

Linda K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top