Customer Reviews for Mason County Auto Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

103 reviews

4694 KY 9   Dover, KY 41034

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/1/2024: Closed
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/11/2024: Closed
  • 3/12/2024: Closed
  • 3/13/2024: Closed
  • 3/14/2024: Closed
  • 3/15/2024: Closed
  • 3/16/2024: Closed
  • 3/17/2024: Closed
  • 3/18/2024: Closed
  • 3/19/2024: Closed
  • 3/20/2024: Closed
  • 3/21/2024: Closed
  • 3/22/2024: Closed
  • 3/23/2024: Closed
  • 3/24/2024: Closed
  • 3/25/2024: Closed
  • 3/26/2024: Closed
  • 3/27/2024: Closed
  • 3/28/2024: Closed
  • 3/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/30/2024: Closed
  • 3/31/2024: Closed
  • 4/1/2024: Closed
  • 4/2/2024: Closed
  • 4/3/2024: Closed
  • 4/4/2024: Closed
  • 4/5/2024: Closed
  • 4/6/2024: Closed
  • 4/7/2024: Closed
  • 4/8/2024: Closed
  • 4/9/2024: Closed
  • 4/10/2024: Closed
  • 4/11/2024: Closed
  • 4/12/2024: Closed
  • 4/13/2024: Closed
  • 4/14/2024: Closed
  • 4/15/2024: Closed
  • 4/16/2024: Closed
  • 4/17/2024: Closed
  • 4/18/2024: Closed
  • 4/19/2024: Closed
  • 4/20/2024: Closed
  • 4/21/2024: Closed
  • 4/22/2024: Closed
  • 4/23/2024: Closed
  • 4/24/2024: Closed
  • 4/25/2024: Closed
  • 4/26/2024: Closed
  • 4/27/2024: Closed
  • 4/28/2024: Closed
  • 4/29/2024: Closed
  • 4/30/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

4694 KY 9
Dover, KY 41034

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/1/2024: Closed
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/11/2024: Closed
  • 3/12/2024: Closed
  • 3/13/2024: Closed
  • 3/14/2024: Closed
  • 3/15/2024: Closed
  • 3/16/2024: Closed
  • 3/17/2024: Closed
  • 3/18/2024: Closed
  • 3/19/2024: Closed
  • 3/20/2024: Closed
  • 3/21/2024: Closed
  • 3/22/2024: Closed
  • 3/23/2024: Closed
  • 3/24/2024: Closed
  • 3/25/2024: Closed
  • 3/26/2024: Closed
  • 3/27/2024: Closed
  • 3/28/2024: Closed
  • 3/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/30/2024: Closed
  • 3/31/2024: Closed
  • 4/1/2024: Closed
  • 4/2/2024: Closed
  • 4/3/2024: Closed
  • 4/4/2024: Closed
  • 4/5/2024: Closed
  • 4/6/2024: Closed
  • 4/7/2024: Closed
  • 4/8/2024: Closed
  • 4/9/2024: Closed
  • 4/10/2024: Closed
  • 4/11/2024: Closed
  • 4/12/2024: Closed
  • 4/13/2024: Closed
  • 4/14/2024: Closed
  • 4/15/2024: Closed
  • 4/16/2024: Closed
  • 4/17/2024: Closed
  • 4/18/2024: Closed
  • 4/19/2024: Closed
  • 4/20/2024: Closed
  • 4/21/2024: Closed
  • 4/22/2024: Closed
  • 4/23/2024: Closed
  • 4/24/2024: Closed
  • 4/25/2024: Closed
  • 4/26/2024: Closed
  • 4/27/2024: Closed
  • 4/28/2024: Closed
  • 4/29/2024: Closed
  • 4/30/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittney S. 
Rating:
3.0

Right off the highway and not able to pull truck into the actual lot.

Kaytalyn L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

april E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was excellent!

sharon W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn V. 
Rating:
4.0

Fees should be more prevalent so they can be understood better; this is not the fault of the location or their employees

Patricia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Best dealer in area

Jon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse V. 
Rating:
5.0

We caught the owner as he was pulling out of the parking lot and he turned around to help us. Checked us out right there and helped unhitch the trailer. The entire process was smooth and easy!

ERIN P. 
Rating:
2.0

The employees did not seem to have a clue that I was picking up a trailer and didn't appear confident at all with the whole process. There was no one to assist with hook up and no dolly to use for hook up which made the pick up difficult.

Mark D. 
Rating:
2.0

Help put the products back

JOE M. 
Rating:
2.0

Got a call from u Haul 5 days after returning asking if the trailer had been returned. This store did not report unit had been returned causing an e alert when trying to rent again.

Phil C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was treated well, everything was as we arranged. I will use them again if I need to.

alexander S. 
Rating:
5.0

Girl that works there does an excellent job and is super helpful

Donald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry S. 
Rating:
3.0

It was fine.

Samuel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephanee D. 
Rating:
2.0

The drop off location was a vapor store, the clerk had no idea about Uhaul rentals

Brian E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cayla G. 
Rating:
4.0

Ok

Kenny R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

Dina T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom B. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff needs more training on how to use system and and do rentals.

Lisa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW D. 
Rating:
4.0

the automated phone service doesnt connect you to anyone.

Kristie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHELL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SETH PATRICK W. 
Rating:
1.0

The location didn't have a dolly as requested on the rental and then the truck was so dirty from prior customer . The truck was running rough in the middle of the trip I thought was going break down

LaFonda T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gwendolyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of a thing, it was quick and simple.

DOUG F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel C. 
Rating:
3.0

Equipment I rented online is not even available to rent at this location. Being someone who does not smoke or vape. Going into a store that wreaks of the smell of "juice" is not something I ever want to do again. I originally scheduled pick up at a different location for that very reason.

Aaron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWANDA W. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was dirty when I picked it up. Other than that it was a good experience.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clay H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chuck W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek F. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was perfect at her job. Super nice to my wife and my self. There is nothing to improve.

Chester G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE W. 
Rating:
3.0

I will reserve my opinions until I see my final bill corrected. I was charged for a second dau even though the truck was in my possession and returned on the same date. I am not a fan of the web based return system. It failed to work for me.

STEVE Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went just as it should, They knew exactly what they were talking bout and any questions i had they helped me with it. I will definitely be coming back to this location.

austin K. 
Rating:
2.0

When I checked in they just handed me the keys, I ask are we going to inspect the truck, they said they inspected it when they got it. I ask if there were stickers on the truck from previous damage, they said yes, there were no stickers showing damage. When I turned the truck in they were sleeping in a couch, I ask if they were going to inspect the truck and they said no just leave the keys on the counter.

Bobby K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

st\ephen S. 
Rating:
1.0

When renting a vehicle trailer, after the transaction was completed and our payment was taken, there was no adapter for the trailer lights to hook them up to our truck. When I asked I was told they didn't have one. We were told to go but it ourselves. I then asked if I could just use the hazard lights on our truck. Again, I was told no and “if you drive it the police will be on the look out for you and pull you over”. That's not something I would tell a customer who just rented an item from them. I've used Uhaul for many years. My whole family has. I will happily take my business elsewhere where I won't be threatened with the owners at this location calling the police because they didn't have the hardware for their equipment. Worst guest service I have ever received. If this is how the Uhaul company treats their guests, I will NOT be renting from any of their locations ever again. I will happily spend more money just to make sure they don't have my business. I have also let my friends know via social media. Many of them have also had the same experience with this location.

Amber H. 
Rating:
4.0

My pickup location changed the night before I was to pickup my the uhaul. Parts of the process were very muddled. Email after email makes it hard to track down the information needed. My suggestion…simple. Once it's reserved and email is generated out all the necessary information on it. Let me know I need to have confirmation/order number to return the truck. Let me be able to find it without digging thru six emails! Uhaul is an awesome deal. An awesome service and privilege.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kate G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD M. 
Rating:
4.0

vendor was very helpful

WILLIAM P. 
Rating:
2.0

This was a Vaper smoke shop, nasty carpet. Teenagers lounging on the couch watching TV. Boom box music. They never helped park and unhook. The person that finally went out side was a kid and I don't think they actually worked there to get the trailer number and inspect it. They couldn't print me a receipt. However they figured out how to email it. On the other hand the pickup was professional and looked like a uhaul dealer. The drop off I had to ask what store I needed to go to in a strip mall as the Equiptment was in the shopping center parking spaces. Very unclear who handled them until I seen the very small sign in the window. It was very disappointing and you should look for a better company to represent uhaul in the area.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul is to expensive for no more miles than I had to go.

HOLLY Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brandon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMERON J. 
Rating:
4.0

Have snow cleaned off the windshield.

Grant M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlotte E. 
Rating:
5.0

Na

Katie P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience the young ladies inside was very fast and helpful outstanding customer service

james R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD L. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to go to 2 different locations to get a ‘reserved' truck. The moving equipment I paid for wasn't there. The truck drop off was in a dangerous area of town. Then you tried to charge me extra for gas when I was within my 94 mile trip. I am NOT happy and I want to speak with a manager.

Donald C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

coy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

riley B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deron R. 
Rating:
1.0

dont ask me to drive to a different location and then charge me extra mileage.

Ora A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnny B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V. 
Rating:
5.0

Originally I asked for a 10ft truck only had 3 items to move booked the truck a week in advance never heard from anyone all else long call on Saturday to make sure everything is good and guy tells me he doesn't have a truck so call U-Haul they schedule me another truck for Sunday guy tells me I'm good to go at 10:30 in the morning for my 12 o'clock pick up txts me back at 11:45 says he doesn't have a truck on his lot so called U-Haul again ended up with a 26ft truck and the lady said she was going to give me 75 extra miles for 150 total well they didn't do that either cause I ended up getting charged for mileage when I was done which in my opinion is total bullshit for the hoops I had to jump through to get the truck in the first place so on top of paying $125 for the truck and $26 in gas cause I had a damn 26ft truck instead of the 10ft truck I originally wanted I feel like I had to pay way to much and got screwed I don't think I should have had to pay for the gas at all hell I really don't think I should have had to pay for the truck after everything that happened not that it matters to you all or that I will get reimbursed for anything but overall not satisfied with my experience and will never use U-Haul services again and will not recommend to anyone else to use it either

Ryan T. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady did an excellent job. On the phone, in person. Made it an excellent experience... Thank you.

BRYAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

john V. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Young girl here was really smart and knew exactly what to do. No fuss, no problems just great business sense.

GILES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristofer B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack A. 
Rating:
5.0

Liked the fact that I could save $50 to return to this location. Even though it took me slightly over miles.

Johnie B. 
Rating:
3.0

Was over charged. Feel like the girl didn't read mileage right. No way we drive 32 miles. Made 3 trips . I even read speedometer and calculated it on one trip it was 3.5 miles.

Laura C. 
Rating:
2.0

The service was good but we were mislead about the size of the trailer, we explained to the guy what we was using it for and he failed to mention that the door of the trailer was not 6' wide, so 2 hours away we discovered that we were not able to use it. I called in for a refund but it has been over 48 hours and I still have not received a call back.

Brianna L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top